Live Chat

Private 20 Gray Marble
Made in the USA

PRIVATE 20

Security for Tight Spots


Liberty's new Private 20 small gun safe is an affordable safe in a compact package. The Private 20 is available in textured black and an upgraded gray marble finish with 3-pt handle and key locking dial. With a 30 minute fire package and basic security features, this safe is perfectly designed to give you good protection in tighter spots and even functions as a closet gun safe.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA


PRICE: Starting at $1,099
Payments starting as low as $25 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Private 20

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Private 20 Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 301 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
268
4 Star Reviews:
32
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Perfect Size
written by Aaron on August 30, 2020
Perfect size, and looks great.

Great Safes
written by GF on August 7, 2020
Great safes at great prices! Bought at a local shop in town the guys answered all my questions and explained many other things about the safe.

Great Safe
written by Joe on July 29, 2020
It's compact and fit perfectly for what I needed it for. Product is very high quality.

Great Service and Quality Craftsmanship
written by Secure CA on July 3, 2020
This is our first safe and we are very happy with the build quality, appearance and substantial weight. After shopping for some time, we wanted a "safe" not just a locking device, it needed to fit in our closet space and also have UL fire rating. We are glad we chose the Liberty, it has everything we need and more.

Outstanding Sales and Delivery
written by Satisfied Customer on July 3, 2020
Salesman at Liberty Safe of Richmond took the time to answer all my questions and the delivery and installation was outstanding!

Liberty Private 20
written by JT on June 26, 2020
This is my second Liberty Safe. Absolutely outstanding as usual. The Private 20 is the perfect mix of small and efficient, yet packed with features. Easily holds over 20 weapons. Shout out to NW Safe Co in Enumclaw, WA - superb customer service, professionally delivery. Great buy!

great safe for the money
written by dezzyboii on June 1, 2020
great safe worth every penny its the best safe ive ever owned

Absolutely the Best
written by Pete from Florida on May 29, 2020
My first safe was a Lincoln 20 years ago left it to my son in Pennsylvania,just moved to Florida and bought a Private 20.They are by far the best a lifetime investment!!!!

Excellent
written by A on April 29, 2020
Excellent

Peace of mind
written by Outstanding! on April 20, 2020
Very easy to utilize and very nice looking addition to my house.

Great product
written by Cody Abernathy on April 9, 2020
I just got my safe and am so far very impressed with the build quality!

written by Susie Q on February 19, 2020
Like the safe because of the combination lock and warranty that is provided.

Wonderful Service
written by Martha B. Collins on December 4, 2019
Both the sales lady and delivery person were very professional and positive. I would definitely recommend A1Action Safe & Lock in Melbourne to anyone asking.

Liberty safe
written by Tim Fuller on November 9, 2019
Perfect size for the bedroom and fits my 14 long guns with room to spare. Needs a light but will purchase that soon.

Second safe
written by Ben Franklin on November 8, 2019
Second safe I've purchased. The last one I found out the hard way does not have a break in warranty. Should have gone Liberty the first time. The dealer was very nice and easy to deal with. The movers were great too. Great experience overall.

written by Mark on October 2, 2019

written by Ed on September 26, 2019

written by No on September 21, 2019

Liberty-Liberty-Liberty
written by MacBurnee on July 17, 2019
Quality is unsurpassed, Made in the USA, exactly the size for my needs! You can't do any better!!

Best customer rating
written by Jc on June 11, 2019
Service was fantastic , they did what they said they would do

written by LAGirl on May 17, 2019
Great safe

Satisfied Customer
written by Jeff on May 15, 2019

First Safe
written by First Safe on April 22, 2019
Excellent product, looks nice, and made in America.

Beautiful security
written by dying_gunfighter on April 14, 2019
Although my new safe is hidden in a closet...., I would feel just as secure having this safe on display in any room of the house, as it is a thing of beauty.

Awesome Closet Safe
written by Dano on February 16, 2019
The Private 20 safe was the perfect fit in the designated closet location without any issues. The delivery & install went off without any problems whatsoever. Very professional Sales and Delivery Teams really made the purchase smooth.
I am happy with the investment and peace of mind this safe offers.
Thanks Liberty Safe Team keep up the awesome work!!

Very nice Safe!
written by TLH on February 14, 2019
Great quality. Ample room for all my items. Very nice interior and exterior.

written by dru diehr on January 27, 2019

written by brent on December 12, 2018

written by 1371USMC on November 4, 2018

Home safes
written by MR L on October 27, 2018
Excellent safe for your home, sturdy and very well designed

Fits my need and made in the USA
written by Rocky Racoon on September 26, 2018
I optioned to have a smaller safe that would fit in my closet to conceal it from visitors or service personnel that occasionally enter my home office. The private 20 fit my need and was very reasonably priced. The safe is well built and appearance is just find for my needs. I can't emphasize enough that Libery sfes are made in the USA. I would not buy a safe that wasn't.

Great safe
written by Opossum Gun on September 23, 2018
Great smaller safe to secure items and be able to hide in a closet or some other small area. I love the fact that it is still made in the USA and still has the same quality that they did when I purchased my first Liberty in the mid 90's.

Good product
written by Fee on July 16, 2018
Sturdy, well made safe. Multiple adjustable shelves. American made

Made in USA
written by Gary on June 23, 2018
Great looking safe,well made.

Badass safes
written by John williams on May 15, 2018
If your looking for a very affordable safe that won't let you down and is built in the good ole USA then this is your safe very reliable like all liberty safes have become known to be just right for small areas of your house and for beginners with Little bit of guns highly recommended love my new liberty buyer for life as long as y'all keep em built in the good ole USA

Best safe made in USA
written by Chris on May 4, 2018
Needed a closet safe to hold valuables, guns, and have a fire rating. Bought the Private 20. Could not be happier with the purchase. Safe is excellent quality with absolutely no blemishes. Door shuts securely and locking mechanism is accurate. Interior of the safe looks like a high quality executive safe. Could not be happier with the purchase. If you're looking for a great quality safe, with a lifetime warranty, made in the USA its Liberty Safes!

Great
written by Nikki on May 4, 2018
Peace of mind

STX
written by STX on May 1, 2018
Thank you to Davids Gun Shop on Buford Hwy, Georgia. Excellent safe and excellent service.

Great safe
written by Ryan on April 14, 2018
Liberty private 20 was the perfect fit for my closet. Works great!

Beautiful Solid Safe
written by Travel on April 10, 2018
Just received Liberty Private 20 safe. Very impressed with every aspect. Located in upstairs bedroom, perfect size, solid 12 gauge steel and rugged, but almost looks like a fine piece of furniture. Mechanical lock is perfect. Compared quite a few other brands, always kept coming back to Liberty. Great safe, great srevice, made in USA. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Repeat Customer
written by BobC on April 6, 2018
Highest quality in every respect from the seller, to the product, to use. Highly recommended!!!

Super safe!
written by Brian 4 Dungarees on April 3, 2018
Bought this safe after looking for a long time. I considered other safes, mostly based on price. But after lots of looking and comparing, I never could pull the trigger on a cheaper safe. The quality difference was significant and the Liberty reputation certainly swayed me. My friend owned a local shop that sells Liberty and after discussing it with him for about 2 minutes, the decision was made! Fortunately, he persuaded me to go bigger than I intended. He promised me I'd get home with a smaller model and would be back for a second safe after filling this one up. It did not take much to fill this one up. I honestly could use just an Ammo Can, as well. Anyway, go bigger than you think. Just like building a shop, if you need a 24 x 36, better build a 40 x 60! So this safe is awesome. The quality is great. No regrets.

1st Real Safe
written by KC on April 1, 2018
Exceeded my expectations

written by ace on April 1, 2018

written by KIM on March 11, 2018

Well Made Safe!
written by Tigre01 on March 7, 2018
I purchased the Liberty Private 20 due to being made in the USA, Liberty's reputation and its size. I am pretty happy with the purchase; you can tell that it is of very good quality. The only thing I would say is that Liberty should have included the door panel considering the price of the safe.

Great safe delievered by great people.
written by Pen Name on March 4, 2018
My wife and myself looked around for a few months and finally decided on the Liberty Safe. One of my co-workers duties at work is to break into safes and I asked him on what safe to purchase. He said without hesitation , "A Liberty Safe". That is all I needed to know.

Top Quality Safe
written by Murray on February 19, 2018
After seeing a similar model safe that my mom has I really liked the features it has. I purchased the Private 20 model and it has the rounded locking bars which are alot sturdier than the the plate style. The dial turns very well and the handle turns with a positive "thunk". For as heavy as the door is, it opens very easily. I own primarily rifles and this safe was just big enough to fit all of them. I also purchased the pistol holder for the inside of the door. It was easy to put on and is a handy way to store them as well as some miscellaneous items in the pouches. All around very satisfied with this safe and would highly recommend to anyone who is in the market for one.

Great Safe
written by NFP on February 11, 2018
This is my first Safe purchase and I searched several brands. I ended up choosing Liberty due to them being 100% made in the USA. I also took the recommendation of a store owner that actually recommended the one I purchased over another brand, even though the other safe would have been more expensive. It was easy to install into my home and secure it to the foundation. The instructions for setting my combination were easy to follow and the ease of changing the inside configuration makes this the vault for me. I don't see me using a different company for any future Safe purchases. Definitely recommend Liberty Safes if your in the market.

written by ABerman on February 6, 2018

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.