Ammo Can
Made in the USA

AMMO CAN

Security for your Ammunition


Secure your ammunition with Liberty's AMMO CAN. 3 integrated shelves and dual locking bars create the toughest ammunition storage cabinet around! Key lock entry, black textured finish.

5-Year Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $499

Build your Ammo Can

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Ammo Can Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 361 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
262
4 Star Reviews:
90
3 Star Reviews:
9
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Ammo Storage
written by LMW47 on July 19, 2018
Liberty Ammo Can totally fulfilled my needs!

BEST SAFE BAR NONE
written by Parman72 on July 15, 2018
I LOOKED A LONG TIME FOR A SAFE THAT WOULD FIT MY NEEDS . LIBERTY SAFES ARE THE BEST FOR QUALITY FIT AND FINISH AND MADE IN THE USA.
YOU CANT GO WRONG IF YOU WANT A QUALITY PRODUCT.

xxx
written by xxx on July 15, 2018
xxx

Skully
written by Skully/Houston TX on July 14, 2018
I like the Ammo Can but I think it should come with lights inside and not have to purchase them separately.

Excellent Safe
written by Ohio93 on July 9, 2018
Ecellent safe, durable

ALAN
written by ALAN HALL on July 7, 2018
THIS IS MY SECOND SAFE PURCHASE FROM J & E GUNS THIS YEAR. FANTASTIC PRODUCT AND CURTIS IS GREAT TO WORK WITH. ABSOLUTELY SATISFIED AND WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THEM!

Safe ammo storage.
written by SecuredAMMO on July 5, 2018
The Liberty Ammo Can is the best way I have found to safely and securely store ammo.

Very pleased
written by Happy hunter on June 18, 2018
This my third Liberty safe purchase. Only the best. Would buy again.

Love me some Liberty safes (3)
written by Yogi from Buda on June 9, 2018
Price was right. Already have 2 liberty safes. Now 3. WARRENTY is the best. Service reps are great. My bedroom looks like Fort Knox. Mama made me put the ammo can in the closet. Thank goodness it fits. If not, I'd had to rip out the entire bathroom. You think I wouldn't ???? When you collect guns and ammo for years the last thing you want to happen is some scum bag to walk in and take em. Good luck coming to my house. God Bless LIBERTY for making all my Stuff SAFE. And Affordable. Get Off Your Butt And Protect Your Investment!!!!

macpup44
written by macpup44 on June 4, 2018
Very nice

Ammo can nice
written by Joe on June 3, 2018
Very happy with my purchase and also for a good price to. I love it right next to beautiful liberty safe.

Liberty Ammo Can
written by Ian Moore on June 3, 2018
The can is exactly what I need for all my reloads Love the fact it can hold 125 pounds per shelf.

the best home security ror firearms/ammo
written by CH WEAVER on May 28, 2018
THE BEST PRODUCT FOR AMMO SAFETY HOR HOMEOWNERS

Liberty Ammo Can Review
written by 6 Spd 9C1 on May 22, 2018

excellent
written by Kait on May 18, 2018
it holds all my ammo and i can get more ammo

written by gypsi 7 on May 9, 2018
nice

written by scooter 52 on April 20, 2018

written by mark on April 18, 2018
Beautiful ammo cabinet safe. The gloss textured black really pops. It's not meant to be a gun safe, hence the 449 price. That being said, the construction is solid and totally adequate for securing ammo. The door is thick steel, and the safe weighs 275 lbs. and bolted to the garage floor, i believe my ammo is very secure. More than enough room inside. I doubt I will ever fill this cabinet with ammo. All in all, very pleased with my purchase, it's really one of the only logical choices available, and i feel proud whenever I look at it.

Liberty Safes are the best
written by Al Cui on April 8, 2018
The Ammo Can is exactly as advertised and it compliments my other safe.

Guality products
written by David Harlan on April 7, 2018

Ammo Can
written by Hogtastic on April 5, 2018
Perfectly fit my needs!! Great use of space and while the shelves are not movable, that doesn't affect my use at all!

AMMO CAN
written by JAECALI on March 31, 2018
I must say if you have the extra room for a Ammo Can then it is a must buy from Liberty. If your like me a ammo hoarder then this is the best way to stay organized. With the ammo can you can really see everything you have so when you go buy ammo you wont be like me and keep buying 12 gauge cause you think you dont have enough. Now i know what kind of ammo i have with out guessing. The texture on it is nice. Interior is nice also. 4 shelves are inside. if you are storing some ammo container inside that hold 250-1000 rounds you will fill the safe up quickly. Box ammo saves lots of space. also each shelve holds 125lb.

Ammo can
written by Chad on March 29, 2018
Great product, love the ammo can. Gives you more room in your Gun safe for guns. Plus keeps the ammo separate from the guns so everything is more organized. The ammo can will hold thousands of rounds of ammo. Can't go wrong wit this product.

Ammo Can - good choice
written by KJ on March 23, 2018
I did a lot of looking and settled on the Ammo Can based on what you get for your money: Made in America! Well made - good fit and finish, good size for intended purpose, key v. combo lock. Great for simple security against unauthorized access and smash and grab punks.
This is not a full blown, fire rated, theft proof safe - it's not designed to be. This fits my needs of securing ammo for now, and can be used for other things if I ever need to upgrade the security level.
Thinking about getting another one...

Anthony M.
written by Anthony M. on March 10, 2018
Looks Small, but when you put your ammo in it there is a lot of room. The Ammo Can is very nice to store your ammo.

Liberty No, 1
written by Dutchman on February 24, 2018
I believe my answers serve as a review

No Place for Ammo
written by Greenie on February 18, 2018
The cost of the safe and square footage was the best for what is on the market. The front door could have a better seal, when it's locked you can move it in and out. These Ammo Safe should have a fire rating to protect what's inside, cost would be a little more however the safety of the ammo during a fire would protect the first responders and the owner.

Great Safe for Ammo
written by Jon on February 9, 2018
It would've been even better if the shelves inside were adjustable and not fixed. Still overall happy with the safe, but will eventually customize the safe with adjustable shelves. It would've been better if this was already available.

Liberty Ammo Can
written by ppitalo on January 29, 2018
We purchased the Liberty Ammo Can safe in order to free up space on our Liberty LX-25 Gun Safe and to better organize our handgun, rifle and shotgun ammo. When we ordered the Ammo Can from Cabela's on 1/14/2018 we were told in would take 6-8 weeks to be delivered. However, the Ammo Can was delivered to us on 1/26/18. Need less to say we were surprised. The Ammo Can arrived in excellent condition. We then purchased the Liberty anchoring kit and installed it. Over the next two days, all of our ammo was moved, labeled and organized in the Ammo Can. We highly recommend the Ammo Can to all interested parties.

written by jason on January 27, 2018

written by CK on January 27, 2018

Great company. Great products!
written by RSW on January 20, 2018

written by Junior on January 18, 2018

Need better fit and finish
written by rodi53 on January 13, 2018
Bought one of these to get the ammo out of my Colonial 30 to make room for more guns. Am disappointed in the fitment of the door. There is a lot of play and you can move the door in and out about 1/8" or more when closed & locked. There is no way this thing is airtight. Problem is, I keep it in my garage with a can of desiccant inside, and so much humid air gets in during the summer that I have to regenerate the desiccant every day! Became enough of a PITA that I quit doing it.

great safe for the money
written by scott on January 13, 2018
Nice little safe lots of room if you pack right nice lock

written by Game Warden on January 12, 2018

Ammo can
written by USMC on January 12, 2018
Great quality and holds lots of ammo very happy with product

Perfect Size
written by Diane on January 11, 2018
Perfect for smaller items (lights, range finders, binoculars) and personal belongings (pictures, thumb drives, papers) to free up space in a larger safe

PMac and McDana
written by PMac and McDana on January 7, 2018
AMMO Can needs fire protective door and increase in walls, door, top and sides. AMMO burns and explodes.

written by Ernesto on January 5, 2018

written by B&C in Chesterfield on January 4, 2018

Excellent
written by Jerry on January 3, 2018
Great price. Very affordable. Well built

Ammo Can
written by RVAZ80 on January 2, 2018
Good safe for storing ammunition.

Safe for coins
written by Roy on December 24, 2017
An excellent safe for coins.
Safe is fairly light in weight, about 300 lbs or so,
Still needs to be securely mounted to prevent removal.

written by john nelson on December 16, 2017

Loads of volume
written by Jeremy on December 13, 2017
Picked this ammo can up for work ammo storage. We had a lot of volume, multiple calibers, and they were overrunning our gun safe. The Ammo Can gobbled up all of the ammo with room to spare.

Liberty Ammo Can
written by oms on December 12, 2017
Purchased safe for ammunition storage. Safe is heavy, 270 pounds. It is well made with stout built in storage shelves. No flimsy door or side panels.
just what I needed to store my ammo and gear in, and keep it organized. My gun safe just became more functional. Would recommend to others.

WONDERPUPPY2
written by H2HUMMER on November 30, 2017
VERY SAFE PLACE KEEP VALUABLES AND EASY TO MANEUVER THINGS IN AND OUT OF IT

Ammo Can for ammo cans
written by ND Shooter on November 26, 2017
Like all shooters I needed storage for the ample and growing supply of ammo I was acquiring.
After checking what type of products are out there i decided on an Ammo Can.
I considered going with a cheap brand of gun safe but the storage space and quality of Liberty's Ammo Can won me over.
The size of storage for the price was also a huge factor.
No regrets. Will buy another one someday.

Great safe, assembly questionable
written by Jim Snyde on November 16, 2017
Good heavy safe. Unfortunately, I won't give it 5 stars. When we got the safe home, we noticed that the walls and backing fell off due to improper assembly

View More »