Live Chat

Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


These wide-bodied safes offer storage for up to 48 long guns at nearly half the price of a full-size Fatboy, and include

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • 8 - ¼” thick locking bars 
  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Fatboy Jr. models also include these accessories:

  • Economy door panel
  • SecuRam BackLit e-lock

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • Rifle Rod Starter Pack

Looking for even more upgrades? Check out the full collection of Liberty Safe accessories.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,699
Payments starting as low as $38.65 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 4938 customers ratings and reviews


Boat Weight
written by DB on August 8, 2014
Lock stopped working after approximately 12 opening and closings. Liberty is working quickly to resolve problem.
Liberty's Response:
That doesn't sound good. We use the best locks in the business (S&G), but every once in a while, we have issues with one of them. That is one of the great parts about buying a Liberty...if you do have an issue, it will be taken care of quickly and at our cost. I am assuming you will be up and running in no-time!

Horrible quality control no customer service on weekend
written by Tim on July 13, 2014
Extremely upset with this company and will never buy another liberty safe! Completely unusable since it arrived locked with no way to open it. Combination dial is locked down with no way to turn the dial unless you have a key, which does not come with the safe!! Instead of keys, there are 2 Allen wrenches which of course are completely useless!! No way to contact the company on a Sunday, so if you have an issue on the weekend, you won't be able to do anything.
Liberty's Response:
No question about it Tim, weekend coverage for any safe manufacturer is difficult, but we can usually help through our local dealers who are often open on the weekends and can be contacted. Nevertheless, we will be in contact with you to resolve your issue on Monday but we will need your contact information email to us. Check your email as we have sent you the request. Thanks for letting us know and let's see how quick we can resolve this.
UPDATED REVIEW: July 21, 2014
customer service rushed out my keys so updating my review
Received keys on Wed. after calling Mon. Opened safe and all is well. Fit and finish is great, good quality overall. If not for the missing keys upon receipt, would be a 5 star rating.

Confirm what you are buying
written by Liberty of Sacramento Buyer on July 12, 2014
We were quoted a price in store that included the electronic lock. Safe did not arrive with the electronic lock and we were told we were lying to get him to pay for the lock when calling back to resolve the issue.

The safe itself seems great and a great size for the price, delivery service was good. The 1 star is based on how the sales rep failed to even attempt to resolve the issue, which was at worst a miscommunication/failure on our part of what was included in the purchase price.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks for the update Joe. We're glad you let us know. We've contacted our dealer and they are willing to work with you to resolve. Let us know how it works out.
UPDATED REVIEW: July 21, 2014
Quick Response, Problem Resolved
We had previously rated this product at a 1 due to miscommunication on the inclusion of the electronic lock. The store manager contacted us within a week and refunded the cost of the lock. He was very approachable and told us about the procedural changes they're making in the future to avoid issues...all within a week of posting the review. Great to see such responsiveness from Liberty and very appreciative of the effort put forth by the store manager. I would definitely recommend going with Liberty for your safe purchase, knowing they'll do the right thing and provide you with a good product.

Safe Follow Up
written by Perkster on June 5, 2013
Finally contacted customer service myself & talked to Harley & was told because I purchased a floor model they could not do anything for me & I should take safe back for a Refund & purchase another safe. This is not a option for me as I spent the better part of a day loading & unloading getting it home, Gander Mountain told me this was the exact same safe as new models out now but I find out that this safe does not have the lock lugs on bottom of door as newer model even though the holes are in bottom of door to accept them. I will have to make due with what I ended up with but I am very disappointed in Liberty & there customer service. I thought I was purchasing a Quality USA made safe with good support but find out support is no Better than a Import brand. The only issue they addressed for me was to tell me to put some screws in shelf rails that were held in with staples & they will not hold in either. This whole purchase has been a joke, I now have a 700 lb box I pretty much am afraid to put anything of value into & no support to go along with it !!
Liberty's Response:
Okay Perkster, looks like we need to give it another shot and call you again to see what we can do to help. Typically, retailers will discount the safe in leau of some of the issues you bring up, but maybe there is something we can do. Thanks for letting us know. We'll be in touch shortly.

UPDATE: July 18, 2013
I am writing again in regards to my last Review and have to say Liberty does stand behind there product. Although it took a while, Brandon went out of his way to correct any and all of my concerns and I could not be any Happier with my Fat Boy Jr. Again Thanks to Brandon & Liberty for taking care of my Problems. I would recommend Liberty to anyone looking to buy a Quality Safe!!  -Perkster

The worst quality control and customer service ever 4 months and
written by Lorraine G. on May 10, 2013
It is such a shame that a company that people generally consider in high regard has provided such a lousy product and the worse customer service. I purchased my Liberty safe through Cabela's. I knew when I was purchasing the "Fat Boy / Woodsman" series safe that I was buying a safe that was a few model years older, and that it was just getting a Cabela's sticker slapped on it. What I didn't know was that Liberty does not support the manufacture of this safe with any kind of attention to detail or quality. I had higher expectations, that even though it was a little older, it would still be a quality American Made product.

Please let me explain. I originally ordered my safe on the 26th of January, 2013, and as of today May 10, 2013 I still do not have a safe. Yes that is 4 months later!!!! When the safe was ordered online I was told it would be 4-6 weeks for delivery. So the first safe arrived 3/12/13 right about 6 weeks, so ok. The only problem was the first safe would not open. So after long periods of time waiting on hold, and attempting to open the safe per their instructions, I was finally told they would have to have a tech come out to open the safe. They set me up with a local safe company and after a few days an appointment was made.

So now I have to take off work again, but the tech does show up on time and tries to open the safe for several hours. Unfortunately he determines that the bolt system has dropped and the safe could never be opened. He called Liberty and they actually wanted him to turn the safe over and drill a hole in the bottom, like I would actually accept that - wow!!! Needless to say he could not fix it so Liberty said they would ship me a new one and pick up the old one.

So after another 3 plus weeks they have a new safe being delivered 4/5/13. So I have to take off work again of course because they can only deliver in the middle of the work day.... Now this second safe shows up and I pretty much knew it was trouble right off the truck. The box was all torn up with holes and gouges, and was being held on with tape. The trucking company loaded the first safe for return while I inspected the second safe. Wow! again I could not believe it. The whole interior fire safe panel on the door was broken, the panel on the left side was broken, there was a gouge on the front top corner of the door, and there was an obvious fork-lift ding by the electrical connection point on the back, and the interior carpeting on the bottom floor of the safe was not even finished. It wasn't glued down or trimmed. I realized that much of the damage came from shipping, but it was clear that the quality control from Liberty safe is non existent. Funny on the delivery ticket it indicated that this was supposed to be a "white glove" delivery, so much for that. So, bottom line I refused the delivery, and got right back on the phone with Liberty safe, and advised them this was not acceptable. They insured me that they would expedite the delivery of a new safe, and so here we are at 4 months and I still do not have a safe that I paid over $1600.00 dollars for.

You can do the math, but for my money this has been a ridiculous waste of time and money. "Mine" They have done nothing to remedy the problem they just keep saying that its being shipped. If you are looking for a good quality safe, and good customer service don't go to Liberty or Cabela's. If and you are reading this "Buyer Beware" -Liberty safes and Cabela's are just not worth it. Just go down to your local safe dealer, check out the Browning or other quality safes and go that route you will save yourself a whole lot of time, money, and hassle. unfortunately for me I now have no other recourse but to file complaints with the BBB, and any other consumer protection agency, or lawyer that I can find to remedy the problem, and to hopefully get some restitution on this purchase. - Don't be fooled by the Glen Beck - Ads. They are not quality anything.
Liberty's Response:

Lorraine, no question about it, you've been through a war trying to get your safe in one piece and in the right condition. What a hassle. Now that I know about this, I'm going to work directly with our customer service on Monday morning to see what I can do about a better solution than your current one. I'm going to copy our customer service manager Brandon so we can find out the details.

So that we can save some time, can you send me your address and phone. We can look up your information on our system from there. Who's the customer service rep you've been working with at Liberty? What hours do you work during the week? When can we call you on Monday? Thanks, and let me see what I can do.


Will not open, no customer service so far
written by not impressed on November 26, 2012
Safe was delivered tonight, and will not open. Followed directions NUMEROUS times and with multiple people all with the same result, it will not open.

Called retailer and the girl at customer service laughed and transferred me to someone in firearms, who promptly told me that Liberty has 24 hour service and to call them. I had already called the number in my packet and went through the automated system to find out no one was working which was why I was calling the store.

I since had another person try to get in to it while I was out of the room, so they had the instructions(which are relatively simple) and they couldn't get it to open either.

I am very disappointed in this, and now have to take everything that was in the safe to my parents place, where my old safe was delivered to, so they can be secure until Liberty can fix the issue with my brand new safe.
Liberty's Response:
We agree, it's not impressive to bring home a new safe and not have it work. Come to find out, when we sent out our locksmith, we found out the combination had not been set by the factory. Our bad. The rarely happens, but fortunately, we were able to get is fixed on December 11th. We appologize for the inconvenience. If you have any other issues, please let us know. Enjoy your FATBOY Jr.



*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.