PRICING

(HD150) $229.99

HDX-150 Smart Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 222 customers ratings and reviews


Get this one!
written by Leland on February 26, 2019
Works as advertised. Quality construction.

Sergeant Thomas Umporowicz Seattle Police
written by Jfitz on January 25, 2019

Hard to close
written by Jake Z on January 25, 2019
Seems to be well built, the fingerprint unlocking mechanism works well. I do have a problem closing it, most of the time i have to slam it pretty hard to close it. I can't seem to find an adjustment to make the lid close easier.

written by AMY on January 24, 2019

Great handgun safe
written by Happy S&M M&P Owner on January 2, 2019
This handgun safe is very well built. Biometric works great fist time used. Directions were straightforward and easy to follow. Unit is really heavy built for a small handgun safe. I love the idea that I can put up to 15 fingerprints into the vault - so that means I can register both hands and don't have to remember which hand I used in an emergency when thighs are so tense and I need the firearm immediately.

Cool
written by Rich on December 30, 2018

written by yuanyuanhe on December 12, 2018

Outstanding safe
written by Sarge on December 9, 2018
I purchased the Liberty HDX_150 biometric safe and I am very pleased with the quality and ease of access once the safe is programmed. Great job Liberty.

Love the security but the operation is lacking
written by Andrew on November 24, 2018
It is secure. But as far as quick access goes, the biometric reader never worked great now doesn't work

excellent product
written by RAC on October 29, 2018
Scanned fingerprint in the first time and worked without a fault.

Just as I expected!
written by Flash on October 29, 2018
This biometric smart vaults is just what I was looking for. It is well made and very easy to set up. It also allows 15 different finger prints to be placed in the memory. Compact and easy to put wherever you need it even in your truck or car.

Satisfied New Customer
written by Deaner on October 27, 2018
First time using a Biometric Smart Vault so I was a little concerned at first about the security and protection with children as well as being able to quickly and easily open the safe in an emergency situation. After programming and operating the vault a few times, I am convinced it will work perfectly. Thank you Liberty for making something so safe but simple to use.

written by J on October 20, 2018

Perfect gun vault for my needs.
written by Gary D. on September 20, 2018
This gun vault is exactly what I was looking for to keep my firearm secure with rapid access on the table next to my recliner. Perfect fit for my Glock 23 or Sig 226 plus one extra magazine.

written by Clyde on July 21, 2018
I gave the HDX-159 an excellent review. However, I have not owned the volt long enough to make a fair evaluation. I hope the safe will fill my needs. I have several grandchildren that are too young and have not been exposed to firearms to understand how to properly handle or act around any firearm.

Excellent gun vault
written by Richard on June 30, 2018
Gun vault is well built, biometric seems to work well, I'm able to open the safe each time. Only issue is the red light flashes that the battery is low, with both the 9V battery that it came with, and another fresh one I bought and installed. Also feel the adapter should be part of the total package.

No knobs or buttons
written by Levi Stands With Bears on June 27, 2018
Nice size safe and glossy grey texture finish is nicely done. The dual key and biometric is ideal for having while traveling. With no knobs or multiple buttons to get gunked up, push or get snagged, this safe fits under car mats, trunk locations and easy to slide under beds or other furnishings. A full piano hinge and anchoring cable make this safe a well-finished piece that has some flexible uses.

written by TC on June 27, 2018

Safe fast access
written by MN Bob on June 20, 2018
The safe functions perfectly with the included 9 volt battery. After following the directions, my wife and I can open it on the first swipe every time. Will look at buying the AC adapter, so I don't have to worry about batteries in the future.

Great products
written by Jim on June 10, 2018
I like the product, it took a couple of tries to figure out the Biometric scan process, read then reread the instructions. I think I am really going to like the gun safe.

Good Product
written by Hand safe on June 3, 2018

videos
written by HJK on June 1, 2018
The videos need to show how to program it.

Love my safe!
written by Steve on May 21, 2018
Purchased for my wife's use. She tells me that access to her protection is much easier than she anticipated. Using this vault gives us both peace of mind in my absence from the house and when the grandchildren are here.

Had to purchase a replacement
written by REK on May 18, 2018

Worked great for about 6 months
written by Brady on May 14, 2018
The safe worked great for the first 6 months. I typically check it every week just to make sure the battery is good and that it opens properly. I checked it last night, and the safe would not open with the biometrics. When I swipe my finger, I get a steady green light, but the safe does not open. The manual says that the steady green light means that the unit is getting power. Dead battery is supposed to result in a red blinking light, so I don't believe it is the battery. I'm waiting to see if the manufacturer can offer assistance.

the finger swipe stoped working
written by Lonnie Hoffa on May 10, 2018
biometric stoped working

Backed up the warranty.
written by Concerned dad. on April 27, 2018
I was having issues with my battery going dead in a few days. I wrote my concerns in a review and was contacted the next day by there customer service department.
I shipped my safe back and after inspecting it the replaced it.
I am very satisfied with my new safe and there service department.

written by BKC808 on April 18, 2018

Hand gun safety
written by Michael Hansen 1 on April 17, 2018
One of the best peice of my arsenal fast to gain access to my hand hun and very secure so the grand kids can't access it .if you have children/grandkids I recommend one. Thanks Liberty

Very secure gun vault
written by Danno on April 12, 2018
I bought the HDX-150 mainly to keep a weapon secure if I have to leave it in the vehicle. I found it to be well made and appears to be heavy duty. Setting up the biometrics was very easy and it worked great once put in use. I really appreciate the included cable to secure it in the vehicle. I don't really understand why the A/C adapter isn't included with the purchase.

So far, so good...
written by KB on April 1, 2018
Just set up three HDX-150 gun vaults for the family with no issues. Now I hope I never need to use them!

Heavy Duty!
written by Bert Vandergriff on March 29, 2018
This product is VERY well made. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is its my feeling the unlock is slightly delayed. Of course we are only talking milliseconds but sometimes that may be all you have. Still a very nice product.

Necessary gun safety and access
written by Reno on March 24, 2018
Just what I need !

Keep your gun safe, ladies.
written by Ruthie on March 21, 2018
Let's keep any weapon we have safe. Safe from use by children, safe for easy access when we want it, and safe from someone stealing it and using it for bad purposes.
Don't assume that any place else in your home is safe.

Great Safe
written by Karen on March 19, 2018
When we received this safe I was surprised at the size but impressed also. I like the ease of just using a fingerprint to open the safe. It will be great for our home.

Not great for car.
written by Geo on March 17, 2018
I bought this for car and after 6 months through the winter here in Virginia, Biometric system wouldn't unlock the vault below 40°. The lights come on on swipe, but the mechanism freezes up and won't move, even with brand new battery. Therefor having to go to key option. Kind of defeats the purpose of getting it quickly and since its on the floor in back seat, bending over in the dark trying to fit the key in the opening puts one at risk. As soon as it warms up works fine. Suggest getting it for home application or somewhere where it isn't colder than 45° to be on the "safe" side.

Review of Biometric HDX-150
written by Chris on March 4, 2018
I bought two and these things. The first one didn't work at all. I wasted 40 minutes trying to get it to work.

I opened the other one and had it programmed and operational in two minutes!

I am waiting to pass judgement on the product.

Hand gun safe
written by Dane on February 18, 2018
Now that we have grandchildren in the house, I needed to secure my firearms and still be able to quickly access them if needed. The HDX -150 smart vault provided the perfect solution.

written by PLedet on February 6, 2018

written by on February 4, 2018

Great way to keep firearms out of little hands and still have qu
written by Paul C on January 25, 2018
This is a great product and I'm confident in it's ability to help me keep my family safe. It's heavy duty and low profile which is a good combination. I do wish it had a little more interior room but I won't complain. I've had vaults from other companies and they didn't last very long. I highly recommend purchasing the A/C adapter that goes with this vault. It will pay for itself very quickly because this vault goes through about three or four 9 volt batteries per year. Overall I'm very happy with this product.

great single gun vault with quick easy access
written by Josh K on January 22, 2018
Biometrics quick and easy to set up and work well.

Very happy customer
written by David Fauber on January 20, 2018
I purchased this vault because John Deere name was on it. I am a long time John Deere customer and have experienced the high quality standards that the company endorses. Liberty Safe also upholds the same high standards in quality and customer satisfaction. Very happy with biometric success rate. I tried another brand biometric safe and it failed very frequently. I have found that the Liberty biometric is at a 100% success if you swipe your finger at the same speed when it was registered. This is vey comforting when time is essential. Great product!!

HDX-150 Smart Vault
written by RLL on January 20, 2018
Love It

GREAT HANDGUN VAULT - A MUST!
written by Hanford Gun Lover on January 14, 2018
Great Handgun Vault that was easy to set up the Biometrics Scanner. Great construction of the vault and good feel to it. I absolutely love it. Will recommend Liberty Safes to family & friends.

Great handgun safe
written by Flying Joe on January 8, 2018
I own 3 of the HDX-150's and find them always reliable. It is comforting to know I can trust them to keep children safe and I have my protection always available if I need it in an instant. I trust my family's safety to Liberty and it is 100% Made in USA !

Smart choose
written by Gigi on January 6, 2018
This vault is very well made and safe around children.

dpolock
written by dpolock on January 4, 2018
Really like the quick access to the contents of my vault. Works great and very dependable.

Perfect for me
written by Dave S. on December 31, 2017
Bought the HDX-150 as its the perfect size to keep my revolver and provides super quick yet secure storage as well. Can save up to 15 different fingerprints and the cable it comes with is plenty long.
Perfect for my needs.

Great handgun safe made in USA
written by Desperado on December 23, 2017
Excellent handgun safe for keeping your firearms from children while providing access quickly if ever needed.

View More »