LIBERTY HOME SAFES

VAULT DOORS
Made Offshore
Customer Ratings and Reviews (106)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
89
4 Star Reviews:
 
16
3 Star Reviews:
 
1
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
0
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe 12
written by Terry S.
April 11, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe Review
written by Granny
April 6, 2014
Customer Star Rating
pleased
written by Amy
March 27, 2014
I am very happy with the overall quality of the safe. I was also happy to be able to pick the size safe I wanted.
Customer Star Rating
super duper
written by Willy Nilly
March 27, 2014
excellent product, easy to use, plenty of storage packed into a small safe.
Customer Star Rating
Safe Rating
written by Eagle 1
March 22, 2014
Safe is great. Good value for the price. Well recommended and lives up to it's name.
Customer Star Rating
Safe Review
written by gms
March 19, 2014
Pleased with ease of use and quality albeit door seems loose; is that the way it should be? Closes well and tight but jiggles. Is that right? Thank you. gms
Liberty's Response:
The door should be a little loose. you can adjust it with the wrench provided with the safe instructions. Give that a try and let us know if you have further concerns. 
Customer Star Rating
Great Product!
written by Kent Sanctuary
March 19, 2014
Recently my home was burglarized and thieves took several pieces of jewelry that belonged to my wife. Sadly many pieces had more sentimental meaning than monetary value. Now that we have our new Liberty Safe it is amazing how much more relaxed we feel when leaving the house. I wish we had gotten one before the burglary rather than afterwards. It is a great product and worth the investment!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes for the Home
written by Get a Liberty Safe
March 16, 2014
Get one. You have more to protect than you know. In the event of a financial crisis, do you want to be going to the bank for cash or sitting in the protection of your home? A crowd of angry, scared people is not a fun place. Be prepared.
Customer Star Rating
home safe
written by CDK
March 16, 2014
I'm very pleased with the Liberty safe I purchased. It's a quality product and I'm confident it will do the job I need it to do in keeping my valuable secure.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe!
written by Ed W., Madison, Mississippi
March 14, 2014
I had been contemplating the purchase of a safe for our home for sometime. I wanted a secure place to store a few handguns (retired Law Enforcement Officer) as well as important documents, i.e. Wills, vehicle titles, insurance policies, etc). Most of the safes I saw were either to small or appeared not to be as secure and sturdy as I thought they should be. When I heard about Liberty Safes and saw one "up close", I was blown away. Probably more expensive that I wanted but certainly provided the security I was looking for. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
QUALITY
written by Jeremy
March 11, 2014
Excellent quality - only brand to buy
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe / Pistol Safe
written by Chris
March 8, 2014
This Safe seems to be a good safe. I feel it's better then most safe on the market. I would of liked to seen a steel 1/8 or 1/4 plate across the bottom of the safe. To help prevent the mounting bolts from pulling threw the bottom of the safe if it was ever pried up. Then I would of liked to seen the door bolt locks actually went into holes in the safes frame so it would be harder for the door to fail. Because the bolts or the safes frame would have to fail first before the door to open. But over all It's a good safe for the money best I've seen but could be better with a few mods.
Customer Star Rating
The one the will protect
written by Geo
February 27, 2014
It's a good sturdy safe
Customer Star Rating
Good small home safe
written by Willy
February 26, 2014
Good small safe to bolt to floor in a closet. Adequate for small items and documents, and for some ammo storage. Good fire protection.
Customer Star Rating
Strong & Beautuful
written by BROCK
February 26, 2014
Plenty of room easy to use and change password. I have the LH12. 365lbs. when bolted to the floor it's not going any where. A strong well built safe. Buying a safe is like buying a flat screen T.V. Always go bigger than you think.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect size for small home safe
written by Denver
February 25, 2014
The Home Safe 5 is a perfect small home basement or closet floor safe at about 2 ft x 2 ft and protects essential home files, electronic backups, and other small personal items that are irreplaceable or of some value.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe, Better Value
written by Michael
February 19, 2014
This safe is the perfect home safe. It's competitively priced and has a decent fire rating of 60 minutes. Similarly priced competitive models only offer 30 minutes fire protection. Furthermore, with Liberty, you can "feel" the thickness of the steel. Other brands felt just flimsy. You can't go wrong buying this safe.
Customer Star Rating
A Safe for our valuables.
written by lovejow3
February 15, 2014
We decided we needed to purchase a larger safe than the one I had purchase a number of years ago. Fortunately, our valuables were increasing and we had run out of room for what we had. My wife and I discussed the size we should purchase and I started searching on the internet for safes sold locally. I had somewhat of a price in mind. I knew the size we wanted but price was definitely was important. After coming across the website for Liberty, I started to search for local dealers. After contacting the dealer we went with (West Coast Safes, Inc.), we realized a savings because of a special that was in place and were quite pleased with the delivery/setup charges. After purchasing, our safe was delivered on the date we agreed upon, within the time frame stated, and setup by two very professional delivery individuals in "lightening" fast. We are totally satisfied with the results.
Customer Star Rating
Home Safes
written by Owen
February 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Ocala
February 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by JRob
February 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Home Safe 5
written by Pete
February 2, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Home Safe 5
written by John Green
January 23, 2014
Getting the lock to lock and unlock took some practice and was frustrating, until I got a salesman on the phone who had patience to help. The lock is temperamental and requires some time to open and shut.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Product
written by Ken
January 6, 2014
Excellent product quality and a first class dealer to represent their product.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Home Safe 5
written by Canfield
December 27, 2013
Five Star
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe 5
written by timingchain
December 25, 2013
Five Stars for the Home Safe 5
Customer Star Rating
Great protection
written by Margaret
December 23, 2013
After having had a robbery, I wanted a good medium sized safe to protect what I have "left." The LH-12 is "perfect." I love the adjustable shelves and the 1 hour fire rating. It's a great size that will hold jewelry, important papers, credit cards, checks, etc. I really recommend this product!
Customer Star Rating
Thanks, Liberty!
written by Steve L.
December 20, 2013
Thanks, Liberty, for helping us choose our first safe! We are impressed with the quality and value of the safe and the service from the company we bought it from.
Customer Star Rating
Need a Safe, Get a Safe
written by Ray
December 19, 2013
The Safes that Liberty makes are well made. The have been in the business for many, many years. It is always a very good Idea to keep what you own safe. Because you do not know who will try to take what you have. It could be someone you know or someone you do not know. Als,o if there is a Fire and it is not in something safe it's gone. Liberty is a very good company.
Customer Star Rating
written by gypsy
December 9, 2013
I like the safe very much, easy to use, I had a safe that had a dial and it was very touchy, if you missed the number with the slightest move you had to start all over again.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe
written by A Completely Satisfied Customer
December 6, 2013
The product is great. Very spacious. You don't realize how much space you have until you start placing your goods on the shelves.

Our salesman, Mike, was so friendly, helpful, and professional. His demeanor and willingness to answer our questions made the purchase a no brainer.

The delivery team that installed our product was great. Very professional and very friendly. They provided a great overview of the product and the features in order for us to get started. They were a couple of really cool guys. Even more amazing, they were in and out and incredibly discreet.

Liberty Safes will be receiving all of my future business and I intend on recommending them to friends and colleagues when asked.
Customer Star Rating
Love the safe
written by Mark
December 5, 2013
Customer Star Rating
Very Pleased
written by LJ3
November 29, 2013
Excellent product. Operates exactly as documented and is easy to use. Delivery was very efficient and timely.
Customer Star Rating
Mike - u8202
written by Tava
November 26, 2013
Four Stars
Customer Star Rating
relief
written by luma
November 20, 2013
Relief is in short supply. I'm grateful for the relief provided here.
Customer Star Rating
Proving to be an excellent purchase.
written by Mark Twain
November 15, 2013
We have been using this safe for a small business, and so far have been very pleased. Staff has no problems with the number pad, and given the size and weight of the safe, along with the way of securing the safe to the floor, we are extremely confident that the next time our facility gets broken in to, our safe will stand the test.
Customer Star Rating
Nancy's Comments
written by Nancy's Comments
November 8, 2013
I require a large cabinet that is secure for my irreplaceable collections. I now am using two safety deposit boxes at the bank, which I will cancel, which will pay for the safe in five years. I also wanted to have better access to the collections. The Liberty safe offered many more possibilities than other competitors, particularly since I did not require gun storage.
Customer Star Rating
Quality safe for guns and personal documents
written by Jack
November 2, 2013
This is a quality safe that is just right for the home. Weighs more than other safes that I looked at. It costs more, but it's worth it. The manufacturer was very responsive when called and the local dealer was courteous and helpful. Delivery was made just two days after purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Like what I got
written by mc
November 1, 2013
Solid construction. Well built.
Customer Star Rating
kfriga@pomonamo
written by Kem F. Sr.
October 30, 2013
The exact size and color that I was looking for.
Customer Star Rating
New Liiberty Safes Arrives!
written by R. Errington
October 29, 2013
We received delivery of our new home safes from Liberty -- one for firearms (RE18) and the other (LH08) for important documents. Both are made in the U.S., arrived in excellent condition, were delivered in a very professional manner, and the locks (both electronic & dial) are in good working order. The dual flex interior on the RE18 is a big plus from a storage perspective and the unit actually looks good (a dark gray/black).
Customer Star Rating
Home safe review
written by JayPee
October 25, 2013
You did not receive the five stars only because as stated previously, the cloth you placed on the floor should be replaced with a substantial carpet as befitting to your product.

My wife and I liked the choice of home safe sizes. We were very pleased with the fire rating. We decided to purchase the LH12 instead of the LH08 even though it was more storage space than we need right now, feeling it was better to buy the bigger one now versus buying the smaller safe and then needing a larger one in the future.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Home Safe 12
written by Gary
October 24, 2013
Great product for the price, very roomy. Will store a lot of valuables. I wish it came with interior lighting. Quality is well rated for 60 min at 1200° Fahrenheit. I hope that I will not ever confirm this personally. I would recommend this product to friends and family.
Customer Star Rating
written by Sammi
October 23, 2013
Customer Star Rating
Outstanding
written by Bob the bowhunter
October 22, 2013
Great safe. Very impressed with the delivery people.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Review
written by GMR
October 21, 2013
The safe model we selected is the LH12. This model provided the desired capacity, dimensions and electric lock.
The retailer was very friendly and informative. Change of a new combination was very easy.

Customer Star Rating
excellent product
written by henry
October 13, 2013
Great quality and peace of mind at a reasonable price.
Customer Star Rating
Perfect fit...
written by MoVal Peacekeeper
October 4, 2013
It was nice to find this safe with the dimensions I needed to place where I wanted it to go.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Anonymous
September 28, 2013
I primarily purchased this safe to store our home valuables. The LH12 seemed to have plenty of space for what we would need. The only improvement I would suggest would be to have the door open a little bit wider. If that would even be possible without sacrificing security or performance.
Customer Star Rating
written by daria
September 20, 2013
View More »