Live Chat

Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


These wide-bodied safes offer storage for up to 48 long guns at nearly half the price of a full-size Fatboy, and include

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 8 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Fatboy Jr. models also include these accessories:

  • Economy door panel
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • Rifle Rod Starter Pack

Looking for even more upgrades? Check out the full collection of Liberty Safe accessories.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,699
Payments starting as low as $38.65 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4997 customers ratings and reviews


written by Cliff S on September 3, 2019

Impressive Safe
written by SSAM on August 30, 2019
The Fatboy Jr is an impressive safe. Mine came with an electric outlet already installed. This will allow me to easily run a dehumidifier inside. I am pleased with the quality of construction and the capacity of the safe. I feel this safe is going to be in our family for many years to come.

Awesome
written by The Dilbeck Duo on August 27, 2019
Best dealer ever, fast and friendly service

Great safe
written by Nate on August 27, 2019
Very impressed. Very satisfied with purchase.

written by Game tango Silvestri on August 27, 2019

Thank You
written by Knuckle on August 26, 2019

written by Griswold on August 24, 2019

written by JD on August 23, 2019

written by Zls on August 21, 2019

great service
written by SV on August 20, 2019
Great service! very friendly and professional!

Liberty Safe/Mechanical Lock
written by Kou Vincent Lo on August 17, 2019
Durable safe and great quality.

Best safes on the market
written by Darryl on August 15, 2019
Picked up the safe and it came with more options than we thought we would receive. Door panel and electronic lock was included. Liberty Safes of Delaware treated us great. They made sure we inspected the safe inside and out before loading it on our trailer and helping us secure it for transport. Great place to purchase the best safe on the market.

written by Cody on August 15, 2019

Guns are safe
written by RW on August 14, 2019
Nice heavy safe and made in the USA

Excellent quality and size for the price
written by Braden on August 11, 2019
This safe will last you a lifetime. It's a great value for the quality and size.

written by MV on August 10, 2019

Why purchase a Liberty safe?
written by Desert Wanderer on August 7, 2019
Great product, great security. Peace of mind while your away from home with a lifetime of service and comfort that will put you at ease.

written by dwong on August 4, 2019

Perfect personal safe
written by Rick on August 2, 2019
This is the second Fatboy Jr. I've purchased. They are very versatile, affordable, and sturdy. The interior is very adjustable and can be changed to hold just about anything you want. The electronic combination pads are easy to use and the instructions are easy to follow.

Great product!
written by Frankie88 on August 2, 2019
This safe makes me feel good when I leave my home knowing my valuables are locked up and kept safe!

written by Cody on August 2, 2019

written by Cowboy on July 31, 2019

good safe
written by happy safe owner on July 28, 2019
good safe for the money.

written by STEVE307 on July 26, 2019

Liberty Fatboy
written by RayRay on July 25, 2019
I have owned the safe for one day now and I can't stop looking at the gloss grey finish and opening it from time to time. Quality is second to none, and looking forward in filling it with guns that I have had an eye on.

Outstanding product, service and peace of mind.
written by Sticks on July 24, 2019
Excellent size and quality!

Very nice
written by Tony on July 23, 2019
This safe is very nice a lot of room, smooth combination, and good fire rating

Very happy I went with Liberty Safes
written by Roy on July 20, 2019
I'm the type of person that does a lot of research to make sure I know what I am purchasing. Everyone recommended I go with this brand and it didn't disappoint. I am very happy with the quality of the fatboy jr safe.

Liberty Fatboy Jr
written by RJ on July 20, 2019
This is my first safe and I am very impressed with the quality, features, price and warranty. I will continue to buy Liberty products.

Well Made Product
written by Eric Vangsness on July 19, 2019
We have bee very happy with the layout and the amount of space. The quality also seems top notch.

Liberty for America
written by HondoAPD239 on July 18, 2019
Great safe at a very reasonable price. Delivery included plus lifetime warranty made my choice very easy. The delivery went very smoothly and they were very helpful. This thing is built tike a tank... the wife was very impressed with how well it was built and the room it has for valuables.

Fat Boy Jr
written by Mike H Las Vegas on July 16, 2019
When I began my journey I was only interested in a grey safe for my garage, once I saw the Fat Boy Jr. (special edition), it proudly sits as the showcase center piece in my office.

Awesome Safe - Awesome Deal
written by Rob Speer on July 16, 2019
I have been shopping for a gun safe for several years. I had a very small safe made by Stack-On. It was basically a lock box. I knew it was not sufficient protection.

I decided to purchase a gun safe because I have a lot of people in my home. I am a preacher and my office is in my home also. I needed to be able to secure my guns properly.

This gun safe (the Fatboy jr.) will be used for guns, ammo, and important papers.

My thanks to Liberty for making such an impressive product!!

First Libirty Safe
written by Patty VR on July 12, 2019
The safe is of excellent quality and construction. Just remember that guns take up more room than you might consider. The fatboy jr. holds around 48 long guns (I believe), but if you plan on using a side for ammo, mags, valuables, etc. You will only be able to store about half of the rifles advertised. So Remember to pick the safe for not only the guns you own, but the guns you might own in the future. This safe does store a good amount for your moderate to above average enthusiasts. Being that the safe is easily bolted to the floor and weighs almost 800 lbs, you can be sure it wont be walking away. There are plenty of accessories you can add from libirty safes to maximize your storage, safety, and overall happiness with your safe. If you stock a lot of ammo or do a lot of shooting, it might be worth looking into something separate for storage like the libirty ammo can or something similar. Unless you plan on owning 30 or more rifles, grab a fatboy jr. safe, you will be satisfied.

Heavy!
written by Trump on July 11, 2019
Great safe. Like to flexibility of interior. Wish it had some interior lights.

Great Safe at a Great Value
written by Emma Smith on July 11, 2019
My Fatboy Jr. safe arrived as promised. The Fatboy Jr. does not contain any non-essential features which helped make this an affordable option. The safe's function and finish have met all expectations. This safe being made in the USA was a must have. Would buy again and might!

written by None on July 9, 2019

Badass Safe!
written by S Roman on July 5, 2019
This safe is a beast! Once it's bolted in and you have all your hello kitty stuff in it...you'll know you picked the right safe. Even the wife likes it. Showed my uncle who's been looking for a safe and he wanted the number to where he could get it. If I ever move it will be a hard decision to have Liberty move it to the next house or just sell this one with the house and buy a larger one...I mean...things do tend to collect once you have a safe like this.

written by Greg DePIetro on July 5, 2019
very stoutly built, great fit and finish, great fire protection and choice of accessories.

Fatboy Jr is an excellent Safe
written by Douglas Oord on July 5, 2019
Liberty offers excellent support on their safes. The Regional Liberty salesman was knowledgeable and helpful in giving me information when I was choosing a safe. The Safes were fairly competitive. What made the difference for me was the people and support that were behind the Liberty safe.

Amazing safe and an amazing price
written by Ken on July 4, 2019
I am completely impressed with Liberty Safes. I have had them in my family for years and they are all quality. I wouldn't buy any other brand. I also love that they are made in America. Keep up the good work and I'll keep buying your products.

my fatboy
written by sammie max on July 3, 2019
I like it but should have came with humidifier !!!!!!!!!sammie

Built like a sherman tank
written by Choo choo Charlie on July 2, 2019
Have looked for a great safe for several years. Found this one and it had all the features we were looking for and was the perfect size. Price better than competitor's and built better. Did not have to pay the higher price to get the better safe.

written by Gail Carter on June 28, 2019

Gun Safe Shopping in Louisiana
written by Quick Cal on June 27, 2019
Louisiana shoppers!. If your looking for a high quality, American made safe, look no further. Head over to Mike Ward's Liberty Safes in Baton Rouge and see Ron. After doing a lot of internet eye shopping, sporting goods store visits and gun show visits, I decide to go with a Liberty. Ron did a excellent job with providing me and my wife the answers to all of our questions and concerns. He was friendly and well knowledgeable of the Liberty products and help us pick out the best safe to fulfill our needs. attitude.

Excellent gun safe fat boy jr
written by Mike on June 26, 2019
Received the Fat Boy Jr gun safe in excellent condition . I would recommend Liberty safes because of the life time warranty and being fire proof. Customer service
is excellent.

Best safe Best price!
written by joe willard on June 26, 2019

Don't buy cheap
written by Bart on June 25, 2019
You get what you pay for, and the made in the USA QUALITY is evident when you use your Liberty Safe. Flexible set up and great add ons.

Great safe!
written by xhotwing on June 25, 2019
Safe arrived with no damage and in working order. Feel much more relaxed that my guns are secure and protected in a safe.

Safe and Secure
written by Mike B. on June 23, 2019
A great product at a very good price not to mention it's made in the U.S.A. Owning this safe (Fatboy Jr.) gives us added comfort and peace of mind when it comes to safely storing our firearms and valuables. Great job Liberty and thank you!


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.