Live Chat

PRICING

(HD050) $22.99

HD-50 Key Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 128 customers ratings and reviews


Nice little safe
written by Matt on November 17, 2018
Very solid construction. Good quality lock and cable. Excellent to lock a gun or other small valuables in a car under the seat or in the trunk when you can't take them with you. The cable makes it difficult to remove the whole thing from your car. Can easily be moved from car to car even rental cars. Will not damage the car. The fact it meets TSA and California standardakes it useful for travel.

Liberty HD-50
written by G-Man on November 17, 2018
A great quality vault to secure a handgun in your automobile and/or for airline travel. You can fit most full size semi automatic handguns with room an extra clip.

Conceal carry helper!
written by Kcarry on November 6, 2018
Often times when running errands, while carrying we have to make an in expected stop...now I have a secure place to leave my gun in the car.

Good safe for price. Great for Trave
written by AUStew on November 4, 2018
Overall I am pleased with this safe. I recently took it to Europe with me to lock my passport in and it traveled from hotel to hotel (8 total) with me and it was perfect. Only reason I give it 4 stars is the smell of the foam. It has a strong chemical type smell to it and it attaches to whatever is in. Still this is a great safe in its size class. Well eventually keep my EDC in it once my little one gets here. I would recommend it to others.

Lock should be stronger
written by VLL on October 30, 2018
Vault body as well as cable are very good. I gave 4 stars, because when pistol is inside and vault closed there is a small gap between top and bottom body parts. This gap maybe use to vault breakdown. I would recommend to use a bit thicker piece of metal for the rotating part of the lock to prevent its bending.

HD-50 KEY VAULT
written by KANSASMAN on October 6, 2018
BOUGHT THIS VALT TO BE ABLE TO LOCK FIRE ARM IN VEHICLE. I GAVE IT 4 STARS BECAUSE IT SEAMS TO BE BUILT WELL, BUT TIME WILL TELL.

Third Libert product purchased
written by Patches1 on September 30, 2018
Already have 2 safe's but was looking for small safe for new hand gun. Can't beat the quality for the price

Happy safe
written by Ron the protector on September 15, 2018
This safe work great in my car when I can't carry concealedin a place or building.

Great product at a great price.
written by One Happy Customer on September 15, 2018
This works great for other things not just guns. I can leave valuables in my unattended car and not worry about a smash and grab. Or I can slip my gun into it before going into a government building. It's quick and easy

Good for the $$
written by Flip on September 12, 2018
Great price for a secure safe. Couldn't believe how heavy is was. When I saw the price I was expecting a tin can box, but it was a Liberty (duh). I would have bought more, but that was the last one, will check back later, and buy at least 2 more.

written by Pamela Black 426 on September 8, 2018

Not for guns but a small safe.
written by Josh on August 13, 2018
I'm doing a cross country camping trip and I was looking for a way to protect the valuables I'll have (phone, wallet, cash, spare key) and besides just praying that people don't break into my car this is the next best thing. The security line is strong, very strong. And the vault itself is a little heavier that I originally thought but when opened it's not weighed down by extra stuff so that just shows it's good quality. And I love the cylinder lock, that can't be picked in a couple of seconds like a normal key lock. Strapping this into my car and hitting the road I know my stuff will be safe when I'm sleeping in the middle of nowhere.

Love the name!!
written by Liberty on August 8, 2018
Lockes easily. Gives Peace of mind with small children in home.

Seems legit.
written by Stan Hurley on August 7, 2018
What's compact enough to fit into small hiding spots, too small to put an assault rifle inside, yet secure enough to live up the title of "a Safe"??


















Answer: a Liberty HD-50 key vault!

Good Safe
written by Dan on August 7, 2018
Purchased this safe for use in the car since there are still places that I can not carry my weapon into. Used it for travel, small and compact and fits everything that I needed.

great vault
written by jren on July 31, 2018
Great quality vault at a good price. Very sturdy design and anti theft key.

written by to on July 23, 2018

Quality for the price
written by Bear Smith on July 20, 2018
The fit, function, and quality of this little box are excellent for the price. Perfect size to keep my EDC secured in a discreet location.

written by GI on July 19, 2018

Nice gun vault
written by Joe Bill on July 10, 2018
This safe came as a promotion when you bought the HDX-350. Nice little gun vault.

Outstanding!!!
written by LPR on June 30, 2018
Quality, size, and operation - - The Best!!!

Outstanding!!!
written by LPR on June 30, 2018
Outstanding quality, ease of operation, and size!!!

written by Kyle on June 23, 2018

Safety When Needed
written by Gary King on June 18, 2018
The HD 50 appears to be an excellent product; well designed , crafted and built. Especially like the fact that these units are manufactured in the U.S.A.. As stated, this unit will be utilized any time I am in a State / area, where I can't carry my Glock 43 in my shoulder holster.

Hand gun vault
written by Rick r. on June 17, 2018
Vary well built food price and good warranty

Perfect size
written by FISH on June 13, 2018
I was looking for a small lockbox for traveling and the hd-50 was perfect. Great quality! Solid!

Excellent value and construction!
written by G. F. G. on June 7, 2018
I needed a way to secure a handgun and valuables for a trip. I wasn't given much time to prepare and knew that I would be headed to an area where firearms and pocket knives were prohibited. I never leave my side arm in a vehicle and don't like to travel without one either. This safe has a solid body and rotary key lock. It stored discreetly and securely in my vehicle. I felt much better about my trip knowing that it would make a thief take additional effort after considerable searching to steal my handgun and other small valuables. It was an incredible value and extremely well made considering that it cost me $20 on Amazon. I spent roughly 45 minutes of my time to find a solid and hard to find area to mount it. I'm very pleased and will likely grab another to keep in my other vehicle.

Just received it in from Amazon
written by Dustin M on May 31, 2018
I've only had it a few days but for the price it's a great value. I looked at my local store and saw plastic carrying cases for more. I love it. It's exactly what I needed. It seems really sturdy and it fits my Walther pps m2, extra mag and a small flashlight in it perfectly with some room to spare. The tethering cable is a nice touch but I don't currently have a use for it at home. I would of paid twice as much for it if I knew it was this amazing.

Fantastic small mobile vault!
written by Bill Smith on May 28, 2018
I was looking for a small vault to fit underneath my car seat and the HD-50 works great! Solid construction and materials make the vault not too heavy to carry around, but heavy enough that you know it is built with quality material. Tight fit for my full-size pistol, but it does fit, and a perfect fit for my everyday carry compact pistol! Highly recommend this product to all!

Don't take a chance.
written by Jaxbuyer on May 20, 2018
With all the guns being stolen from vehicles, don't be victim. The key vault is well made, easy to install and use. And very inexpensive.

Great Company
written by Moe Lavoie on May 17, 2018
I was most certain i would never see this safe as it was a promotional error at the fishing and hunting show. This company stood by the promotion and delivered a quality vault. I am impressed and will look to Liberty first in my future security needs. Thank you Liberty Safes.
Moe Lavoie

Good Safe
written by L on May 12, 2018
Good safe, easy access, small enough to put anywhere.

Liberty HD-50: A great Travel Companion
written by Neill McArthur on May 10, 2018
I had never seen this product until I went to my Liberty dealer to recover a safe combination that was lost when my iPhone crashed. I was impressed with the quality and innovation. At a price of $29.00 it was a must have. I am now out of town on a trip to a college reunion. I brought the HD-50 along to give it a try in the motel. The built in desk was equipped with a grommet for the pass through of lamp wires etc. I was able to secure the HD-50 to the desk with the provided cable through the grommet. I am able to secure and protect my weapon, watch, credit cards etc. without having to keep them in the open or in the trunk of my car. I plan to go on line to the Liberty site and look at other types of handgun safes for gifts to family and friends who own handguns.

good gun vault for the money
written by aj on May 9, 2018
i think this is quality made feels like a real safe and dont seem like you can pry it open with is a real good thing with these little gun vaults cant beat it for $20

Awesome
written by Stetson on May 6, 2018
For security and easy access it can't be beat. Very happy with the purchase and would make it again in a heartbeat.

New Customer
written by New Customer on April 28, 2018
Great value for peace of mind.

HD-50 vault
written by CalRWnB on April 28, 2018
Great little key safe!! Handy to have in the car or truck, around the house, shop...Anywhere when it is not on your person or in the vault. Would like it to be a little bigger for the same price.

Good safe
written by Paul on April 14, 2018
Got this at Fin Feather and Fur outdoors. Great to find it on sale when I went to buy.

New safe
written by Su on April 14, 2018
Like the size of the vault.

Basic gun safe for the vehicle
written by 1Texan on April 8, 2018
Foam inserts keep your handgun from sliding inside of it, sturdy construction for what it is. Cable ties it to your seat mount and the safe itself can be easily taken out of the vehicle if need be. Perfect for my needs, I go to prisons as a volunteer, gun has to be stored in a key locked metal box when on prison property. It's basic, functional, sturdy and easy to use.

The HD-50 Key Vault is the Best Low Cost Choice
written by Chris Fall on March 29, 2018
I needed to secure my hand gun in my vehicle. The cylinder key, strong latch, no gap tight fit at the seam to prevent prying sold me.
The cylinder key is way more secure than a straight key that I have seen easily picked. The metal is heavy, it feels solid and it has good foam padding inside.
I picked it up at FinFeatherFur for under $20. Can't beat it.

Great for what I wanted!
written by atlasb on March 27, 2018
I have been looking for something like this and found it today. Just what I was looking for.

Great vult
written by Dave on March 25, 2018
I love this vult, it makes it better to stay out of reach of children, safety first

Great vault
written by Connie on March 25, 2018
I am happy with my great vault its safe and
Keeps guns away from children and it has
A lock so nobody can get to it but you with a key I really love the safety of the gun vault

As advertised
written by Ryan B on March 19, 2018
Safe was simply packaged but had no defects of any kind. Seems to be well made and of good quality. Exactly what I needed!

Perfect size
written by Somebody on March 16, 2018
This vote is the perfect size For traveling or just general use.

Great quality safe
written by James Bershaw on March 15, 2018
Just bought two of these, one to keep in the house and one for the car. The portability and simplicity of these safes is fantastic. It's quality construction makes me confident that thieves or my children won't be able to break into it without me knowing.

Great handgun safe
written by Paul S on March 14, 2018
Great product, great price

Small and sturdy 16 gauge
written by Art on March 12, 2018
Right size fits under seat while at work or a place I can't carry

new owner
written by clv on March 5, 2018
I bought the hd- 50 for my 357. Wanted to keep my hand gun away from grandchildren and nieces and nephews..Great product and great price.


*Free standard shipping on accessory orders over $25 is available in the contiguous 48 U.S. states only.