PRICING

MSRP: $279
SALE: $251

HDX-250 Smart Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 428 customers ratings and reviews


I did like it alot
written by disappointed on April 14, 2018
This worked really well, until it didn't .

Steve M.
written by Steve M. on April 13, 2018
Purchased HDX-250 Smart Vault because of recommendations from online and from friends. Attempted to program finger reader the first time with no success until after I was able to finally get through to a representative. The automated phone answering service would direct to press 3 and then be told it was not valid. After being able to get in contact to the manager, Steve, he professionally described the steps necessary to program which after several finger swipes I was able to finally get it to recognize and program to unlock.

However sometime later I tested the finger sweep and was only able to achieve 7 activation's out of 100. I reset the program and started from the beginning. The second time I was able to open 36 times out of 100. If the finger reader is that sensitive regarding finger placement and pressure this part of the product definitely needs redesign. It does appear that I am not the only customer having this issue. I am sure that there is an answer.

Thanks.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry to hear about your troubles with your unit.  Just like your iPhone we recommend programming your "go to" finger multiple times so that you get a good consistant read no matter what angle your finger is at.

Great Gun Vault
written by TWS on April 8, 2018
Great way to keep your family safe. I have a young child at home and this vault and the other two that I bought helps to keep my family safe. I used to have guns insecure throughout the house before my child was born but that is no longer a safe option. Built in America by Americans; I'm with that. Make America great again!

written by Dave C. on April 8, 2018
Easy to install with mounting bracket (sold separately). Easy to follow instructions for programming. Very solidly built.

Amazing American-made product!
written by Gleaminggold on April 8, 2018

Don't use the power supply
written by CDB on April 3, 2018
I'm glad I read these reviews, because I was having zero luck getting the fingerprint reader to work, but had only tried with the battery and the power supply plugged in. After reading DB's review on March 5, I tried programming and opening using just the 9 volt battery, and it works! So I don't know if I've got a bad power supply, or bad control board, but I'm hoping to get this fixed or it's going back to Cabelas. Otherwise this safe seems well built.
Liberty's Response:
Thank you for the review.  Please call our customer support at (800) 247-5625.

Ease of setup
written by Sharpshooter on April 3, 2018
I was concerned about getting the fingerprints done properly do it would work as I hoped, super easy setup.
Works great
Thanks

Better than Best
written by DT on April 2, 2018

written by byers on March 20, 2018
nice safe

Just what I needed
written by Fedexman on March 20, 2018
Ok price due to the fact I found it later for less. Do your homework. Vault is easy to set up and works as expected and would recommend to a friend

Very happy with product & performance
written by Jack jackson on March 18, 2018

Vualt
written by Quinn on March 18, 2018
The Liberty HDX- 250 Smart Vault is a product that provides secure storage and access to a weapon within the the household. Secure access was easy to program and works very well.

Very good safe, works great!
written by Lonestar147 on March 18, 2018
It works very good but I had a hard time loading my fingerprints, it helped to go online and watch video. I finally got it then. I like the AC adapter, the battery will last longer. This my second one, the first one didn't have an AC adapter.

written by N on March 17, 2018

Well built, secure safe.
written by Jimmy Doogan on March 14, 2018
Well built, but biometric functionality is not great, at all.

Works every time
written by Angela on March 12, 2018
The biometric hand vault is perfect. it works every time and have had no issues what so ever.

Great vault to keep your gun safe and accessible.
written by Ashka0777 on March 9, 2018
Love the biometrics and can add users if needed. Compact enough to keep near but out of sight.

happy customer
written by safe mom on March 5, 2018
was given this for Christmas and couldn't be happier. I feel safe having it next to me just in case of an emergency for quick easy access:)

Great vault for quick access
written by Richard on March 5, 2018
Great vault for quick, secure access. After registering the fingerprints, it has worked without error with a quick swipe of the finger. Great peace of mind to secure weapon but still be quickly accessible. Plenty of space inside as well.

Print reader problem
written by DB on March 5, 2018
Baught this safe 3 days ago ,unboxed it , read the manual , found the override button, not quickly. And programmed my prints . Tested the vault , and it worked about 8 out of 10 times "acceptable " then I plugged in the ac adapter, and tested it again it worked 0 out of 10 times ," not acceptable " unplugged ac adapter and it worked again. Reprogramed with ac plugged in did not work . Will be calling liberty tomorrow.
Liberty's Response:
Sorry to hear about your troubles with the unit.  We have passed your information to our customer support who will be calling you.

written by GW on March 5, 2018

written by Anonymous on March 3, 2018

On the fence due to difficulty registering fingerprints, and ina
written by Fred Nitchy on March 2, 2018
I am pleased with how solid the safe feels. I am also happy with the mounting bracket that I purchased separately from Liberty Safe. The safe is not going anywhere. However, I have not been able to register my fingerprints after multiple attempts. When I called the customer service phone line I encountered a serious issue with the automated system. It gave me multiple options with which to reach certain departments, but when I pressed the corresponding numbers I was told that the option was invalid. Interestingly enough, the only option that worked was the one that disconnected the call. I have emailed Liberty Safe with the hope that they can either help me with the fingerprint registration, or assist me with a replacement safe.

written by W M H 84 on February 28, 2018

Smokey safe guns
written by Smokey on February 25, 2018

Auto open finger lock safe
written by Joey4420 on February 23, 2018
I really like this safe, the demo model opened extremely fast and it has just the right amount of room for my storage needs.

My only complaint is I wish the optional power supply was included even if it meant it would cost more.

HDX-250
written by Rocket on February 20, 2018
Hard to program the fingerprint reader.

Great little vault
written by Wild eyed Dave on February 18, 2018
Great security and quick access

Great Handgun Vault
written by NYC2ndAmendment on February 17, 2018
Quality and Durability hands down. I love the finish and overall look along with dependability of a Liberty safe!

Awesome
written by Millerman on February 17, 2018
Libertys the best.

Instant access
written by Wyatt Earp on February 16, 2018
Quality product. No frills design to get to the point and do the intended job. Will be nice to not worry about kids having access to my home defense weapons.

Easy and quick access
written by Paul on February 13, 2018
I had been debating on one of these smart vaults for some time and I decided with my little girl now being mobile the nightstand was no longer a safe place for my firearm to be without being locked up. I still wanted quick access to it at night but needed the comfort of knowing she can't get to it and this vault does just that. I would recommend this to anyone who needs secure but quick access to their firearm cuz we all know fumbling across the room in the dark trying to punch in a code or turn the dial on a safe just isn't going to happen when something goes bump in the night. Great product!

Smart Buy
written by David B on February 12, 2018
Bought a HDX-250 to put inside my Liberty FatBoy. Simply the best!

Great product
written by Clroberts on February 6, 2018
Just purchase this and the setup was a breeze

written by Doug on February 6, 2018

written by Gino "G" on February 3, 2018
Good quality product made in USA. Excellent easy access features. Also to secure firearms from children.

written by FD on February 2, 2018
It was easy to program ( after reading the instructions a couple of times and viewing a video)....works just fine

keeping my guns secure and available
written by go pack go on January 28, 2018
I like the simple and quick access with a durable and quiet safe product

American-made still means something
written by Andrew on January 26, 2018
My Liberty biometric gun vault is solid, well-backed, well-made, and a solid value. It makes me glad to know that American-made still means quality, workmanship, and value.

A++
written by Chase on January 23, 2018
Excellent product!

New safe
written by Goosefraba on January 15, 2018

written by Mike E. on January 11, 2018

Good Vault
written by Jgolfer on January 11, 2018
Biometrics are a little second rate compared to what is iut there (see the iPhone) and they are a pain to program, but they work.

Great Product
written by MattC on January 9, 2018
Got the safe and opened it up and couldn't believe how easy it was to set up and start using. I'm already looking into buying a bigger one for my long guns for my home.

Gun vault
written by Michael on January 6, 2018
I like the easy access electronic door and planning to lag bolt the safe to the floor at the edge of the headboard of our bed

extra layer of security
written by Salmonella Sal on January 4, 2018
This was a Christmas gift from my son. I live alone in a rural area since I was widowed. I had a scare one night. My husband was a law enforcement officer and a range officer. Suddenly it occurred to me I don't have Officer Badass to cover for me any more. Now I have my JDX250. I can sleep better now.

iowa
written by iowa on January 1, 2018
would recommend

Dead on with Quality
written by RAP5656 on December 27, 2017
I really like this safe, it is a solid piece and works well every time. What more can you ask. Oh I know made in the USA

Live Free or Die
written by Live Free or Die on December 27, 2017
Simply speaking ..... Outstanding products!

written by ZEUS on December 26, 2017
EXCELLENT PRODUCT

View More »