Live Chat

Ammo Can
Made in the USA

AMMO CAN

Security for your Ammunition


Secure your ammunition with Liberty's AMMO CAN. 3 integrated shelves and dual locking bars create the toughest ammunition storage cabinet around! Key lock entry, black textured finish.

5-Year Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $499

Build your Ammo Can

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Ammo Can Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 425 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
309
4 Star Reviews:
106
3 Star Reviews:
10
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Good for what it is, a solid storage cabinet
written by KD on August 12, 2019
Did not purchase for a Gun safe but for storage of heavy tools that seem to grow legs when left out. Excellent for that purpose.

written by SB on August 5, 2019
Very pleased with this safe so far.

ammo can
written by gary k on August 2, 2019
it is great to know that ammo is safe and out of reach of unauthorized hands. the ammo can is well made and compact.

Ammo Can
written by STP on July 24, 2019
Product seems very sturdy and holds my items securely.

Finally. Secure ammo storage .
written by SOBryan on July 22, 2019
Pleased with the fit and finish of this secure ammo storage safe. Liberty comes through again. Now I have more room in my Liberty Gun Safe for more weapons . Life is good!

The Best Safes to purchase
written by Rey on July 11, 2019
My wife wanted an Ammo Can with the American flag on it...but she's happy with this one for now

Gun Ammo Safe
written by John Risner on July 4, 2019
Very good! Very practical to organize and not have to use space in our big safe.

lock
written by leahdieb on July 3, 2019
the lock was frozen when I got it, the tech put some lube on bolts which freed up the lock. The lock is too small for the size of this unit, The unit itself is great and holds a lot of ammon

Top notch ammo storage.
written by Iceman 2437 on June 28, 2019
I ordered and received the "Ammo Can" from Liberty Safes at Barnes in Carrollton, GA. The Ammo Can is a large, secure, fire resistant ammo storage unit. The shelves easily hold ammo as written in the factory specs. In this day and age, secure ammo storage is as critical as weapons storage. This cannot be beat.

Fills the Bill for my Ammo Storage needs
written by James in San Antonio on June 25, 2019
Cleared out all the Ammo, black powder, and gun powder out of my Fat Boy. Glad to see the Ammo Can now has the provision for installation of an outlet kit which I'm using for dehumidification and lights. The Ammo Can now has a handle which is a definite plus. Was pleasantly surprised on both how easily the key turns on how far the locking bars move in relation to how far the key is turned.

ammo
written by Brian on June 13, 2019
excellent safe

Excellent product
written by Al Phelps on June 5, 2019
Stop hiding ammo all over the house,keep it safe in an ammo can

More bang for the buck
written by Shaxhauler on May 30, 2019
This is my second ammo can , I have already filled up the first one , Humm do I have to much ammo ??? NEVER have enough

Liberty Ammo Can
written by Steve Indy on May 17, 2019
Great place to store ammo instead of being out.
But Ammo Can could be improved by replacing current door with Centurion Door additional military style bars with current Ammo Can key lock.

Colonial Series Safes
written by G on May 3, 2019
Very well built along with sturdy shelving.

Colonial Series Safes
written by G on May 3, 2019
The Ammo Can Series Safe is well built along with sturdy shelving.

Ammo Storage
written by Pete on May 2, 2019
Sturdy, great size and configuration for ammunition storage.

written by TJ on April 4, 2019

Amazing product
written by Shaxhauler on April 2, 2019
Top shelf product just like you would expect from a American made Company,

AMMO CAN - GREAT PRODUCT!
written by goldenbetty on March 25, 2019
The Ammo Can is made well. It is very convenient to go to get my ammo when needed because I labeled smaller ammo bins with the caliber of the bullet in the container. It fits neatly in our extra bedroom closet. I'm very pleased with this product.

One of the best safes you can buy under $500
written by Dave A on March 25, 2019
I love this safe because it has shelves instead of wasting room on long rifles. I can put my handguns, ammo and paperwork (passports, wills etc....) on the shelves.

Great buy
written by Patriot on March 12, 2019

Great product
written by Erikb on February 27, 2019
Lots of room so far but may have to buy a second one in time

AMMO CAN
written by TJ on February 17, 2019
I originally thought just one safe would do it for me, but I am happy that I went with the Ammo Can also. It's nice to have things organized but not crowded.

Love the space and shelf design of the Ammo Can
written by Richard K on February 12, 2019
Very happy with the Ammo Can safe. I wanted a safe to store collectables rather than guns since I already have a gun safe. I was attracted to the Ammo Can because of the smaller size and shelves inside. I do wish it had an electronic tumbler (instead of key open) and I wish it was fire rated. Other than those (which are not deal breakers), this is a great safe at a great price point.

Ammo Can - yes you need it!
written by Joe P on February 11, 2019
Picked up the New Liberty Ammo can to have a safe place for copious amounts of ammo, nice finish, solid, secure!!! If you are currently storing your ammo in your safe - go buy the Ammo Can from Liberty Safes - period!!!

Happy Hunter AL.
written by Happy Hunter AL. on February 10, 2019

greatest ever
written by Mike on February 4, 2019
Wouldn't buy any other safes. i love that they offer an ammo can to go with my safe.

written by Dionsneon on February 2, 2019

Ammo can
written by Antler ridge on January 29, 2019
Great size plenty of storage, quality built.. very pleased..

AMMO CAN
written by BG on January 26, 2019
GREAT PRODUCT TO STORE AMMO. WOULD ADVISE ANYONE THAT'S LOOKING FOR ONE TO PURCHASE THIS ONE.

The Ammo Can
written by Grizz_8 on January 23, 2019
I like the safe for what it is intended for. The one thing I would change is taking out the preset shelves, adding a fourth and making them adjustable.

Locking Mechanism Problem
written by Brandon on January 13, 2019
Got the Ammo Can home and immediately there is an issue with the locking mechanism. Plan on contacting the help line as soon as they are open. When I turn the key all the way to the right (most people would expect open) the locking bars lock the cabinet again. I have to play with the key to fine a "sweet spot" for the cabinet to open. I'm not putting anything in this thing until this is fixed, or taking it back.

The cabinet itself looks great and is definitely sturdy, but I'm not putting anything in there until I feel like I can trust the locks

Great ammo storage
written by Rick C. on January 5, 2019
Needed something to tidy up my gun safe, this worked perfect for storing ammo and other miscellaneous items cluttering up the safe, only way it would be better is If was fire rated

written by Terryle on December 25, 2018

written by Satisfied Customer on December 6, 2018

Ammo Storage
written by Ron Fielder on December 2, 2018
What a great product, 3 shelves rated at a 125 pounds each. I now have all my ammo including shotgun ammo in the Ammo Can Safe. It is comforting to know that my ammo is under lock and key.

What a great safe and a great price!
written by Jefferson, GA VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER on December 1, 2018
The ammo can has all the functionality you need for this purpose. I do with it had a fire rating but that wasn't as important since its ammo only. Interior was fixed shelves which help so you don't have to try and install and worry about parts being lost. Heavy duty for ammo and will last for many years! Thanks Liberty for making these in the USA!

ammo can
written by pb on December 1, 2018
needed storage for ammo and to clear up space in gunsafe.. This ammo can seems to meet all my needs. lots of storage. Understand it is not fire rated but does what is advertised.

ammo can
written by jim on November 19, 2018
as advertised. a big help in organizing my ammo.

Gun Ammo Storage Container
written by Jim Harvey on November 17, 2018
I have a National Safe, but it is full with my guns, fly rods and reels. I needed one location to store all of my ammo. The Ammo Can is perfect for what I needed. It is strong and the shelves can hold up to 125 lbs each.

written by OldArmy78 on November 12, 2018

Great Ammo Safe
written by Gordon on November 10, 2018
Sturdy shelves and enough room for all my ammo can's.

Organization
written by Ronbo on November 9, 2018
I reload for all my rifles and revolvers and I believe in having a fair amount of stock on hand and it's so nice that the shelves can handle 125 lbs. And all of my ammo is organized very nice and in one place and secure , I am so pleased with the way everything turn out , I am going to purchase another ammo can for all my reloading equipment

great quality
written by Bruce Gooch on November 5, 2018
Price was reasonable. Nice fixed shelves with plenty of open space. Would be nice if it had a battery powered light.

Excellent safe
written by John k. on November 3, 2018
Lots of room. Perfect place to keep your ammunition and also your pistols

Came just as advertised
written by satisfied customer on November 2, 2018

Ammo Can
written by Ricky Bobby on October 21, 2018
Arrived in excellent shape, timely manner, two weeks from time I placed order at Cabela's, was told 4-6 weeks, delivered to store for pick up. Well built and heavy for its size.

To much ammo?
written by Skinny on October 8, 2018
This product is great! wouldn't hurt to be a little bit wider thou. I can only put 3 ammo cans on each shelf. It would be nice to fit 4. Adjustable shelf's would be nice too. It would also be nice to have a 30 min fire rating. I would be willing to pay for those upgrades. But hey, for the price point it will do what I need it to do. Free up space in my FATBOY! Thanks Liberty!

High quality!
written by TC on October 8, 2018
Excellent safe for ammo and magazines! High quality and excellent build!

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.