Live Chat

Ammo Can
Made in the USA

AMMO CAN

Security for your Ammunition


Secure your ammunition with Liberty's AMMO CAN. 3 integrated shelves and dual locking bars create the toughest ammunition storage cabinet around! Key lock entry, black textured finish.

5-Year Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $499

Build your Ammo Can

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Ammo Can Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 425 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
309
4 Star Reviews:
106
3 Star Reviews:
10
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Locking Mechanism Problem
written by Brandon on January 13, 2019
Got the Ammo Can home and immediately there is an issue with the locking mechanism. Plan on contacting the help line as soon as they are open. When I turn the key all the way to the right (most people would expect open) the locking bars lock the cabinet again. I have to play with the key to fine a "sweet spot" for the cabinet to open. I'm not putting anything in this thing until this is fixed, or taking it back.

The cabinet itself looks great and is definitely sturdy, but I'm not putting anything in there until I feel like I can trust the locks

Need better fit and finish
written by rodi53 on January 13, 2018
Bought one of these to get the ammo out of my Colonial 30 to make room for more guns. Am disappointed in the fitment of the door. There is a lot of play and you can move the door in and out about 1/8" or more when closed & locked. There is no way this thing is airtight. Problem is, I keep it in my garage with a can of desiccant inside, and so much humid air gets in during the summer that I have to regenerate the desiccant every day! Became enough of a PITA that I quit doing it.

PMac and McDana
written by PMac and McDana on January 7, 2018
AMMO Can needs fire protective door and increase in walls, door, top and sides. AMMO burns and explodes.

Ammo Can
written by Carter on August 14, 2016
Very light steel gauge and poor locking system.
Liberty's Response:
The Ammo Can is part of our light line and is designed to securly store ammo. It is made of 14 gauge steel with a 1" composite door with a cylinder key lock as stated on the website.

Ammo Storage
written by Colin Glencannon on March 28, 2015
Just what the doctor ordered to keep your ammo locked and secured.

Waiting....
written by DarthVetter on November 10, 2014
As soon as you put a handle on it and increase the fire rating I'll buy 2. No handle, really...? How much can that add to the price point? And IMO, the fire rating should have definitely been considered, due to the fact that it's intended use is to STORE AMMO! Even if it added to the price point, money well spent. Maybe add another version with the aforementioned features and suffice both types of customers at both price points.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks DarthVetter for your suggestions. We have added a handle to the AMMO CAN, which customers really like. As far as fire protection, it has a single layer of fireboard but we don't rate it. It will give some protection from the initial heat wave of a fire. If you're needing more we recommend the Revolution or higher series of safes.

Too much money for what it is
written by roofdog1 on October 5, 2014
Now that I have it in place at home, the door opening is tweaked and the door won't shut. The box isn't strong enough to not conform to irregularities in the floor. I haven't tried shimming yet.

Although I'm getting the feeling that this safe would be more fairly priced at $200., at least I only paid $400. instead of the msrp of $500.

For the same money I wish I'd gotten a regular gun safe on sale and built my own interior. At least I would have gotten a fire rating, vastly better and secure locking door and lock , and perhaps thicker steel.
Liberty's Response:
We will contact you to see if we can walk you through adjusting the door to work right for you. It is a pretty easy process and should make you a lot happier. 

Concern
written by SS on September 19, 2014
Would like there to be a handle instead of using the key to pull the door open.

Better Value then other steel storage cabinet.
written by Glocker on May 24, 2014
If looking for a steel cabinet to lock up and store ammo the Ammo Can is a great choice. I was looking at steel storage cabinets and most at the same price point were made in china and very flimsy. Would have giving a higher rating if the door had a handle on it and if there was a adjustment on the door frame so the door would seal tighter. But, it works great for what it's made for.

Nice idea but.....
written by jkab2line on May 20, 2014
I like the idea, but it is kind of small, and 125 lbs per shelf when you are stacking ammo is not a lot.
Maybe if the shelves would hold more, or if it were bigger?



*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.