Live Chat

PRICING

(HD250) $249.99

HDX-250 Smart Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 558 customers ratings and reviews


2nd HDX-250 smart vault
written by Ox Young on August 14, 2019
I've had one for a year or two and it has worked flawlessly. Bought a second one and I'm glad I did. Thanks Liberty!

Awesome products
written by Gregory on July 31, 2019
Top quality of of this handgun vault, easy to set up and use

written by Nick Klein on July 28, 2019

Absolutely Gorgeous
written by Corey on July 26, 2019
Great safe, however I havent really used it yet, but love the biometrics and United we stand graphics on top.

Keeping Grandchildren Safe
written by Dale Gipe on July 24, 2019
First grand child is up and moving. Time to keep him safe and everyone else in the house unless you're not invited.

written by JAV on July 16, 2019

Liberty safe
written by Mike on July 12, 2019
Excellent safe with quick access

Perfect
written by Duckman1 on July 11, 2019
I needed a safe place to store my HD handgun while away, this fit the bill perfectly. Easy to use and program, made in the USA and Liberty's warranty and outstanding customer service made the rest easy.

written by Steven Weiss on July 10, 2019

Excellent Smart Vault
written by SeniorFrog on July 9, 2019
Excellent product and exactly what I was looking for. I'd definitely recommend this gun safe to anyone looking.

Its so cool
written by Velisa on July 9, 2019

Liberty HDX250
written by Popo0600 on July 8, 2019
I hope I get the hang of the print sooner than later.

Great Purchase
written by JDF on June 29, 2019
Works as advertised. Quick and easy set up. Opens quickly.

written by ToonPeople on June 15, 2019

Tough safe & sturdily built
written by Christopher with Grassroots North Carolina on June 15, 2019
I have an SO with a 7-year old and I wanted her to have access to a firearm for the house when I wasn't there. However I couldn't afford a major safe at this time but I could easily swing $200 for a good pistol safe.

I wanted a safe with a fingerprint scanner since I don't know if she could remember a combination in a panicked emergency, or leave keys laying around that a curious child might find.

I went to the local gunshop, "Proshots" in Rural Hall, NC where I knew the staff and they had a few of these on display. I've heard numerous good reviews on Liberty safes, and the "made in America" part sealed the deal. The safe is heavy but not too much so. Now I just have to figure out where to bolt it to... ;)

After getting it home, I was able to fairly easily set up the safe to take several fingers from both myself and my SO. Be sure to run the same finger over the scanner at least 5 times to ensure it's read well.

Tested: 100 fingerprint swipes
written by JSK on May 30, 2019
This was delivered today. I read all the reviews and was worried about the biometrics working properly. I set it up and followed the instructions to a T. I programmed my fingerprint and went on to test it 100x. To my pleasant surprise it never failed. Perfect 100 for 100. I'll report back in 6 months. Not sure if Liberty changed anything or if I was lucky but I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this pistol vault.

written by Josh C on May 30, 2019

Trouble with finger prints
written by orddy on May 30, 2019

Warranty replacement
written by Marc on May 28, 2019
original safe would not latch and biometric did not work. Called Liberty and they sent a replacement immediately! Thanks!

Awesome
written by Marc on May 28, 2019
This vault is reasonably priced, very attractive and well built!
The fingerprint scan is so easy to program and when using it opens very fast
I am going to buy another for my tool box at work!

written by krp on May 27, 2019

written by Luis on May 26, 2019

Liberty safes are Excellent and reliable!
written by Daniel Smith on May 11, 2019
Very well programmed and secure, fast access very satisfied thank u Liberty!

written by William H. on May 10, 2019

Solid safe with good biometrics
written by bp on May 4, 2019
I just need the updated versions of this safe. I can be reached at 419-310-5431.

quality
written by kimurabean on May 1, 2019
quality

Exactly what I was looking for
written by Ivan on April 30, 2019

The HDX-250 is a Perfect Handgun Vault
written by Skyburner on April 26, 2019
I wanted a handgun vault that was secure and had quick access. I also wanted it to be movable from vehicle to vehicle and into the home. The HDX-250 with the accessory mounting plate was perfect for this use. I am very happy with it and its performance so far.

Scott J
written by Scott J on April 25, 2019
Awesome

Liberty HDX-250 Smart Vault
written by Grady Neal on April 17, 2019
I was very impressed with the amount of consideration for security in the making of this safe. Along with the options available not available in slightly cheaper brands. Liberty's craftsmanship and the stamp that says Made in the USA was the final reason i had to go with this product. It utilizes safety and quick accessibility to make the perfect product.

Safe
written by Kyle on April 13, 2019
Great product and easy to do the fingerprint

Easy to open
written by Scott on April 7, 2019
Opens very quickly

A little expensive. Could have larger safe for a bit more
written by Charles on April 6, 2019

written by Kyle on March 30, 2019

Quick Access
written by BIG JAKE on March 30, 2019
The HDX-250 is solid construction with frontal access door. This was important to me in which the way it is stored.
Quick access, lighted interior, backup features all make for a safe that's second to none. Liberty's warranty is No-hassle.

Satisfied Customer
written by Warrick23 on March 29, 2019
Just bought a Smith and Wesson M&P 40 after Christmas and was looking for something to store my handgun in and out of reach of my daughter. Went to my local gun shop and looked at all their handgun safes and decided on the HDX-250 due to its biometric opening with key back up.

Very happy with my purchase it was everything I wanted to keep my daughter out of it. It was real easy to set up and it has a great warranty with it

written by From the on March 15, 2019
The opening action is a little louder and slower than I expected, but not bad. It appears to be well built. The interior light is a nice feature. Comfortably fits a 1911 and a Beretta 92A1 with under-barrel light, plus extra mags.

Top notch
written by Brandon Hopkins on March 15, 2019
Like all liberty safe products I would highly recommend any and all of their safes. This is my 3rd safe

Great Quality.
written by Go Navy Beat Army! on March 11, 2019
Set up was easy. Access is easy. Quite pleased.

Quality build
written by Jayw on March 9, 2019
Just bought two so I haven't used it much. Good build quality

Quality build
written by Jayw on March 9, 2019
So far so good. I haven't used the safe much as I just purchased it. Build quality it top notch

Excellent gun safe.
written by Luke G on February 28, 2019
I am very happy with this gun safe. For a comparatively small gun safe, it has a lot of internal space and all while being very low profile. An excellent balance between compact and capacious.

Good Product
written by Riverwhore Guideservice of Upstate NY on February 15, 2019
Have a couple HDX250 s and a couple Liberty guns ages Fatboy JR and a 25 gun

HDX units are dependable for the most part Wish Biometric sensor was a little more responsive as at times it takes a couple of finger swipes
Suggest you redo your finger print every couple years as the do change a little
Door opening is noisy it would be nice to eliminate the sound

written by Noram on February 13, 2019

written by Paz ochoa on February 13, 2019

written by Saun on February 12, 2019

Great review
written by Leonard Cooper on February 11, 2019
Hands down great safe

Pro vault bio PRO-225
written by AV on February 10, 2019
First vault and it is perfect for my needs!

Great Safe
written by Mark on February 9, 2019

Straightforward safe
written by Tom on February 6, 2019
Nothing frilly about it. Easy to program your fingerprint(s). Straightforward

View More »
For more instructions on setting up your safe, view our Programming the Liberty HDX-250 video.

*Free standard shipping on accessory orders over $25 is available in the contiguous 48 U.S. states only.

**Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.