Live Chat

Made in the USA

Centurion

Economy Pricing, Trusted Protection


Our most affordable full-size safes, the Centurion line offers solid Liberty-brand protection at a lower price, including:

  • 30 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 14-gauge steel safe body
  • 10 - 3/16” thick locking bars
  • Gun Only or Dual Flex interior
For another entry level heavy duty gun safe, take a look at our USA series.

This is a California-approved firearm security device that meets the requirements of Penal Code section 23655and the regulations issued thereunder.


Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA


PRICE: Starting at $549

Build your Centurion

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Centurion Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 7167 customers ratings and reviews


no capacity for normal size shotguns
written by Mike B on May 28, 2018
My Wife purchased an 18 gun Centurion safe for me as a birthday gift. I was very surprised and happy! We picked it up and brought it home and set it up. Very nicely finished and seemed like the perfect size. Now the bad part. You can only fit approximately 3 semi/pump shotguns with 26-28 inch barrels in it! Due to the shelf above the gun rack (which is permanently attached, which is STUPID!) none of my shotguns with a barrel over 24 inches will fit! You cannot even wiggle them into the rear rack because the barrel hits the rear wall of safe and the stock hits the door opening. The safe was advertised by Liberty as fitting 18 LONG GUNS. Not 18 bolt action rifles with 22" barrels. Now I understand that gun capacity may be reduced due to gun configuration (scope, red dots or pistol grips) but this is absolutely unacceptable. Nowhere in the description does it state normal length shotguns won't fit. Very unhappy, am going to return it and shop elsewhere. If you have hunting shotguns DO NOT BUY!
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry for your bad experience with your safe.  The Centurion is an entry level safe. We do list the safes interior dimenstions on our website here: http://www.libertysafe.com/safe-centurion-safes-ps-23.html?tab=specs

Poor selection & delivery process
written by David Cobb on February 20, 2018
My original order was not at all In line and the same as the selection process, as I got conned on the delivery/installation process. There suddenly became no installation process when actually delivered (no securing to the floor like I had chosen, even selecting the type of floor which was 'concrete', and 'porceline'. You no longer get the option). Also, still have not received over $100 worth of items already paid for and was required to sign for delivery of the safe already.
UPDATED REVIEW: March 3, 2018
Poor selection & delivery process UPDATE
Well it turns out that the 'securing my safe to the floor' installation process didn't get done due to the fact that I was using a VPN service when I originally went to their national website, and as the site automatically chooses a dealer for your area, it chose one from an entirely different state than I live in (a dealer that does 'securing to floor installation', as not all deslers provide the service); so after filling out their form and answering all the criteria for 'securing to a floor', I came back up to the top of the page and noticed a dealer not close to me was check-marked; so I then chose one closer to home, but unaware that they didn't provide the service and wiping out all my previous answers. So it turns out that they were not really to blame afterall. I did however suggest to the company's manager that they might want to have the questions and the dealer selection process not all on the same page next time. I was a little disappointed though in the time it took for my order for my accessories to arrive. But all in all, they seem to care and want to do the right thing for their customers, and they did. And as for the 'securing to the floor', I did it my self and saved a lot of money????
UPDATED REVIEW: February 21, 2018
Re: Poor selection & delivery process
I am updating my response from 1 star (Poor) to 3 stars (Average), or shall I say "Neutral" due to the fact I have since spoken with their customer service dept. and now realized what happened: It just so happened that because I was using a VPN service when I went to the website initially to place my order, it was confused as to my location and chose a different city and state than where I am really located and in the process the website automatically chose a different service dealer from another state; one that did vault bolt-down installation. So I had filled out the questionnaire on the installation service, and then when I was done, I looked back up at the top of the page and saw a different dealer chosen, and then changed it to a dealer local to me, just wiping out all my info from the previous questionnaire. So my effort was in vain, and not necessarily anyone's fault. For the part about not receiving all of my order, that still stands; so when and if I do get the rest of my order, I will come back on here and then update again my review.

false advertising
written by Top Cat on September 25, 2015
As stated through this registration. Your safe capacity claim is false. Make the size so that you can actually put in the number of guns claimed. This means regular everyday guns one would normally have on hand, not the ideal you guys would select to show it could be possible.
Liberty's Response:
You bring up a good point Top Cat in that any larger size gun or one with a scope would decrease the number of guns that would fit in a safe. It's the reason why we put on all our brochure pages (and on the internet) the following: "Gun capacity varies based on size of guns and scopes." The gun count we show is the number of gun slots we put in every safe, which is convenient to be able to select the slot that best fits their needs.

We have no intent on being involved in false advertising regarding our gun counts but are very open to the capacity restraints owners face when trying to store them in a safe. It's another reason why our #1 recommendation from our owners is: BUY BIGGER, YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU DID!

Changing the combination
written by Peggas on September 29, 2014
I cannot change the combination, because the instructions do not make sense. The keypad does not turn like it says. Then it says press 22* before entering existing combination. There is no * on my safe keypad.Would notlet me enter whole number. Started making a noise before I got all the numbers put in.I did not make a mistake. It is not the right keypad or not the right instructions. I am very upset at this moment. The keypad on my safe has a light bulb where the * should be. Also there is no padlock image on my keypad.
Liberty's Response:
That is not good Peggas. We will be in contact with you today to see how we can help. We will get you taken care of and you will love your Revolution Safe.

you might not want to special order one!
written by waiting on December 28, 2013
After much thought and research I decided to buy two Revolution 24's with the dual flex interior. I want to be able to have shelves on one or both sides of the safe. So in early July 2013 I ordered two through Gander Mountain. In early October I get a call one has come in. I go to Gander with my truck and trailer and get it. When I get home and unload it, I find it has long gun only interior, so I loaded back on trailer and returned it to Gander. OK mistakes happen they reordered them. From early October til the end of December I hear nothing so I stopped by Gander to see if there is a problem. Sure enough there is one in backroom with my name on it. I said before I come back with my truck and trailer let's take a look at it. Once again it has the long gun only interior. Gander says they will try to contact Liberty to see what the problem is. It's been almost six months I have been waiting plus Gander has had my money that long and I can't get two safes that look like the one pictured in catalog. I am about ready to say forget it I'll buy one from your Chinese competition. they are in stock all over town.
UPDATED REVIEW: January 1, 2014
Not waiting anymore
I wrote a previous review saying I have waited almost 6 months for Revolution 24 with flex interior. Well, the folks at Gander Mountain and Liberty Safe have been great and have more than made things right. I am very happy with the outcome. I highly recommend Liberty and Gander Mountain.



*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.