Live Chat

National Classic 25 Gray Feathered
Made in the USA

National Classic PLUS

In a league of its own!


The National Classic Plus series offers outstanding fire protection and a huge array of security features, including:

  • 110 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 10-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 16 - ?” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The National Classic Plus models also include these features and accessories:

  • Clearview LED wand light kit
  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Jewelry drawer
  • Premium door panel
  • 12" dry rod dehumidifier
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $3,499
Payments starting as low as $79.60 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 18 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your National Classic Plus

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Classic Plus Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 248 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
234
4 Star Reviews:
13
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Fantastic Decision
written by Matt on April 13, 2017
When I first started looking, I considered the Lincoln 25, but after seeing the National Classic 40 in the store, I knew this was a better choice for me. After having it installed, it ended up being the right decision because there is room to add to my collection. The Lincoln 25 would have worked, but I would have needed more space in 5 years. Whatever size you think you need, go one up if you can.


Liberty is always a Safe decision
written by Liberty&justiceForAll on April 4, 2017
I spent many many hours researching safes. There are a handful out there that I consider 'worthy' of being truly good safes.

Liberty, by far, had the best selection, reputation and ultimately the BEST Warranty.

When shopping for a safe, do ask about the warranty, for instance, one competitor to Liberty states that you, as the owner, has to pay to ship the safe back to them for repairs or replacement. That can cost a pretty penny if you have to ship a 1500 pound safe across the country.

Liberty's warranty was far more comprehensive and their selection, and 'grades' to choose from is also very good.

Another piece of advice when buying a safe; Really understand your requirements, size the safe, and then buy one size up!

written by Charlie on March 27, 2017

Our only regret.....
written by M & R DoubleYou on March 23, 2017
Our one and only regret is that we didn't purchase our Liberty Safe sooner! Such a beautiful and well built product! It looks gorgeous in our office and does everything we had hoped for and more. The "Safelert" system is a GREAT bit of technology to add to an already amazing product! Getting an email and text whenever our safe is opened, tampered with, or moved/bumped is a great bit of comfort to have! The paint and finish of our safe is top notch and the interior is very high end. We doubt you'd find another safe on the market that could compete with our Liberty Safe.

written by KLS on March 20, 2017

written by DRIVERDOG on March 16, 2017

Ladies for Liberty
written by Patty on March 16, 2017
When you're looking for the best shop with Liberty Safes. We are very happy with how helpful everyone was. We went with the National Classic in feathered champagne. If you need a pretty safe - this is it.

Ricks Best safe Chioce
written by Rick's Liberty Safe made in USA on March 12, 2017
I just Purchase my first safe from West coast safe in Ontario Ca. The staff at West Coast safe was very professional and helpful in answering all my questions. The safe was delivery on time and installation was very professionally done, delivery personnel were very helpful also setting up interior and explaining all features of the safe. I did extensive research prior to buying a my Liberty Classic 40 safe, this safe is built in USA has one of the best warranties offered, has a great fire rating, solid construction with 3/8 steel plate door, excellent interior configuration with ample interior dimensions, comes with a great door organizer, interior lighting and a no maintenance dehumidifier.
the price point for this type of safe is a excellent purchase for a safe built to its standards.
Very happy with my purchase excellent product.

Liberty National Classic Series
written by Home owner on March 8, 2017
I've been safe shopping for a while and finally decided on this safe. Delivered today and super happy with the entire process, from the showroom to delivery and set up.
Thanks!

Amazing craftsmanship!
written by nauticaunlimited on March 7, 2017
I have gone through 2 safe manufactures before I landed on a liberty. Most of that was ignorance and not doing my research. I had a Chinese made Winchester from a big brand store first. Within the first year the door mechanism froze up and it took a lock/safe smith 3 hours to try to get into it. We ended up drilling out the lock and it still didn't open which is how we discovered that it was the door linkage. The second time I bought a Browning safe.... What a mistake. I swapped out the Browning 3 times on warranty due to the paint blistering and rusting underneith the paint. I would never recommend anything other than a Liberty. From the moment I saw the safes lined up at NW Safe Co. I could instantly tell the difference in craftsmanship. The door is linkage is smooth and consistant when opening and not sloppy like my old ones. The paint was (and still is) immaculate. You can tell that there is better paint on the Liberty. The fire rating was better and you could tell exactly how the fire board was assembled because Liberty shows it on a sticker on the safe unlike competitors. Save yourself the time and hassle I have gone through and get a Liberty. You won't regret it!

written by Big muley on March 3, 2017

Kalen's classic 40
written by Kalen Radford on March 1, 2017
I'm overwhelmed with the quality of this product. Liberty safe has done a amazing job on making this safe tough and appealing. Everything from the 3/8" plate door to the beautiful paint job. From top to bottom this is a amazing safe.

National Security Classic
written by Dave on February 17, 2017
Outstanding safe, after considering 7 other manufacturers I chose Liberty, their quality, warranty, and service cannot be beat. Best part is the safe is made in the USA!

Amazing safe
written by Ryan on February 9, 2017
Very pleased with the purchase. Delivery was flawless and just an all around great product! Couldn't be happier!

Excellent safe...Could not be happier!!
written by Rd on February 4, 2017
We couldn't be happier with our National Security Safe!!
It's beautiful, functional and best of all it is made in the USA!!!

Jason C
written by Jason C. on January 30, 2017
Very well built and a great value. Many configurations to accommodate safe storage of many types of valuables.

Review
written by Nate Ewing on January 30, 2017
Excellent product

written by Randy Whiteman on January 16, 2017

Great Value!
written by Gold Psycho on January 11, 2017
Great safe at a great value! Find an installer you can trust as a correct installation is key to your safe working properly.

Why not the BEST
written by Frank J. on January 11, 2017
Liberty safe company lives up to their reputation! Quality in and out; fit, finish, strenth and durability.
I cannot see why anyone would consider another safe.

Sincerely:
Frank J.

classic 25
written by Hotsaw on January 9, 2017
I really would have liked to have had the Magnum but for the price difference I felt the Classic provided most everything I wanted. I don't know why the fire rating is different between the two, didn't see a huge difference other than metal gauges.

Great Safe and Service
written by Time Exposure on January 4, 2017
I shopped for safes at Liberty Safe in Sacramento, CA. Mike answered all my questions and I had a lot. He showed me a variety of safes within my budget that fit my needs. I followed the advice that was given by many (including Liberty Safe) to buy a safe bigger than you think you need. I scoped out a location to put the safe in my home, and the guys that installed it were very professional. They took the time to make sure I understood how to open/close the safe with the combo dial. It's an incredible safe! A few close friends share my excitement.

Great safe, Great service
written by Satisfied owner on January 4, 2017

The dealer, Liberty Safes of Atlanta, was EXCELLENT. They answe
written by Jack Driver on January 3, 2017

Bigger and Better is Better
written by Doc R on December 31, 2016
You will not ever be disappointed that you bought a bigger safe. I have never had a friend tell me he wished he had bought a smaller safe. I outgrew my Browning safe that I purchased over 30 years ago. The National classic 50 is superbly constructed, nice to look at and easily adjustable. The light inside is a huge plus, can't tell you the flashlight hours I have spent in my old safe looking for something..

Superior Quality
written by Chuck B. on December 31, 2016
My safe arrived today and it is beautiful! The dealer walked me through the combination activation and they placed it right where I wanted it. The quality of this safe can not be matched by any competitor on the market. I'm so happy I invested in this asset. My family will have this for generations and it will secure our most valuable possessions forever.

Erase your worries
written by Wiser from Experience on December 30, 2016
This safe has an extended fire rating which was one of the deciding factors in purchasing this particular safe. Additionally, the size provides excellent storage for all of our valuables and the sheer weight of this monster is a definite deterrent. American made, this safe is a proven heavyweight, is stylish and outshines competitors. Four days before we bought this safe, our home was broken into and thanks to our security system, we did not experience great loss. In fact, we were quite fortunate, the police caught the pair and the item was returned within 2 hours. This break in unnerved our family, especially myself, since firearms were unguarded in a closet. Not any more. Today, all valuables are locked by Liberty, and our peace of mind has been restored.

written by Josh on December 28, 2016
Beautiful safe looks and works great.

National Classic
written by Matt on December 27, 2016
Looks great, has all the protection I was looking for! I love that the door opens more than 90deg allowing me full access to everything in the safe.

Great Safe Buy
written by FDizzle, San Jose on December 22, 2016
Bought a National Sec. Classic 40 from my local Liberty Retailer in San Jose, Ca. Service was impeccable and Delivery / Installation was fast, discrete and top notch. They even went out of their way to find the color I wanted at another dealer due to backorder and still managed to get it to me in a reasonable time frame. The safe needs no introduction . . . . Its beautiful and was the perfect fit for my needs. Thank you Liberty!

First Safe Owner
written by V stacey on December 19, 2016
This was my first safe and I was very impressed with the quality of the product

written by CBM on December 19, 2016

written by Brian klusman on December 15, 2016

Great safe!!
written by Dennis F on December 15, 2016
From beginning my search on YouTube and the Internet to asking my friends and family.

I found myself going down to the Liberty safe store in West Sac. and met Andrew at that store, I shared my concerns regarding the type of attacks this safe might be exposed to and he began showing all the products that might help me.
After much discussion with my wife we decided on the National Classic. It had all the features I was looking for and a great fire rating.

My wife and I are very pleased with our purchase and would highly recommend this store and this product as a great value for the money.
Liberty's Response:
We're not sure if you've had a chance to watch the video on YouTube of Demolition Ranch trying to break into a National Classic, but if not you can watch it here.

I did see the video on Demolition Ranch
written by Jack on December 15, 2016
It is a damn well built safe! The bullets went through but it could not open. Im so AMAZED!!!

Best purchase
written by Barbara Little on December 15, 2016
This is the best purchase my husband and I have made in a long time.
The safe is very well made and made in the USA. We like to travel and not worrying about our valuables while we are away is certainly a plus.

Very Impressed
written by GC Katy Texas on December 10, 2016
Recently Purchased National Classic 50 in champange feathered edge paint. Fit and finish is great, functionality is exactly what i was looking for. Very pleased with purchase. My family who have seen it are very impressed as well, made them question the "box" they purchased at a warehouse club. I view this safe as a family heirloom and it will protect many of my family's valuable items.

Nice looking as well as well built
written by BS on December 10, 2016
Very nice safe, finished well enough to stand proudly in our rec room, not hidden behind something or built into a book shelf.

written by Rob Simmons on November 23, 2016

Great economical beautiful safe!
written by Ronbo on November 22, 2016

Beautiful Safe
written by Leigh on November 15, 2016
Beautiful safe, all I want to do is fill it up!

Second National Security and still very pleased!
written by Sea Ray on November 8, 2016
I had outgrown my original safe and was looking for additional storage. I love my first National Security and knew I would get another to add to my collection. I like the way I can arrange my safe to fit my needs and I think the quality speaks for itself. I would recommend these to anyone looking for secure storage.

written by Dean Sayre on November 5, 2016

Greate safe, great experience
written by Hogstrom on November 4, 2016
I originally did my research online and then worked with a local Liberty retailer (Talton's Safes). I was really pleased with the staff as the spent a lot of time educatiing me about safes, laws and considerations. Overall I love my safe and am very comfortable with my choice.

First Class Workmanship
written by Rango on November 3, 2016
My safe is first class. The materials and workmanship is beyond compare. Everything about this product is clearly top of the line and solidly constructed. It is clear from using this safe that my confidence in this purchase is without question.

A safe of this quality is an investment
written by NWSCAPER on October 28, 2016
How important to you are the things you want to put in your safe? How important to you is not allowing anyone to have access to the things in your safe? Lastly, how important is it to you that your items in the safe are protected in the event of some kind of disaster? All three of these are very important to me, and that's why I chose this safe. It doesn't hurt that it's also a piece of art.

Great piece of mind!

FIRST TIME SAFE OWNER
written by J.D. on October 27, 2016
Excellent safe for the price point. Very elegant and functional in terms of security and storage.

Cream of the Crop Safe
written by Clyde Butler on October 26, 2016
Excellent product that is better than expected in quality, use, and style. Extremely happy with this purchase. Especially like the adjustable shelves, dehumidifier, and interior lighting. It is the "Cadillac" of safes; functional and beautiful.

written by Bill on October 21, 2016

Great product, couldn't be happier
written by JG on October 19, 2016
We found a color that really popped out to use even thought its not a flashy color, Forest Mist. Looks great, Inside is well done and comes with the humidity control, as well as the LED lighting package, the USB port and Cat 5 connection is a must. Makes entering into the safe at night, just for simple things very easy. If its easy to enter into and you have and you have lighting, your more likely to store things inside and utilize your purchase. We purchased the national security Classic safe with the exposed hinges and recessed door jam. It's a step-up in protection and quality but you have to decide the level of quality that best suits your needs. All in all, I'm very pleased with the safe. Never have had a single moment of buyers remorse. I'm just glad to know that when I do leave the house, my belongings are secure. Definitley one of my top ten purchase in life. If I ever moved to a larger home and/or out grow this safe, we would buy another one and keep this one. You won't be disappointed.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.