Live Chat

Ammo Can
Made in the USA

AMMO CAN

Security for your Ammunition


Secure your ammunition with Liberty's AMMO CAN. 3 integrated shelves and dual locking bars create the toughest ammunition storage cabinet around! Key lock entry, black textured finish.

5-Year Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $499

Build your Ammo Can

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Ammo Can Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 436 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
318
4 Star Reviews:
108
3 Star Reviews:
10
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

written by Chap on October 30, 2019

Ammo Can Safe
written by ArnieB on October 24, 2019
The Ammo Can Safe held all of my ammo and reloading supplies, and was sturdy and had a strong lock and hinges as advertised. I am very pleased with this safe!

Ammo Can Safe
written by Bear on October 20, 2019
Perfect for my needs to store ammo and reloading supplies.

written by Uncle Mak on October 17, 2019

Excellent Safe
written by CF on October 12, 2019
This is exactly what I was looking for to store ammo and other accessories. I like the American made aspect and the lifetime warranty. There is plenty of storage and the safe is extremely well made.

written by rudy2009 on October 5, 2019

Ammo Can
written by Jozy on September 30, 2019
i like the way it is built and make here in the USA. The interior is spacious for all my ammo needs and the shelving is super strong.

Colonial Series Safes
written by G on September 18, 2019
I'm on my sixth Liberty Safe and will be working on the seventh very shortly. Not that I'm keeping up with Sean Hannity!!!!!!!!!!! Liberty is the finest quality safe that I have ever owned. To be honest, I actually gave away my Stack-On and Winchester safes last year (very poor quality). Keep up the great work.

Ammo Can
written by Montana Safe User on August 29, 2019
It would help in bolting this to the floor if you made the bottom shelf removable it appears not to be

Ammo Can
written by HSM on August 29, 2019

Excellent for my purpose
written by Brian on August 29, 2019
I Purchased my ammo cans safe to keep all of my ammo separate from my firearms the safe is heavy duty and looks great and is perfect for this application thanks again .

Good for what it is, a solid storage cabinet
written by KD on August 12, 2019
Did not purchase for a Gun safe but for storage of heavy tools that seem to grow legs when left out. Excellent for that purpose.

written by SB on August 5, 2019
Very pleased with this safe so far.

ammo can
written by gary k on August 2, 2019
it is great to know that ammo is safe and out of reach of unauthorized hands. the ammo can is well made and compact.

Ammo Can
written by STP on July 24, 2019
Product seems very sturdy and holds my items securely.

Finally. Secure ammo storage .
written by SOBryan on July 22, 2019
Pleased with the fit and finish of this secure ammo storage safe. Liberty comes through again. Now I have more room in my Liberty Gun Safe for more weapons . Life is good!

The Best Safes to purchase
written by Rey on July 11, 2019
My wife wanted an Ammo Can with the American flag on it...but she's happy with this one for now

Gun Ammo Safe
written by John Risner on July 4, 2019
Very good! Very practical to organize and not have to use space in our big safe.

lock
written by leahdieb on July 3, 2019
the lock was frozen when I got it, the tech put some lube on bolts which freed up the lock. The lock is too small for the size of this unit, The unit itself is great and holds a lot of ammon

Top notch ammo storage.
written by Iceman 2437 on June 28, 2019
I ordered and received the "Ammo Can" from Liberty Safes at Barnes in Carrollton, GA. The Ammo Can is a large, secure, fire resistant ammo storage unit. The shelves easily hold ammo as written in the factory specs. In this day and age, secure ammo storage is as critical as weapons storage. This cannot be beat.

Fills the Bill for my Ammo Storage needs
written by James in San Antonio on June 25, 2019
Cleared out all the Ammo, black powder, and gun powder out of my Fat Boy. Glad to see the Ammo Can now has the provision for installation of an outlet kit which I'm using for dehumidification and lights. The Ammo Can now has a handle which is a definite plus. Was pleasantly surprised on both how easily the key turns on how far the locking bars move in relation to how far the key is turned.

ammo
written by Brian on June 13, 2019
excellent safe

Excellent product
written by Al Phelps on June 5, 2019
Stop hiding ammo all over the house,keep it safe in an ammo can

More bang for the buck
written by Shaxhauler on May 30, 2019
This is my second ammo can , I have already filled up the first one , Humm do I have to much ammo ??? NEVER have enough

Liberty Ammo Can
written by Steve Indy on May 17, 2019
Great place to store ammo instead of being out.
But Ammo Can could be improved by replacing current door with Centurion Door additional military style bars with current Ammo Can key lock.

Colonial Series Safes
written by G on May 3, 2019
Very well built along with sturdy shelving.

Colonial Series Safes
written by G on May 3, 2019
The Ammo Can Series Safe is well built along with sturdy shelving.

Ammo Storage
written by Pete on May 2, 2019
Sturdy, great size and configuration for ammunition storage.

written by TJ on April 4, 2019

Amazing product
written by Shaxhauler on April 2, 2019
Top shelf product just like you would expect from a American made Company,

AMMO CAN - GREAT PRODUCT!
written by goldenbetty on March 25, 2019
The Ammo Can is made well. It is very convenient to go to get my ammo when needed because I labeled smaller ammo bins with the caliber of the bullet in the container. It fits neatly in our extra bedroom closet. I'm very pleased with this product.

One of the best safes you can buy under $500
written by Dave A on March 25, 2019
I love this safe because it has shelves instead of wasting room on long rifles. I can put my handguns, ammo and paperwork (passports, wills etc....) on the shelves.

Great buy
written by Patriot on March 12, 2019

Great product
written by Erikb on February 27, 2019
Lots of room so far but may have to buy a second one in time

AMMO CAN
written by TJ on February 17, 2019
I originally thought just one safe would do it for me, but I am happy that I went with the Ammo Can also. It's nice to have things organized but not crowded.

Love the space and shelf design of the Ammo Can
written by Richard K on February 12, 2019
Very happy with the Ammo Can safe. I wanted a safe to store collectables rather than guns since I already have a gun safe. I was attracted to the Ammo Can because of the smaller size and shelves inside. I do wish it had an electronic tumbler (instead of key open) and I wish it was fire rated. Other than those (which are not deal breakers), this is a great safe at a great price point.

Ammo Can - yes you need it!
written by Joe P on February 11, 2019
Picked up the New Liberty Ammo can to have a safe place for copious amounts of ammo, nice finish, solid, secure!!! If you are currently storing your ammo in your safe - go buy the Ammo Can from Liberty Safes - period!!!

Happy Hunter AL.
written by Happy Hunter AL. on February 10, 2019

greatest ever
written by Mike on February 4, 2019
Wouldn't buy any other safes. i love that they offer an ammo can to go with my safe.

written by Dionsneon on February 2, 2019

Ammo can
written by Antler ridge on January 29, 2019
Great size plenty of storage, quality built.. very pleased..

AMMO CAN
written by BG on January 26, 2019
GREAT PRODUCT TO STORE AMMO. WOULD ADVISE ANYONE THAT'S LOOKING FOR ONE TO PURCHASE THIS ONE.

The Ammo Can
written by Grizz_8 on January 23, 2019
I like the safe for what it is intended for. The one thing I would change is taking out the preset shelves, adding a fourth and making them adjustable.

Locking Mechanism Problem
written by Brandon on January 13, 2019
Got the Ammo Can home and immediately there is an issue with the locking mechanism. Plan on contacting the help line as soon as they are open. When I turn the key all the way to the right (most people would expect open) the locking bars lock the cabinet again. I have to play with the key to fine a "sweet spot" for the cabinet to open. I'm not putting anything in this thing until this is fixed, or taking it back.

The cabinet itself looks great and is definitely sturdy, but I'm not putting anything in there until I feel like I can trust the locks

Great ammo storage
written by Rick C. on January 5, 2019
Needed something to tidy up my gun safe, this worked perfect for storing ammo and other miscellaneous items cluttering up the safe, only way it would be better is If was fire rated

written by Terryle on December 25, 2018

written by Satisfied Customer on December 6, 2018

Ammo Storage
written by Ron Fielder on December 2, 2018
What a great product, 3 shelves rated at a 125 pounds each. I now have all my ammo including shotgun ammo in the Ammo Can Safe. It is comforting to know that my ammo is under lock and key.

What a great safe and a great price!
written by Jefferson, GA VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER on December 1, 2018
The ammo can has all the functionality you need for this purpose. I do with it had a fire rating but that wasn't as important since its ammo only. Interior was fixed shelves which help so you don't have to try and install and worry about parts being lost. Heavy duty for ammo and will last for many years! Thanks Liberty for making these in the USA!

ammo can
written by pb on December 1, 2018
needed storage for ammo and to clear up space in gunsafe.. This ammo can seems to meet all my needs. lots of storage. Understand it is not fire rated but does what is advertised.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.