Live Chat

PRICING

(HD250) $249.99

HDX-250 Smart Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 579 customers ratings and reviews


Liberty HDX-250 Smart Vault
written by Grady Neal on April 17, 2019
I was very impressed with the amount of consideration for security in the making of this safe. Along with the options available not available in slightly cheaper brands. Liberty's craftsmanship and the stamp that says Made in the USA was the final reason i had to go with this product. It utilizes safety and quick accessibility to make the perfect product.

Safe
written by Kyle on April 13, 2019
Great product and easy to do the fingerprint

Easy to open
written by Scott on April 7, 2019
Opens very quickly

A little expensive. Could have larger safe for a bit more
written by Charles on April 6, 2019

written by Kyle on March 30, 2019

Quick Access
written by BIG JAKE on March 30, 2019
The HDX-250 is solid construction with frontal access door. This was important to me in which the way it is stored.
Quick access, lighted interior, backup features all make for a safe that's second to none. Liberty's warranty is No-hassle.

Satisfied Customer
written by Warrick23 on March 29, 2019
Just bought a Smith and Wesson M&P 40 after Christmas and was looking for something to store my handgun in and out of reach of my daughter. Went to my local gun shop and looked at all their handgun safes and decided on the HDX-250 due to its biometric opening with key back up.

Very happy with my purchase it was everything I wanted to keep my daughter out of it. It was real easy to set up and it has a great warranty with it

written by From the on March 15, 2019
The opening action is a little louder and slower than I expected, but not bad. It appears to be well built. The interior light is a nice feature. Comfortably fits a 1911 and a Beretta 92A1 with under-barrel light, plus extra mags.

Top notch
written by Brandon Hopkins on March 15, 2019
Like all liberty safe products I would highly recommend any and all of their safes. This is my 3rd safe

Great Quality.
written by Go Navy Beat Army! on March 11, 2019
Set up was easy. Access is easy. Quite pleased.

Quality build
written by Jayw on March 9, 2019
Just bought two so I haven't used it much. Good build quality

Quality build
written by Jayw on March 9, 2019
So far so good. I haven't used the safe much as I just purchased it. Build quality it top notch

Excellent gun safe.
written by Luke G on February 28, 2019
I am very happy with this gun safe. For a comparatively small gun safe, it has a lot of internal space and all while being very low profile. An excellent balance between compact and capacious.

Good Product
written by Riverwhore Guideservice of Upstate NY on February 15, 2019
Have a couple HDX250 s and a couple Liberty guns ages Fatboy JR and a 25 gun

HDX units are dependable for the most part Wish Biometric sensor was a little more responsive as at times it takes a couple of finger swipes
Suggest you redo your finger print every couple years as the do change a little
Door opening is noisy it would be nice to eliminate the sound

written by Noram on February 13, 2019

written by Paz ochoa on February 13, 2019

written by Saun on February 12, 2019

Great review
written by Leonard Cooper on February 11, 2019
Hands down great safe

Pro vault bio PRO-225
written by AV on February 10, 2019
First vault and it is perfect for my needs!

Great Safe
written by Mark on February 9, 2019

Straightforward safe
written by Tom on February 6, 2019
Nothing frilly about it. Easy to program your fingerprint(s). Straightforward

written by Colo B on January 29, 2019

My smart safe
written by Pops on January 29, 2019
I love how easy it is to setup the biometrics on the safe, and the power and battery backup are a definite lifesaver. Liberty is the only safe I will own.

HDX 250 Smart Vault Review
written by Brandon on January 20, 2019
Nice safe with no issues after first coming out of the box. Good size and lighting. Only complaint is that it is a little loud upon opening but after opening a few times you get used to catching the door which is no big deal at all. Great safe.

Safer guns
written by Uncle Butch on January 11, 2019
Quality product at a reasonable price

heavy hauler
written by heavy hauler on January 11, 2019
simplicity works

written by rick w on January 9, 2019

HDX -250 Smart Vault
written by George on January 9, 2019
Seems to be made with good quality. Easy to program security code. Made in USA . Provides quick access to handguns with safety being most important.

Awesome product! USA Made!!
written by Whitney M. on January 7, 2019
Love love love this product to feel safe while my husband is away and keep my kids safe. Quick and easy access to a loaded and ready gun!

HDX-250 is Amazing
written by Corey M. on January 7, 2019
This is my first Liberty product that I own. This was a Christmas gift to myself and so far it's amazing. A few friends and family members have Liberty Safes, so it was a no-brainer on which company to go with. I will definitely be buying more Liberty products in the future. The best part is it's MADE IN THE USA!

Easy to use
written by Chris M. on January 7, 2019
Really nice safe for quick access. Holds up to 10 prints so multiple people can have access, such as a spouse, or register different fingers in case of injury. I would recommend you also purchase the mounting plate.

Great little safe
written by Eric J. on January 4, 2019
For me this is still considered a small safe. Fits in my nightstand or dresser. With ease. The biometric release is almost on first try highly recommended

Excellent and easy to open safes
written by Mark on January 3, 2019
My wife was having trouble remembering the digital numbers to open our other safe so this biometric finger touch model is easier and quicker.
Worth the money. What good is a gun safe if you can't open it?

Bedside safe
written by wildfire on January 3, 2019
good looks great operation. fills my needs for saftey and easy operation

Good safe
written by Seth on January 3, 2019

HDX-250
written by Gunnar on December 31, 2018
Excellent handgun safe that provides very fast access. The biometric scanner has been flawless, and the overall construction of this safe is great!

written by bubba on December 27, 2018

Outstanding Handgun Vault
written by Jesse on December 26, 2018
Great design, easily mountable, and quick access to your firearm via
biometric design. It even has a light inside and battery backup in case of
power outage. I love this vault and have been recommending it to all
my friends. Thank you very much.

-Jesse
Arlington, Texas USA

First time buyer review
written by War Eagle Hunter on December 25, 2018
The product set up instructions were clear and easy to understand, and it worked the first time after following the directions.

Excellent Product
written by Michael Ringe on December 19, 2018
This is a great vault for hand guns and very quick access . I would recommend this product .

Quality and performance
written by Doug on December 18, 2018

Jeff
written by Jeff on December 16, 2018

Honest Opinion
written by Handgun Safety on December 16, 2018
Safe is quality made. Love interior light. Dimensions good for our bedside table. Biometric setup was terrible. Finding register button was awful. Anyway, Cud only register two fingers. No additional fingers able to be registered on my safe. Same situation with my wife's safe, only two fingers. Only I can open this safe so any visitor (welcome or not) cannot get to my handgun. Liberty, you must revisit your biometric setup. Please understand, if the biometric locks on doors are selling well, it is because these locks are working. Your biometrics are not reliable based upon our experience. Additionally, my wife's safe made a sound when accepting her two fingerprints. My safe made NO sound when accepting my two fingerprints?

Great bedside addition
written by A mill on December 14, 2018
Great bedside addition - only change I would make is a bit brighter light otherwise awesome safe.

Great Safe
written by Jerry on December 11, 2018
The safe itself is awesome but having issues registering my fingerprint.

just got it !
written by DUMMY on December 3, 2018
it works

HDX 250
written by Bruce A Covey on December 1, 2018
Great safe, takes a little work to get finger prints registered but once there stored opens on first swipe, when installing backup battery it goes in sideways I tried for a while to put it in flat.

Great safe!
written by Memo Rice on November 29, 2018
Great safe that is easy to use!

Night Stand
written by Tumbleweed on November 25, 2018
Like the ease of operation and strong build.

written by Brad D on November 21, 2018

For more instructions on setting up your safe, view our Programming the Liberty HDX-250 video.

*Free standard shipping on accessory orders over $25 is available in the contiguous 48 U.S. states only.

**Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.