LIBERTY HOME SAFES

NOW MADE IN THE USA!

VAULT DOORS
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (149)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
121
4 Star Reviews:
 
24
3 Star Reviews:
 
4
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
0
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe
written by Betty
December 5, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Jeff C.
November 14, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Perfect
written by Ernie and Mary M
November 12, 2014
The sales reps at Northwest Safe in Enumclaw were extremely knowledgeable and helpful from start to finish.

The safe was delivered on time, even though we had severe weather, and by very professional representatives.

Great job by all. Thank you for helping us feel more secure!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe Review
written by dw
November 3, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Gun Safe for the Home
written by bdgunowner
November 3, 2014
I recently acquired a safe from Liberty in order to store my guns in a safe environment in my home. The safe is wonderful, comes with adjustable shelves and gives us a feeling of confidence that no unauthorized person will be handling our guns. I like the idea that I can also store my important papers in the same safe. I loved the idea that we had a large number of choices in picking the right safe for us and that these safes are recommended by the retailer where we buy our guns. I am also happy that we were able to have our 365lb safe put in an out of the way place in our house. If I had one item which we were not thrilled about was the cost of delivery - we thought the price was a little high. The safe however was everything we were looking for in security.
Customer Star Rating
Safe for the bedroom.
written by Buckeye Country
October 30, 2014
Not too large nor too small to hold pistols, ammo and important documents.
Customer Star Rating
written by elba
October 19, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Safe for the $$'s spent
written by Ken
October 3, 2014
I would highly recommend a Liberty Safe that can be purchased at a participating John Deere dealership. You get the security of the Liberty safe with John Deere branding. A win-win from all aspects
Customer Star Rating
Great Purchase
written by Rain
September 14, 2014
The safe I purchased from Liberty is awesome. It has the space I needed with some extra room for growth. It is also more secure than I originally anticipated. I love the way it seals and locks itself in the event of a fire or any water damage. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the Lifetime Warranty. It can be transferred to one of my children if I decide to upgrade in the future and give this safe to one of them. If I decide to sell it to anyone else later, the warranty can also be transferred to them. Most safe companies do not allow that. Liberty definitely beats all the rest with that policy.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks for your positive review! Just to clarify for the general public, the safes are not in and of themselves waterproof. In the event of a flood, the safes will not be waterproof because the safes are not airtight. In a housefire, however, the heat will cause the polusol seal around the door to pop and expand to seal the door (to keep out the heat). This then prevents any water from the firefighters or other fire systems to penetrate the safe door. We pride ourselves on how our safes have withstood many natural disasters including fires, tornados, storms and earthquakes (the pictures are always fascinating). Let us know if you have any further questions.
Customer Star Rating
home safe 8
written by clair
September 9, 2014
yes its fine, large enough that one can't walk with it, wish it was a bit smaller.
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe 12
written by BART45
September 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe LH-05
written by Harvy B.
August 29, 2014
Appears to be a very well made product. If the safe was made in America, I would have given it a 5 star rating.
Customer Star Rating
Great Safe for the $$$
written by Marvel Wilson
August 27, 2014
Great safe at a competitive price with a life time warranty
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe
written by Pandabear
August 26, 2014
This is the perfect size for the items I wanted to use it for. There is plenty of rooms for guns, ammo and also personal papers such as homeowners, wills, passports, etc. The battery is easily changed and the lock is also easy to set and use. This is the perfect safe for a homeowner.
Customer Star Rating
R. J. Lock & Security is Great!
written by Joe Barresi
August 24, 2014
Can't say enough about the people who sold us our safe. R. J. Lock & Security is a great place to shop for a safe. They have a great selection, and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable but never pushy.
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe works great!
written by Home Safe in Redwood City
August 22, 2014
Assistance at Liberty Safes of San Jose was very professional and extremely helpful.

The Liberty Home Safe 8 is far sturdier than the smaller and less fireproof safes available at office supply stores. Safe can be bolted to floor of closet for extra security.

Delivery team was on-time (actually a few minutes early!) and installed safely in very short order.

We highly recommend Liberty Safes of San Jose for products and service.
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe Purchase
written by Dave
August 13, 2014
We had been paying $85 per year for a safe deposit box at the bank. We decided to buy a home safe and save that annual cost.
Customer Star Rating
My second Liberty Safe
written by AZ
August 12, 2014
The products are made in Utah, USA. The accessories available are great (firearms, jewelry, etc.). When I call, I get a human being that speaks English.
Customer Star Rating
Must Consider Home Safes Series
written by "Safely" Submitted
July 31, 2014
We went to a Quality Dealership after looking at Sam's Wholesale, Lowes, and on-line shopping but were sold within one week after finding Liberty Safe!
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe 12 Review
written by J
July 26, 2014
Customer Star Rating
LH 12 Home Safe
written by TTT
July 24, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Newbee
written by Warren M.
July 23, 2014
Just got my Liberty Home Safe and I'm already impressed. Appears to be extremely well built and finished. Purchased from a professional safe company whose employees did an excellent delivery and installation job, and provided clear instructions for its care and use. Looking forward to many years of secuse storage of valuables.
Customer Star Rating
New Safe owner very happy
written by DHinson
July 21, 2014
So far, so good. Very easy to use and much more peace of mind. Thanks!
Customer Star Rating
written by doc
July 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Hawkeye
July 9, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Great Quality
written by Mike B
July 7, 2014
Safe was delivered in good condition and is very durable. Gives me much better piece of mind having it in the house.
Customer Star Rating
Lock issues
written by Ted
June 30, 2014
After having this safe for just over a year the battery has been replaced 4 times for the lock and it is still having trouble. the combination has to be entered sometimes up to 5 times before the door will open. there is no pressure on the back of the door or on the handle to prevent the lock from opening. You can hear the lock operate when the combination is accepted but nothing on the failed attempts. my question would be , is there a replacement lock for this safe?
Liberty's Response:
It sure doesn't sound like your lock is working right. We will be in contact either today or tomorrow to work with you on getting the lock to function correctly. If we can't fix it...we will have it replaced.
Customer Star Rating
Great Product
written by Helen W
June 26, 2014
Great Product
Customer Star Rating
Satisfaction
written by .Papa Tony
June 24, 2014
I feel very " safe" with my new safe. very nice looking. I would do business with Liberty Safe again. GREAT PRODUCT
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe 12
written by JDL
June 15, 2014
Five Stars
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Home Safe 8 Size
written by Bic
June 15, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Superior Safe
written by Larry of Greenville,SC
June 8, 2014
Believe me after looking for almost 3 years. I found a home series safe model LH12 with a superior fire rating, a good price and roomy enough for my needs. Inside hinges and 6 bolt design and 3 shelves perfect combination. Accessories are great for my needs also. Good product and well known company for years. The lifetime warranty isn't too shabby either.
Customer Star Rating
written by bird
June 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Elvis
June 4, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safe
written by Dave
May 31, 2014
The safe was the perfect size and the fire rating was good. I bought it to mainly store handguns and ammo. The SG electronic combination lock is good quality and makes entry a breeze. The overall quality is very good and the shelves were adjustable to a number of various configurations. I would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Star Rating
NW Safe and Liberty brand are winners with us!
written by Dave and Colleen Henry
May 24, 2014
The people at NW Safe Company in Enumclaw, Washington know how to give service and helped us find the right safe for us.

Liberty makes a product that can't be beat and we love our new safe. It is just the right size for our small house and does exactly what we need it to do.
Customer Star Rating
Happy Camper
written by Happy Camper
May 24, 2014
Good value, knowledgeable sales staff. No pressure, just honest information.
Customer Star Rating
Love this Safe
written by Dr. John
May 17, 2014
Attractive, easy to operate, just right size for our home. Now no more worries from fire or theft
Customer Star Rating
Home safe LH 08
written by China made Liberty Safe
May 12, 2014
For the money it was almost there and then they went and put a cheap bottom covering of cloth that is all wrinkled and you have to remove the bolts, and then try to seal the floor of the safe, and then figure out how to keep the bottom crap cover in place as you take items in and out of the safe.

Make a bottom shelf that fits the safe and makes it a class act.
Liberty's Response:
Sounds like you didn't recieve the quality you expected. We pride ourselves in quality, so we will be in contact to see if we can get this taken care of for you. 
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes - The Best
written by Wanda
May 1, 2014
This safe suits my home needs perfectly. Hard for thief to steal from me. Protects valuables from fire.
Customer Star Rating
Tom's review
written by Corpauditor
April 30, 2014
Good value, excellent quality, secondary lock codes available, nice size.
Customer Star Rating
nice safe
written by good safe
April 27, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by culver's
April 25, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe 12
written by Terry S.
April 11, 2014
5-star
Customer Star Rating
Home Safe Review
written by Granny
April 6, 2014
Customer Star Rating
pleased
written by Amy
March 27, 2014
I am very happy with the overall quality of the safe. I was also happy to be able to pick the size safe I wanted.
Customer Star Rating
super duper
written by Willy Nilly
March 27, 2014
excellent product, easy to use, plenty of storage packed into a small safe.
Customer Star Rating
Safe Rating
written by Eagle 1
March 22, 2014
Safe is great. Good value for the price. Well recommended and lives up to it's name.
Customer Star Rating
Safe Review
written by gms
March 19, 2014
Pleased with ease of use and quality albeit door seems loose; is that the way it should be? Closes well and tight but jiggles. Is that right? Thank you. gms
Liberty's Response:
The door should be a little loose. you can adjust it with the wrench provided with the safe instructions. Give that a try and let us know if you have further concerns. 
Customer Star Rating
Great Product!
written by Kent Sanctuary
March 19, 2014
Recently my home was burglarized and thieves took several pieces of jewelry that belonged to my wife. Sadly many pieces had more sentimental meaning than monetary value. Now that we have our new Liberty Safe it is amazing how much more relaxed we feel when leaving the house. I wish we had gotten one before the burglary rather than afterwards. It is a great product and worth the investment!
View More »