Live Chat

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 5871 customers ratings and reviews


Solid, well built safe
written by Mike Peters on August 30, 2020
I love this safe. Big enough for guns, ammo, and room for other stuff that needs to stay safe.

Excellent Quality Safe
written by Chaz on August 29, 2020
This is one excellent safe, great quality and durability, provides a lot of storage options, nicely made and looks good!

Liberty Safe
written by M Azevedo on August 28, 2020
Purchasing a safe from Liberty Safe in West Sacramento, CA was a pleasant experience. Dan, the owner was very helpful and answered all my questions. They are very efficient and set-up my delivery quickly. My delivery guys Will and Mario did an awesome job making sure my floor was protected while bringing the safe to my home. They did a thorough job of explaining how the safe works and the warranty process. Highly recommend Liberty Safe of West Sacramento - great customer service!!

Colonial 50
written by Kurt on August 28, 2020
Excellent quality.

amazing
written by cam on August 27, 2020
Amazing job

Liberty Colonial 50
written by CodyG on August 27, 2020
Ordered my safe in the white gloss paint with camel color interior. Its absolutely beautiful. I followed the advise of others and went with a safe bigger than I needed and I am perfectly satisfied I did. Now my collection can grow without worry of not having enough space. the quality of the safe appears just as you would expect. I have no complaints.

Liberty Safe
written by Steps on August 25, 2020
Great service and very happy with this safe.

Great safe
written by Rab on August 24, 2020
Great safe professionally delivered and professionally installed. Good job people!

Safe
written by Pat on August 24, 2020
This is an excellent safe, made well

Colonial Series LIBERTY SAFE
written by LIBERTY FAN on August 24, 2020
We just received our new safe. Instalation was fast and crew were very friendly,careful. This is a very big safe..They made it look easy to put it in a closet. Safe is solid. Love the fact that it is U.S. Made. We have no intention of using it for rifles. Very easy to convert to shelves only. Lots of storage. Just what we needed!

great service for a great product
written by Payne on August 24, 2020
instillation people were great!! Wonderful place to look and buy. Information given to us what we needed and was spot on at store in Concord!!!

Liberty Safes are the Best!
written by Daren on August 23, 2020
This safe is very roomy and user friendly! I've owned 2 other safes and this is by far the best!

COLONIAL 50
written by MITCH on August 23, 2020
THIS IS MY SECOND LIBERTY SAFE...I LOVE THE HIGH QUALITY AND MADE IN USA...THIS IS MY BEDROOM UNIT AND I LOVE THE MATTE BRONZE PAINT ON THIS ONE! VERY BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE IN OUR BEDROOM!

Happy
written by ROCKY on August 21, 2020
I think lots of people would be happy if they were to receive this same safe. It is a great product dont change it . If you change the price or material you could get heart leave alone. I love my safe. Thank You Liberty safe and Dexters safe for a greate experience. Happy Happy

So SATISFIED
written by Bcool1 on August 21, 2020
On 8-21-20 safe was installed professionally in home. size is perfect exactly what I wanted factory code was easy to set to a new one to. Everything went smoothly. Best safe money can buy.

AWSOME
written by Munozs on August 20, 2020
Did research on the safe, very satisfied with the purchase and the sales people and deliver men. I would highly recommend the safe to others. I am also very happy with the warranty they offered.

Security Safety & Quality
written by Jeff in Carolina on August 20, 2020
I recently purchased a Liberty Colonial 30 Safe. The safe arrived and was delivered in the time window promised. Liberty Safes of Concord took every precaution to ensure they didn't damage the floors or walls as they installed it. Once the safe was in place, they made sure that the safe was securely bolted to the floor and it was level. After it was installed, they vacuumed the interior of the safe and wiped the exterior. Then they took the time to explain everything about the safe and made sure that I knew how to properly manipulate the mechanical lock and open the safe. It give me great comfort in knowing that my valuables and important documents are now protected from theft and fire. My Liberty Safe is a high quality product that I am certain will last me a lifetime. I couldn't be more pleased!

Great safe!
written by Chuck on August 20, 2020
Third purchase from local Liberty Safe dealer in fifteen-plus years. (sold previous safes with home sales, as buyers saw value and wanted safes). Things must be tough out there, as I had to order this safe. Previous units were purchased from local inventory. It took 2 months to get it in and delivered! Well worth the wait.

Unprecedented times!!

Be safe, with a Liberty Safe! ????????

Gene's Safe
written by Gene Graves on August 19, 2020
ive sold Liberty Safe for over eight years and knew what safe i wanted when i bought mine. well build and the appearance is Great.

Keith
written by Keith Bodenhoff on August 18, 2020
You have the ability to adjust as necessary and the additional accessories are top notch. Extremely happy with our purchase.

Love this Safe
written by GunMom on August 18, 2020
We LOVE how beautiful our Liberty Safe ended up being. We had to go down a size than we originally wanted because of our staircase, but the space inside the smaller one is still so much room to hold our things.

Liberty safe, 1-800-4A
written by Big Mike on August 18, 2020
I purchased the safe through Shane at the store. He answered all my questions, helped me pick out the one that I purchased. He set up the schedule and Nathanael Dees and his helper arrived per the schedule time. They maneuvered the safe into my home very safely and timely. Got it installed with no no hiccups. Answered all my questions. I am a very satisfied customer!

Terrific across the board!
written by LoverOfLibertySafe on August 16, 2020
Informative staff (Jake), knowledgeable installation technician (Jason Heck), and both were incredibly professional and courteous! Goes along quite nicely with an exceptional product!

Great Service
written by 1xraydoc on August 15, 2020
The delivery service was Top Notch! Good guys. Will and Pete were very professional and helIful!!

Quality
written by Ed Pawlowski on August 15, 2020
I chose it for its quality and price.

written by Dave on August 15, 2020
Nice quality and American Made.

Beautiful Safe
written by Brad Eaton on August 15, 2020
Very satisfied. Quality and finish is perfect!

Great Value
written by Jeff N. on August 15, 2020
Well built - not cheap but a great value.

1ST GUN SAFE
written by D. Ott on August 14, 2020
Looking for a gun safe after many good reviews and talking to other liberty safe owners I got one, well made very adjustable

Strength and Value
written by Paul J. on August 14, 2020
Tremendously impressed with this Safe - both in quality construction and ease of use. Preparing now to buy another just like it.

Amazing Safe
written by Thomas Jeffergun on August 13, 2020
This is the safe of my dreams! It has the room to grow for my family needs and came with the Extreme version door organizer. The purchase was aeamless with Liberty Safe and NW Safe picked up the delivery and installation services with excellent customer service and communication. If I ever need another safe or recommend one to friends or family it will be a Liberty Safe product!

Liberty Safe of Clemmons
written by Sheep dog on August 13, 2020
Andy at liberty safe of Clemmons was very helpful and informative when it came to choosing the perfect safe for my needs. I had my mind made up before I came in on the centurion line for cost reasons which would have been pushing it as far as capacity goes for the amount of guns I currently have. Andy was able to persuade me into going with the colonial line which is a tall task for this stubborn old guy. No regrets probably would have been kicking myself had I not gone with the bigger size also have room to expand my gun collection and space for documents jewelry etc which was also a strong selling point. Delivery service was outstanding despite contending with heavy rain they assured me that I would get my safe on the day and time as originally promised and delivered on that promise. Over promising and under delivering is a huge deal breaker for me especially when forking out that kind of money. You never have to worry about that with these guys which in my experience is extremely rare. Usually it's close the deal and loose my phone number. I know I can trust and depend on these guys for any future needs I may have

Excited
written by Ben R on August 12, 2020
Great customer service from LibertySafe in San Jose.

Go Liberty!!
written by BS on August 12, 2020
This is my 3rd Liberty they are the best and Al's Liberty Safe's in Caldwell Idaho is the best totally Professional

Amazing Value For Quality Large Safe
written by Brad Lee on August 11, 2020
The safe is top quality craftsmanship and looks amazing in our home. The size is perfect for all kinds of storage.

Awesome
written by John on August 11, 2020
Awesome

Best safe ever!!
written by Linda & Larry Raper on August 11, 2020
Our new Colonial Liberty safe was delivered today. We knew we had made a wise purchase from the day we ordered it, but actually getting it delivered and all set up in our home made us realize just how incredible it actually was. The white glove, red carpet delivery and installation we purchased was worth every single penny. The delivery technicians were prompt, courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. They brought the safe in, set it up, bolted it down and set up the accessories we had purchased for inside.The tutorial was thorough and easily understood. We highly recommend LIBERTY SAFE and are very satisfied customers.

Colonial 50
written by SSG on August 11, 2020
Another rock solid product from Liberty Safes

Best safe
written by Sean McCoy on August 11, 2020
Amazing product so beautiful. I have to remodel the room it's been setup in.

My first gun safe
written by officerdean on August 11, 2020
I bought the Colonial model of Liberty Safe because I felt that it was just over the amount of protection I would need against fire and theft for a standard family home. The bronze color is awesome. It really looks great. Easy to operate and lots of options for organization on the inside.

Sturdy Safe and looks great
written by Keith on August 10, 2020
This safe is sturdy and looks great. These things get expensive quickly, but I looked at a lot of safes in this price range and I felt like this was the best deal, especially with the mail in rebate that was in place when I purchased mine.

Love My New Liberty Colonial
written by Bubba on August 10, 2020
Had a Winchester T 22 from Tractor Supply, served well a few years and it started getting hard to open and close. Of course the customer service was next to nothing. Bought a better safe for peace of mind. Pricier, but much better made.

Good safe
written by DRAGON on August 10, 2020
love the flat bar instead of the round pin. "MADE IN USA"

Awesome Safe, I look forward to fill it up
written by Butler Moon on August 10, 2020
Everything about the safe from finish, to construction, and functionality are beyond expectations.

Colonial 23
written by Marc Aldridge on August 10, 2020
Great safe, good quality and still looks good inside my office.

700+ pounds of peace of mind.
written by Harry H. on August 10, 2020
Very happy with this safe. Even more solid than I thought it would be. You get a sense of how solid this thing is just by opening and closing the door. Complete peace of mind for the safekeeping of my and the family valuables. It has the 4" locking bars all around the door. Someone would need a lot of time, a lot of knowledge and a lot of equipment to breach this safe; ordinary burglars are just not getting into this thing no matter how much time they have and no matter what they do. I had the lock upgraded to the SecuRam Extreme EMP Proof dial combination/electronic lock for my own peace of mind. It's nice to have the convenience of the electronic keypad for quick and easy entry even in the dark with the back up of a dial combination should the electronic lock be destroyed or fails. I have already recommended the Liberty Safe line of products to others; and MADE IN USA. That says it all.

written by Brian on August 8, 2020
Love that it is made in the USA. Second one I have purchased.

Solid Safe...literally
written by Anonymous on August 8, 2020
Had it for a few days everything works as it should, very heavy. Good build quality. Packaging could have been better.

So Fars So Good.
written by bobdole on August 7, 2020
Loving it even though it's currently empty

Great gun safe
written by Mark Twain on August 7, 2020
Protect your valuables and sleep well at night!


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.