PRICING

$279

HDX-250 Smart Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 349 customers ratings and reviews


written by CHUM on September 29, 2017

written by Satisfied customer on September 22, 2017
So far so good

written by rockhardrob on September 20, 2017

ULTMATE HANDGUN SECURITY AND PEACE OF MIND
written by jimjr on September 20, 2017
When I saw the NRA email offering the Liberty HDX-250 handgun vault, I read it with great interest. After looking at the facts, as well as taking the NRA's advice, I bought one from the NRA Store. I set up the security access within five minutes. I can now say that I am 100% satisfied that my handguns are secured crom unauthorized access and, at the same time, I have swift access to them if and when the time comes when I have the need to defend my family and myself. I highly recommend this vault to anyone and everyone who shares my concerns.

Very nice!!
written by Dave on September 15, 2017
It works fantastic!!

Solid, good size, easy to use
written by Barrdu on September 9, 2017
Performs as advertised and has given me much comfort in regards to quick access and keeping my grandchildren safe from my handgun.

Great Safe
written by Matt on August 31, 2017
Great Safe, superb quality would recommend to anyone

Best Auto Transport Safe
written by VH Goding on August 29, 2017
I don't trust electronics, batteries go dead at wrong time, especially when installed and kept in hot vehicles, and for EMP threats. Will use the key only. Might be nice to offer and auto lighter/power adapter for it.

I believe the HDX-250 with it's mounting bracket are of same great quality as my other 3 Liberty Safes. Advised Freedom Guns to also stock the bracket with their HDX-250s and other Liberty safes they stock.

VHG, Central Florida

Best Handgun Safe
written by All American Reviews on August 27, 2017
At All American Reviews, we do extensive research to find the best products made in the USA. We recently set out to find the best gun safes made in America, and the Liberty Smart Vault biometric safe came out as our #1 ranked handgun safe! Review: http://allamericanreviews.com/best-gun-safe/
We really liked the reliability of the fingerprint technology, which can be troublesome with some safes that you are trying to access quickly - the key is speed. Also loved the durability of the safe, which was put through various tests, and the ability to mount it wherever is most convenient for you. Great buy overall!

Awesome
written by on August 20, 2017
I already have a large gun safe. But i wanted a smaller handgun vault that i could mount close to my bed or mount in my peterbilt. Wasnt until i got it that i fell in love with its ease of use and spaciousness. Now i have 3 of them!!! The first one was mounted in my peterbilt and is absolutely the best accessory ive ever installed in it... the next one was mounted beside my bed... And the third one is mounted inside my personal vehicle... i cannot emphasize enough how much i really love this Vault

Awesome
written by on August 20, 2017
I already have a large gun safe. But i wanted a smaller handgun vault that i could mount close to my bed or mount in my peterbilt. Wasnt until i got it that i fell in love with its ease of use and spaciousness. Now i have 3 of them!!! The first one was mounted in my peterbilt and is absolutely the best accessory ive ever installed in it... the next one was mounted beside my bed... And the third one is mounted inside my personal vehicle... i cannot emphasize enough how much i really love this Vault

Easy Peasy
written by Poppy on August 11, 2017
Much easier than I expected to set up. Even an Old Man can do it. Feels great knowing my handgun is safely stored where I can have quick access while keeping it out of the hands of 11 of the most wonderful blessings in this grandfather's life. Thanks Liberty.

Safe and secure
written by Lone ranger on August 9, 2017
Enjoy biometric feature, along with back up keys for any eventualities.

Peace of mind
written by beave on August 6, 2017
I purchased this Smart Vault for peace of mind knowing I can have my firearm loaded and out of my child's hands. The easy access to get to my firearm in the case of an emergency is the main reason I purchased tis as well. I would recommend everyone that owns a firearm to think safety first and to protect others from accidents. Be a responsible gun owner and keep guns out of children's hands. I would highly recommend the HDX-250 Smart Vault.

Liberty Quality
written by Waldo Pepper on August 3, 2017
I considered other Handgun Safes, but compared to the Liberty HDX-250, nothing compares.

Excellent safe!
written by Beth, PA on July 23, 2017
Compact enough to sit discretely beside the bed, but quick to open and be readily available.

Safe and easy access!
written by DogsRGreat on July 22, 2017
Purchased to keep pistol safe from grandchildren. Biometric entry is easy. Programming was slightly tricky until we got the hang of it. Programmed multiple fingerprints and so far the safe is working as expected.

Awesome Product
written by G Hurley on July 19, 2017

written by satisfied customer on July 17, 2017

Great product and safety
written by Love it on July 15, 2017
I just bought it today but so far is great. Easy way to program your fingerprints

Easy setup
written by Kevin on July 3, 2017
I was reading reviews about this product after I had already made the purchase. As with most reviews, I read the 1-4 start comments the most as I like to hear most of the downsides to it than the good. Most of them complained about the batter installation and fuss of registering fingerprints. I had none of these issues. The battery took me a second to get installed....according to the manual, there's only two possible configurations it can go it, so if it doesn't work one way, common sense will tell you to try the other. Setting up the fingerprints was easy as well. I did all five fingers of one hand with little to no problem. Once everything is setup, running the test came with mostly positive reactions. As with most biometric scans, it's not absolutely perfect; you have to scan your finger the most perfect way (as the instructions say: as you trained it for). As usual, if there's something wrong with an item, it's *usually* operator error. I bought this to keep the gun away from children's hands, and it'll work perfectly for it.

written by Lancer on June 20, 2017

NewToFirearms
written by NewToFirearms on June 16, 2017
Checked online reviews before purchase. Liberty's reputation seemed outstanding. The dealer new the product very well and presented a good demonstration of the product features. Took a little effort to install the battery and find the Administration Button, however, my fingerprint programed on the first attempt with no issues. Safe opens quickly with just one swipe and the internal light is a great feature. This product is highly recommended by this purchaser.

written by none on June 11, 2017

1st step
written by Bigfoot Hunter on May 31, 2017
I can't say much about this product because the first step in the instructions is to register the safe, but it does to be made of very high quality.

Best safe there is
written by Joe G on May 23, 2017
Have a gunvault biometric safe, and then tried liberty. What a difference! It's a split second quicker, and EVERY SECOND COUNTS! It's very quiet on the open as well and very easy to set up. I have 3 liberty safes now.

Convenient and Fast
written by JPB-BBN on May 8, 2017
I purchased this safe for fast and convenient access. I like the idea of simply swiping my finger and not having to mess with a key pad. I will quickly and easily be able to safely put my gun away in the evening, yet still have quick accessibility. I recently purchased an HDX250 and had an issue with it not latching, but I contacted Liberty and they quickly responded to my concern and fixed the issue. Shipped me a new one and I can tell from the first time I closed it that it latched much better than the last one. Great customer service.

written by N/A on May 3, 2017

Excellant
written by CRT on May 3, 2017
Good quality; Nice Size; Will hold 2 handguns nicely, 3 would fit but if you need it in a hurry it would be a problem.

great safe
written by Annonymous on April 29, 2017
Having a baby and wanted a safe to keep my .45 locked up, but still accessible if needed for home defense. The HDX-250 is perfect. It is larger in size to hold gun, flashlight and two magazines. It has an LED light inside so you can see what you are grabbing quickly. The safe opens with a purpose. It does not just open, it springs open. It means business when it opens.

Fast Access, Perfect Size
written by Bob on April 27, 2017
I keep this safe under my night table, next to my bed. I entered several fingerprints (each multiple times). It has opened on the first finger swipe every time so far. The only minor request I have for improvement is to add a small LED lite for when the safe opens, maybe even a red led, just enough to clearly see the gun and extra magazine I keep ready.

service was excellent
written by Gris21 on April 26, 2017
I had purchased the handgun vault from Cabelas however, i was having trouble with the bio-metric reading my prints. I talked to Steve at liberty and after trying some things to improve the opening of the safe, i returned the first safe and they sent me a new one. However, the second safe did not work any better than the first one.I called liberty again. After trying some other things i was told to send that one back and they would send another safe which had improved reading capability that they just had designed. So far this last safe works like it should. I will keep testing it to make sure it continues to operate correctly.
The customer service at Liberty Safe is outstanding.

Greg

Second to none.
written by J Skinner on April 23, 2017
By purchasing a Liberty safe you can insure that you purchased a product that the manufacturer didnt cut any corners on. The safe with the corners cut will be signifacantly cheaper and for good reasons.

Easy to set up and just solid!
written by RonnieXS on April 17, 2017
This vault definitely exceeds my expectation. It's a little pricey but I would never put a price on safety. It is very easy to set up and best of all it's powered so you don't have to worry much about battery. It also has keys to override the system in case of any power failure.

Awesome Gun Vault
written by Phil on April 12, 2017
I have a Liberty Revere gun safe and I pretty well knew I was going to go with Liberty again. I just enjoy the construction of Liberty products. Not to menschen the backing I get from Liberty. It's just worth the cost; you get what you pay for!!!

Great Product
written by JPB-BBN on April 11, 2017
I would have given this 5 stars, but twice I could not get it to shut and latch. I scanned my finger and then it latched. I'm checking with Liberty to see if this is a defect or when this occurs you must re-swipe your finger to reset the latch mechanism. I've probably swiped over 80 times and only had 2 incidents of not latching. Regardless if it's this safe or another, I always double and triple check to make sure it is latched.

Be Safe & Not Worry
written by justJan on April 5, 2017
This Liberty Safe, "HDX-250 Smart Vault" was included as a 'promo' item when I purchased my Lincoln safe. Having it included in the purchase of the 'big' safe, just sweetened the deal! I like being able to have my EDC conveniently, and yet securely available to me when it is off my person. This Handgun Vault is well made and easy to access quickly. I believe that it will give many years of reliable service.

Thank you, Liberty Safe, for making great products here in our own great country. It truly matters to buy quality products made in the U. S. A.

Great little safe.
written by Andre on April 2, 2017
Just got it,seems sturdy. Was easy to program fingerprints & customer service was outstanding.

Liberty safes
written by Bob on April 1, 2017
Very satisfied with product only the best for me.

Great safe!
written by Ellenpj1 on March 27, 2017
Love having the security and peace of mind of a safe place for pistols.

Aaron VanDyke HDX-250 Smart Vault
written by Aaron VanDyke on March 22, 2017
This is a great product. The only issue is that the vault interior does not light up as advertised.

Best Gun Vault Out There
written by Sam Adams on March 16, 2017
I did a lot of research on vaults and the Liberty HDX-250 Biometric Smart Vault fit my needs perfectly. My wife and I have easy access with a swipe of a finger in case of a break in. I like that it has an A/C adapter with a 9 volt battery back up, lighted interior and stores up to 15 fingerprints. Also came with 2 keys. I highly recommend this gun vault. Made in the USA!

written by on March 14, 2017

Security on steriods
written by Todd on March 11, 2017
I love my new vault! I love the quick access to my firearms with the fingerprint scanner! It keeps easily 3 guns and clips. I purchased the mounting hardware (really is a must if you don't want your safe being stolen). I like the ease of programming it. Everything about the safe is top notch! It is just like the old adage, "You get what you pay for"; but it this case you get more!

HDX-250
written by John -Texas on March 10, 2017
So far so good! just received the vault today, works good!

Best Gun Vault
written by Matt Dillon on March 8, 2017
I own another gun vault. It was purchased a few years ago!
It doesn't compare in quality to the HDX-250 !

Bigger than expected, awesome safe!
written by Orly on March 7, 2017
After plenty of research on this type of safe, I bought the HDX250 and I'm glad I did. It was very easy to program my fingerprints and I am confident that my little ones will not be able to access what's inside. It opens every time with no issues in about a second and a half, but I still would recommend that you use the ac adapter for faster access. I was pleasantly surprised of how much room is inside the safe and the lighted interior is a bonus. It would've been nice if the safe came with mounting hardware, but that isn't enough to give it less than 5 stars. Other safes like this one do not hold a candle to it. Liberty has done it right!

written by LARRY on March 4, 2017

Biometric Handgun Safe
written by Rick Yates on March 3, 2017
Very pleased with my purchase.

Does the job
written by SoftwareDevJason on March 3, 2017
Easy to setup and does what I need. The only disadvantage I've found is that my wife's smaller fingers do not get recognized as well as mine.

View More »