Live Chat

Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


These wide-bodied safes offer storage for up to 48 long guns at nearly half the price of a full-size Fatboy, and include

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 8 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Fatboy Jr. models also include these accessories:

  • Economy door panel
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • Rifle Rod Starter Pack

Looking for even more upgrades? Check out the full collection of Liberty Safe accessories.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,699
Payments starting as low as $38.65 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4938 customers ratings and reviews


written by DMan on June 17, 2019

What can I say
written by Pen Name on June 16, 2019
This safe is all that I hoped it would be. Once I had the wife on board I waited a couple months for a sale and ordered. Bought a larger safe than what I needed but my collection is rapidly growing. Nice to have all guns and ammo in the same place.

Perfect safe for me
written by J Kruger on June 15, 2019
I will preface this review by saying this, never, I mean NEVER, believe a safe when it come to how many guns it will hold. I knew this going into this purchase. This is why I went with a "48" gun safe. While I may be able to cram 48 guns in this safe. There would be no scopes, bolts, slings, pistol grips, or any other protrudance from the gun when placing it in the safe. Knowing that I had all of these, and more, on many of my firearms, I went above the stated capacity. Therefore, this safe is perfect for me.

Liberty Fatboy Jr
written by ETR6 on June 14, 2019
I'm still not sure if in the long run I will regret no having gotten the dial combination lock. I know the digital I have is easier to open but it came loose the first day I received it. Besides that concern everything else is awesome.

First day impressions
written by ArmyAmmoGuy on June 13, 2019
Purchased the FatBoy Jr. for my first house. Took me 2 yrs to decide to finally get one since I don't have to worry about moving around anymore. Opted to go big because of Liberty's claim of what customers have said. It's a solid safe, and thankfully it fit in the spot I wanted inside my closet. The door is heavy which causes safe to wobble, so shims are needed in the front to counter-balance that, wish I had known so I could have done that with the delivery guys present.

Fat Boy Jr
written by Copa Action Sports on June 12, 2019
I just got my safe installed today. The delivery guys were great and took a lot of time and care installing the safe and showing me how to use it. The safe itself is solid and looks great. I'm not a sticker guy so I do not intend to decorate it. As far as i'm concerned, it looks great just the way it is.

Outstanding Value in the Fatboy Jr. Save
written by R.J. on June 11, 2019
Excellent value - capacity, one hour fire protection, lifetime warranty; A+++

Great quality
written by Eric on June 9, 2019

Very nice safe
written by Andrew on June 9, 2019
This safe was in my price range and has plenty of room. Everything looks and works good

First time safe buyer
written by Jesse jurado on June 9, 2019
I recommended liberty safe to anyone wanting to protect firearms or personal belongings of significant value. Staff in West Sacramento very professional and willing to help in any case to make sure you are purchasing the proper safe for your needs .

New Safe
written by Big Poppa on June 7, 2019
Trying to fill it!

A safe bet for a safe
written by -full semi-automatic on June 4, 2019
Extremely versatile, I have all of my long guns, up to 24" barrels on one side, with more than enough space for documents and jewelry on the other side. The width is perfect because it is just deep enough to not have to worry about getting through doors! The lock can be a little sticky some times once I enter the combo but with a little love tap, opens like butter!

Love my Liberty Safe
written by Mike on June 3, 2019
The Fatboy Jr fit my needs to a "T"

written by Johnny Mac on June 3, 2019

love it
written by chris on June 2, 2019
the fatboy is just the right size for me

Right size for now
written by Guy on June 2, 2019
What sold me was the capacity. For the price, there wasn't anything comparable.

Liberty Fat Boy Jr. Review of purchase
written by Mr. Clean on June 2, 2019
Purchasing this safe has been a great transaction. Everything is included that you would need. Interest free financing was a major point to purchasing. My dealer had to order my safe so financing it while I waited was worth it to me. When it arrived I paid it off. The quality is very good. Instructions were easy to understand. Also youtube videos. provided a lot of help.

First Safe Purchase
written by Anonymous on June 1, 2019
My Liberty Fat Boy Jr is my first safe purchase. After years of letting guns lean on the wall it was time to buy a safe now that I have 2 small kids.
Very pleased with the design and finish of the safe.
Excellent product.
Hopefully it's security/fire rating never gets tested but if it does I'm confident it'll withstand whatever gets thrown at it.

Glad we went up a size with bar light kit
written by Henry Marlin on May 31, 2019
This is a beautiful safe. We added the light option and SO glad we did. It illuminates the safe so we don't need extra light on in our room. We did the dial safe and we love it. We got the perfect size for our lifestyle. I am so glad we didn't go for the colonial style and we went with the fat boy jr. It fits ALL our needs without cramming all our stuff in the safe. PLUS, MADE in USA! THANK YOU!

excellent product!
written by Chris F on May 31, 2019
Bough a Fatboy Jr and I couldn't have asked for a better safe or company!

Fat Boy Jr. Great Value
written by Duckman1 on May 31, 2019
If you are looking for plenty of customization great fit and finish take a look at the Fat Boy Jr. It is well made in the USA holds everything I need it too and looks nice.

Best safe for price
written by Vince on May 30, 2019

The fatboy jr
written by Horsekilla on May 29, 2019
Excellent gun safe with fire protection. Ive owned it for 2.5 years and I still love opening it and just staring at it lol. Mine is stuffed with everything we need protected from legal paperwork to obviously guns! I also purchased the light kit for the inside, it works like a dream. I couldn't be happier.

written by Mike H on May 28, 2019

excellent safe
written by docj on May 27, 2019

written by Locked up! on May 26, 2019

Made in USA
written by Joe on May 25, 2019

written by Ron on May 23, 2019
A super experience. Justin and Chris were great to deal with.

Fat boy jr
written by david santos on May 23, 2019
It's a great safe a lot of space and I feel safe leaving all my belongings in there knowing that it's a super tough safe!

written by jemasters on May 22, 2019

No regrets...
written by Mike D. on May 22, 2019
I love my new Fatboy Jr. safe. Beautifully crafted, highest quality. I wanted the best, so I got the best!!!

Safe review
written by Mike on May 22, 2019
Just had safe delivered very happy to this point. Excellent service.

written by 926BOSS on May 21, 2019

written by Pleased on May 19, 2019

Awesome safe
written by Wes Rogers on May 19, 2019
After looking for a few months I found the Fqtboy Jr. and after looking at multiple safes in the showroom, this was the one. It has plenty of room for my firearms plus other valuables and important documents. Highly recommend it to anyone wanting capacity plus affordability.

Fatboy Jr is exactly what I wanted
written by Jared C. on May 17, 2019
I wanted a safe that i could "grow into", so i went with the Fatboy Jr. It was well priced while still offering the fire protection I was looking for. I bought it from a local dealer who was tremendously knowledgeable and was able to answer every question i had. Ultimately, i'm excited to have this safe to help prevent any accidents, protect our valuables and give us an even greater sense of security.

COPE
written by Michael Cope on May 15, 2019
This Fatboy Jr is everything I need it to be. Great size & color. Interior works great with all the items I have in there. Guns, ammo, paperwork, knives. Theres a spot for it all. Thank you Liberty Safe for this great American made product!

Liberty Safe
written by None on May 13, 2019
So far so good!

Great Safe for the money
written by H.P. on May 12, 2019
I purchased this from a local family owned dealer. deliver was very professional.
The safe arrived and was installed with no problems.
The construction is first rate and everything works as advertised.
The fact that the storage shelves are adjustable worked out perfect for my needs.
I would purchase another Liberty Safe again.

Once & Done:
written by Bill Gibeaut on May 11, 2019
Luckily shortly after we moved, I located the closest local Liberty Gun Safe Store. Also happened to show up while one of the co-owners was relieving the normal Salesperson for that location. The co-owner was very thorough and walked me around the showroom and even showed me some new safe she had recently got into their backroom. I instantly took a shine to a tall safe in the backroom. While I drank a coke, she priced out that safe, above $3,000. It was way above what I wanted to pay, after all I sold the previous safe (I bought from Home Depot) for $150,

Again, we took another lap around the showroom Displays. I gave her a target that I thought I would be comfortable spending. She then priced a FAT Boy Jr Gun Safe. I had her add some extras and was comfortable with the purchase price. She was able to deliver with her crew that moves safes between their locations within the next week. I was anxious to get the Gun safe because all my weapons were in my wife's Hopeless Chest.

Extremely satisfied with the safe purchase. The only remaining issue is my wife gives me static when I add each weapon to try to fill it up. Recently saw new showing the fellow in CA with over 1,000 weapons and buko ammo. Her comment, guess you could be worst!

Liberty win again and again!
written by Paulywog on May 9, 2019
Super product and it's made in the USA. After seeing the manufacturing process that Liberty Safes undertake in their fabrication process, I can say for the price, it's way above all other safes in terms of quality and keeping jobs in America..

Best Quality for the Price
written by Alex Hydell on May 7, 2019
This is the largest unit we could fit in the front door, hoping it will take a few years to fill up.Fit & finish is excellent and sales person was great! The delivery was tight but they handled it perfectly.

written by D. Smith on May 5, 2019

FatBoy Jr
written by Ty on May 4, 2019
Love this safe. Plenty of room for firearms and family heirlooms. Love the organizational pockets on the doors. The Gray Marble exterior finish is awesome. The SecuRam lock is fast and easy to use.

Liberty Safe Outlet LLC Hubbard Excellent
written by Longshot614 on May 2, 2019
If you need a safe go to Hubbard this company will treat you right.

LIBERTY FATBOY
written by LJ from Ct on May 1, 2019
Just received my new Liberty Fatboy Jr safe and love it already. Got it for a great price. It was the best safe for the money. Great product very well made. Looked at other safes for about the same price. My Liberty safe Fatboy Jr makes them all look cheap. The safe is huge inside. They were right when they state to buy a bigger safe than you think you need. Great product great customer service. Thanks Liberty for a great product.

written by Tim on April 29, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for!
written by Robert P. on April 28, 2019
Was a little hesitant to pay double the price of the big box stores safes until I went to a Liberty Safe dealer. I asked a lot of questions, which were welcomed and explained in detail. I knew I did not want a electronic lock due to concerns of it malfunctioning over time. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money to get a quality product which is made in the USA!!

Just what I was looking for.
written by Joe on April 27, 2019
I was looking for a safe this size and didn't want to break the bank. For the price of this safe, I am very pleased with it.

Liberty safe , I'm happy
written by Liberty safe , I'm happy ???? on April 27, 2019
Very happy with size inside and out , just have to fill it up now


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.