PRICING

MSRP: $279
SALE: $239

HDX-250 Smart Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 328 customers ratings and reviews


written by Lancer on June 20, 2017

NewToFirearms
written by NewToFirearms on June 16, 2017
Checked online reviews before purchase. Liberty's reputation seemed outstanding. The dealer new the product very well and presented a good demonstration of the product features. Took a little effort to install the battery and find the Administration Button, however, my fingerprint programed on the first attempt with no issues. Safe opens quickly with just one swipe and the internal light is a great feature. This product is highly recommended by this purchaser.

written by none on June 11, 2017

1st step
written by Bigfoot Hunter on May 31, 2017
I can't say much about this product because the first step in the instructions is to register the safe, but it does to be made of very high quality.

Best safe there is
written by Joe G on May 23, 2017
Have a gunvault biometric safe, and then tried liberty. What a difference! It's a split second quicker, and EVERY SECOND COUNTS! It's very quiet on the open as well and very easy to set up. I have 3 liberty safes now.

Convenient and Fast
written by JPB-BBN on May 8, 2017
I purchased this safe for fast and convenient access. I like the idea of simply swiping my finger and not having to mess with a key pad. I will quickly and easily be able to safely put my gun away in the evening, yet still have quick accessibility. I recently purchased an HDX250 and had an issue with it not latching, but I contacted Liberty and they quickly responded to my concern and fixed the issue. Shipped me a new one and I can tell from the first time I closed it that it latched much better than the last one. Great customer service.

written by N/A on May 3, 2017

Excellant
written by CRT on May 3, 2017
Good quality; Nice Size; Will hold 2 handguns nicely, 3 would fit but if you need it in a hurry it would be a problem.

great safe
written by Annonymous on April 29, 2017
Having a baby and wanted a safe to keep my .45 locked up, but still accessible if needed for home defense. The HDX-250 is perfect. It is larger in size to hold gun, flashlight and two magazines. It has an LED light inside so you can see what you are grabbing quickly. The safe opens with a purpose. It does not just open, it springs open. It means business when it opens.

Fast Access, Perfect Size
written by Bob on April 27, 2017
I keep this safe under my night table, next to my bed. I entered several fingerprints (each multiple times). It has opened on the first finger swipe every time so far. The only minor request I have for improvement is to add a small LED lite for when the safe opens, maybe even a red led, just enough to clearly see the gun and extra magazine I keep ready.

service was excellent
written by Gris21 on April 26, 2017
I had purchased the handgun vault from Cabelas however, i was having trouble with the bio-metric reading my prints. I talked to Steve at liberty and after trying some things to improve the opening of the safe, i returned the first safe and they sent me a new one. However, the second safe did not work any better than the first one.I called liberty again. After trying some other things i was told to send that one back and they would send another safe which had improved reading capability that they just had designed. So far this last safe works like it should. I will keep testing it to make sure it continues to operate correctly.
The customer service at Liberty Safe is outstanding.

Greg

Second to none.
written by J Skinner on April 23, 2017
By purchasing a Liberty safe you can insure that you purchased a product that the manufacturer didnt cut any corners on. The safe with the corners cut will be signifacantly cheaper and for good reasons.

Easy to set up and just solid!
written by RonnieXS on April 17, 2017
This vault definitely exceeds my expectation. It's a little pricey but I would never put a price on safety. It is very easy to set up and best of all it's powered so you don't have to worry much about battery. It also has keys to override the system in case of any power failure.

Awesome Gun Vault
written by Phil on April 12, 2017
I have a Liberty Revere gun safe and I pretty well knew I was going to go with Liberty again. I just enjoy the construction of Liberty products. Not to menschen the backing I get from Liberty. It's just worth the cost; you get what you pay for!!!

Great Product
written by JPB-BBN on April 11, 2017
I would have given this 5 stars, but twice I could not get it to shut and latch. I scanned my finger and then it latched. I'm checking with Liberty to see if this is a defect or when this occurs you must re-swipe your finger to reset the latch mechanism. I've probably swiped over 80 times and only had 2 incidents of not latching. Regardless if it's this safe or another, I always double and triple check to make sure it is latched.

Be Safe & Not Worry
written by justJan on April 5, 2017
This Liberty Safe, "HDX-250 Smart Vault" was included as a 'promo' item when I purchased my Lincoln safe. Having it included in the purchase of the 'big' safe, just sweetened the deal! I like being able to have my EDC conveniently, and yet securely available to me when it is off my person. This Handgun Vault is well made and easy to access quickly. I believe that it will give many years of reliable service.

Thank you, Liberty Safe, for making great products here in our own great country. It truly matters to buy quality products made in the U. S. A.

Great little safe.
written by Andre on April 2, 2017
Just got it,seems sturdy. Was easy to program fingerprints & customer service was outstanding.

Liberty safes
written by Bob on April 1, 2017
Very satisfied with product only the best for me.

Great safe!
written by Ellenpj1 on March 27, 2017
Love having the security and peace of mind of a safe place for pistols.

Aaron VanDyke HDX-250 Smart Vault
written by Aaron VanDyke on March 22, 2017
This is a great product. The only issue is that the vault interior does not light up as advertised.

Best Gun Vault Out There
written by Sam Adams on March 16, 2017
I did a lot of research on vaults and the Liberty HDX-250 Biometric Smart Vault fit my needs perfectly. My wife and I have easy access with a swipe of a finger in case of a break in. I like that it has an A/C adapter with a 9 volt battery back up, lighted interior and stores up to 15 fingerprints. Also came with 2 keys. I highly recommend this gun vault. Made in the USA!

written by on March 14, 2017

Security on steriods
written by Todd on March 11, 2017
I love my new vault! I love the quick access to my firearms with the fingerprint scanner! It keeps easily 3 guns and clips. I purchased the mounting hardware (really is a must if you don't want your safe being stolen). I like the ease of programming it. Everything about the safe is top notch! It is just like the old adage, "You get what you pay for"; but it this case you get more!

HDX-250
written by John -Texas on March 10, 2017
So far so good! just received the vault today, works good!

Best Gun Vault
written by Matt Dillon on March 8, 2017
I own another gun vault. It was purchased a few years ago!
It doesn't compare in quality to the HDX-250 !

Bigger than expected, awesome safe!
written by Orly on March 7, 2017
After plenty of research on this type of safe, I bought the HDX250 and I'm glad I did. It was very easy to program my fingerprints and I am confident that my little ones will not be able to access what's inside. It opens every time with no issues in about a second and a half, but I still would recommend that you use the ac adapter for faster access. I was pleasantly surprised of how much room is inside the safe and the lighted interior is a bonus. It would've been nice if the safe came with mounting hardware, but that isn't enough to give it less than 5 stars. Other safes like this one do not hold a candle to it. Liberty has done it right!

written by LARRY on March 4, 2017

Biometric Handgun Safe
written by Rick Yates on March 3, 2017
Very pleased with my purchase.

Does the job
written by SoftwareDevJason on March 3, 2017
Easy to setup and does what I need. The only disadvantage I've found is that my wife's smaller fingers do not get recognized as well as mine.

Great safes and vaults
written by Massimo on March 2, 2017

RDS
written by RDS on February 27, 2017

THE BEST!
written by Von Allen Jones on February 24, 2017
The HDX-250 is THE BEST!

written by Bill on February 22, 2017
Quality handgun safe. The instructions suck. Rewrite them as someone who has never seen the product and doesn't have a clue.

Great Customer Service for malfunction
written by Joe on February 21, 2017
Price and reviews sold me on initial purchase. Have to say a little frustrated that at one year the biometrics failed (fortunately not under duress). Excellent customer service and prompt replacement as issue couldn't be repaired. If the biometrics hold this time, I'd move it to a 5 star.

Excellent Quality, Quick Access.
written by Dan on February 21, 2017
This safe is built to top quality standards. The fit and finish is excellent. The access is quick when needed. Great safe.

Top quality construction
written by mwhdvm on February 19, 2017
Very pleased with this product. Quality of construction is top notch. Only complaint I have is that when it's on battery power only, it always indicates that the battery is low. Thankfully there is an adapter to connect it to AC power and the battery will work fine as a backup.

written by Tina on February 19, 2017

New Liberty owner
written by New owner on February 6, 2017
What an amazing safe. Battery backup with an AC power adapter. This safe holds two of my personal firearms and still has room for a few other small items such as my wallet. Biometric for both myself and my girlfriend so no worries should any of us need quick access.

Great USA Quality - best value
written by Satisfied Customer 2017 - NRA Life Member proud on February 5, 2017
Easy to setup and use with redundant key access. This product ensures Grandkids can't get acces but provide quick reliable acces. I tested quick opening multiple times to ensure it would work when needed and it worked every time as advertised. What more can you ask!

wonderful product
written by Teresa on February 5, 2017
the safe is easy to access your firearm while keeping it secure and safe. I like the figure swipe capability so I do not have to worry about keeping up with a key. I would recommend this to anyone

written by Thomas on February 4, 2017

Appears to work as planned
written by Ron B on February 4, 2017

JD fan
written by JD fan on February 3, 2017
Seems like a good product

Just hit a snag
written by SMD on January 30, 2017
After setting up and literally in the middle of registering and completing this review I noticed one of the corner pieces to be broken. The product itself is fantastic but it appears the box was dropped on its corner during shipment.

2nd Liberty Safe
written by Bart on January 29, 2017
I've had large Liberty Safe (Fatboy) for years and have never had an issue with it. When it came time to look for a pistol vault, I was pretty sure of the brand I would buy. I looked at a couple others and came right back to Liberty. I expect I will not have any issues with this safe either.

Simply the best!
written by Richard Noggin on January 29, 2017
It's the best handgun safe on the market period!

HDX-250
written by Brandon T on January 28, 2017
Great Safe i would give it 5 stars if it didn't slam open.
I wouldn't let that get in the way of buying it.Great gun safe

Liberty HDX-250
written by Jack on January 26, 2017
This is a USA top quality made Gun Vault. Biometric strong selling point. Recommend this to anyone looking for a Gun vault.

Child Proof Safe
written by Dan C in Tulsa OK on January 24, 2017
This safe is built using high quality steel material. It provides a secure safe for loaded weapons that can be accessed quickly using nothing more than your fingerprint. I love it and have it located on my night table next to the bed for quick access. You can register more than one person to have access to the safe. However, it will not open for anyone not registered such as children or burglars. I highly recommend this for anyone considering buying a safe for their handguns.

written by M ule chsser on January 22, 2017

View More »