Live Chat

Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


Top-tier safes rivaled only by our Presidential line, the National Magnum series combines Old West styling with state-of-the-art protection, including:

  • 2.5 hours of certified fire protection
  • 7-gauge steel safe body
  • 5-spoke handle
  • Up to 18 - ½” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The National Magnum models also include these features and accessories:

  • Clearview LED wand automatic on/off interior lighting
  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Jewelry drawer
  • Premium door panel
  • PEET Air-Circulating Dehumidifer
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $4,599
Payments starting as low as $104.62 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 672 customers ratings and reviews


LOK-ER-UP-TIGHT
written by Mark Wendt on August 20, 2018
Great looking safe,has Best ratings for the safe that I needed. I'm excited to get it loaded.

Be Safe with Enumclaw NW Safe
written by Randal S. Evans on August 17, 2018
This safe is an excellent tool to provide protection for guns, ammo and a general assortment of other valuables. Excellent lifetime purchase value for the cost of the product. The workmanship of the safe is excellent with many features that make owning this safe a very valuable asset. I recommend this safe to anyone wanting a genuinely excellent lifetime tool for a very reasonable price.

Very Sturdy
written by George on August 16, 2018
Just got the safe I ordered 2- 2.5 months ago today. Dealer stated they would place order with their regular quarterly order in about 30 days. Lead time from Liberty shows 6-8 weeks for safes. Safe arrived sooner than expected and in excellent condition. With scopes attached to rifles it definitely won't hold 39 rifles like advertised, but it appears to be able to hold plenty of rifles. If you're looking for something to hold 39 or more rifles you'd be better off building a vault room instead. This safe is very heavy and even without being bolted to the ground it would be very difficult for someone to get into it without lots of time and tools.

when failing is not an option
written by Dion R A / USMC on August 16, 2018
extremely superior in quality an craftsmanship with an elegant look. moves like a Swiss watch that weights 1000 lbs. . from the combination lock to turning the handle that spreads 22 inch an a half locking bolts into place everything operates so smooth. with the National Magnum the exterior hinges not only afford 180 degrees of door swing they give it that added touch. with the 2.5 hours of fire protection an quality of construction we will rest better knowing that what is valuable to us is being protected by the industries finest safes. Made in the USA

Liberty Safe
written by Joe on August 14, 2018

Newlyweds, Liberty Safe Review
written by Newlyweds on August 6, 2018
The Liberty, National Magnum safe is a very beautiful safe in appearance that meets the needs of firearm safety from theft and fire. The Liberty, National Magnum safe is a wedding gift that will meet the needs of our firearms and jewelry now and for many years to come.

Liberty4security
written by Abraham Lincoln on July 29, 2018

Excellent Safe with Service and Warranty
written by David on July 6, 2018
The National Magnum series from Liberty is a great option for storing firearms and other valuables. Known for their spacious interiors and durable builds, the national magnum series 25 is designed to hold up to 22 guns, which fit nicely in the collector rack. It's an unparalleled amount of storage that still leaves room for other accessories and even store your most valuable possessions that you don't want to lay around the house.

One of the best things about the National Magnum Series is its level of customization. Pick out the color of the interior, which comes as a soft fabric to keep your equipment protected during storage. I chose the mechanical combination lock, and it came with an array of accessories including a dehumidifier and interior lights.

Impressive
written by Tom Hofbauer on July 2, 2018
In the short amount of time we have owned the safe we have become more and more impressed with the safe, the quality is outstanding.

The best-Waited 25 years
written by Just Art on June 21, 2018
Opportunity arose & I scored the best I could. I'd do it again no question.

Liberty Supply is the Place for your Liberty Safe !
written by Doc on June 19, 2018
While no one likes to think that events like break-ins, fires and floods might happen to them, the truth is that these things can happen to anybody. Most people arm their homes with door locks, window locks, and fire, smoke and carbon monoxide detectors as a way to forestall these disasters; so it makes sense to add a fireproof safe that can protect hard-to-replace documents, currency and large and small valuables in case of fire or flood. The general rule when buying a safe is to get the largest safe you expect to be able to fill -- that way, you won't have to invest in a second safe in the future.

If you have guns, a safe designed specifically for handguns or long guns like rifles and shotguns will not only protect your weapons from fire, water damage and theft, it will keep them safely out of the hands of small children or unauthorized adults.

It may be tempting to head straight for the cheapest safes -- but if there was ever a time to invest in quality, this is it. However, price is not always an indicator of quality either, and I've read plenty of reports of pricey or even custom-made safes that owners felt seemed cheap or tended to collect condensation in spite of their cost. Regardless of price point, look for safes that are rated by Underwriters Laboratory (using the UL mark). Testing from these third-party companies gives you an honest gauge of just how much fire or flooding the safe can withstand, and how well it will hold up against break-in attempts.

Liberty Safes are UL tested with the most strict standards. So you can be rest assured of getting a Great Safe when getting a Liberty Safe.

The Big Boy!!!
written by Mike on June 15, 2018
This safe is awesome!!! Size is enough to hold most collections and it just screams quality from the time you open the door

Excellent Safe
written by Happy Camper on May 19, 2018
I am very happy with the safe, any would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a safe.

written by Newtonian on May 16, 2018

written by . on May 3, 2018

written by Nick on April 28, 2018

Family Heirloom
written by M & A, Texas on April 14, 2018
If you're in the market for a top-end heirloom-quality safe, look no further than Liberty's best offerings. The security features, build quality/fit & finish, and aesthetics make our Magnum 50 something we consider a lifetime investment as well as offering total peace of mind for protecting valuables. Operating the GX-540 mechanism is like opening a bank vault and was one of the deciding factors for our selection. With a 2-hour fire protection rating, the house could burn to the ground and burn out before we worry about significant damage to the safe contents, even if the fire department never showed. Liberty's lifetime warranty is another bonus for us in that if a safe-testing event ever did happen, we'll still be able to count on the protection of a new one without repeating the investment. We listened and read many opinions about "buying a bigger safe" and did. Even though ours is not nearly full today, as a lifetime buy, we do believe it will provide the space we need far into the future.

Safe Features
written by Kurt on April 8, 2018
Excellent item that is easy to use. Very safe and easily organized.

written by hb on April 3, 2018

Quality & Functional
written by Jake on March 18, 2018
This safe is sick! I couldn't be happier. Must see in person and compare to the other models.

written by DBohnak on March 16, 2018

Buy bigger
written by Big Al on March 13, 2018
This is my third Liberty safe and I have been happy with all of them. My only mistake on the first two is that I bought too small. I finally made the decision to buy big. I love my National Magnum 50. The feathered gray charcoal paint, offset handle and the external hinges make this safe stand out all by itself. The fire rating along with all the security features that are built into this safe made it an easy purchase for me. I bought this safe from Independence Safe Co in Noblesville, In. Jason and his employees were very professional with the sale and also the delivery. If I ever need another safe or my current safe moved, I will definitely contact them. Thank you Liberty for making my safe in the USA. REMEMBER GO BIG!!!!

David-4318
written by David-4318 on February 14, 2018

written by Tom R. on February 9, 2018
The older western look is nostalgic. Have had nothing but good comments on how it looks. Built as tough as it looks. Wish I had another one.

Absolutely the best safe you will find on the market for the hom
written by Robbye Dennis on February 5, 2018
Very satisfied with my National Magnum Safe. Plenty of room to hold rifles and shotguns. Bought the Black Cherry Gloss color and it is very nice. I live in the country so I have peace of mind now with the 2 1/2 hour fire rating. The lifetime warranty is a big plus. I purchased my safe from Locksmith Services of Tyler and the salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful. They had a very good supply of safes in different styles and colors to choose from. I had the safe delivered and bolted to the concrete floor and they were very professional. I couldn't be a happier customer. Keep up the good work Liberty Safes.

Great safe
written by sgtbones on February 2, 2018
excellent safe.

written by Pete on January 17, 2018
Steve Frandsen at the North Salt Lake dealer was great to work with. He took his time explaining the different options, didn't feel pressured.

National Magnum 40
written by Bob Baca on January 8, 2018
This safe is beautiful inside and out. We now feel confident that our valuables and items of importance are very safe.

Excellent product
written by Jeff Sorrell on December 28, 2017
As this is my 2nd - should say im very satisfied, and made in USA

Just buy the bigger one, you'll be glad you did
written by Wisco. N. Sin on December 23, 2017
When I started looking for a safe I was considering a small unit from Cabela's or Costco and looking to spend around $1k. After doing some research and stepping into the NW Safe showroom in Enumclaw, WA I quickly realized this was absolutely not an acceptable option at all. After researching the Liberty brand safe's features and reputation I knew that I would never purchase a safe other than a Liberty. I ended up going with the National Security Magnum 40 and couldn't be more happy with my decision. My salesman Kale was an incredible resource and he treated me and my gf with nothing but the most sincere respect while answering our questions. The delivery team from NW Safe were easily the best safe installers in the country. The final placement of my safe required maneuvering all 1,300+ pounds of it up a complicated set of stairs which they navigated with ease. They arrived promptly at the scheduled time and treated my home with the upmost respect by cleaning up after they left to the point that my gf never even noticed they had arrived and left by the time she got home from work. I cannot recommend Kale and the team from NW Safe highly enough. If you're on the fence considering where to make your next safe purchase, do yourself a favor and go visit NW Safe. You'll never have a moment's doubt you made the right decision after you do.

written by none on December 21, 2017

New National Security Magnum 50
written by Mike in Arizona on December 17, 2017
This is my fourth National Security/Liberty Safe - Enough Said!

Happy Happy
written by Bill Henry on December 13, 2017
The safe is just as advertised! Very well built and the finish inside and out is excellent! Mechanism is smooth and features for the safe are perfect!

Absolutely stunning in size, beauty and strength!
written by S Stamper on December 11, 2017
The magnum series being nearly the same as the presidential just seems more refined and has the old style safe look. The door, amount of bolts and size really separate this safe from the pack. I wanted a safe with at strong shell and I believe the 7 gauge steel should fit that bill nicely. Really pleased with the build and layout on this safe.

written by frank on December 9, 2017

great safe
written by jetwash on December 3, 2017
the color really sold it for my wife. we got the champagne color. we love all the features about it. loved all the pockets, and the spots to place the items.
I would make a suggestion to put in a metal plate for one side of the bottom so that if you have ammo in it that the shelf doesn't break due to being so heavy. this would really help. and the put the color over it so you dont notice the plate or have painted the color of the safe. love that this is life time warranty and ease a peace of mind for me and my wife.
thanks

My review
written by My review on December 2, 2017
Like it

wow
written by steve on December 1, 2017
pictures just dont do it justice....clearly high quality

VERY PLEASED
written by JOHN GARZA on November 27, 2017
VERY PLEASED WITH THE COMBO PACKAGES OFFERED ALONG WITH THE LIGHTING. VERY PLEASED.

National Magnum Safe
written by flstc97 on November 26, 2017
With the external hinges the door opens 180 degrees compares to 90 degrees for most internal hinge safe doors. The 2.5 hour fire rating is a big, the size and number of active bolts gives you a more secure door.

They got me
written by DidntknowaboutChampionSuperior on November 25, 2017
but I like the Prezzie just the same

REGISTERING MY FIRST SAFE
written by DROD on November 20, 2017
SO FAR THE GUN SAFE IS GREAT AND LOOKS CLEAN AND STURDY

written by Debbie on November 7, 2017

Fabulous product, excellent service
written by Gene Miller on November 6, 2017
I unexpectedly needed a safe to secure my dad's guns after his passing, and after doing some research, I quickly realized that the safes available at big-box stores weren't the right fit in terms of their relatively low security and fire ratings. Though the National Magnum was more expensive than those products, I wanted to "buy right, buy once," and the super knowledgeable and friendly folks at Northwest Safe helped me do that. There was no pressure to up-sell me...in fact, Karen said that for what I needed I could have gotten away with a less expensive model, but I chose to upgrade. I also ended up buying a 40 after initially thinking I needed a 25, and I'm so glad that I did! This is a piece that will serve my family for years to come.

safe for life
written by Jack M on November 1, 2017
the liberty safe is a lifetime investment to secure whatever is important to you. the safes they produce are strong and beautiful. they can be a showcase in any house. the one we got is insanely strong its really impressive . if your thinking about a safe i would recommend one of these any day they are sweet!!

Awesome is an understatement
written by Palmet01 on October 10, 2017
Couldn't be happier with the quality, level of protection and appearance of my new safe. Not the cheapest one I looked at but certainly the best, with the most features, highest fire rating, and ease of operation! My father-in-law continues to describe it as 'your BEAUTIFUL new safe'! The added features such as the 'premium door panel' and S&G lock mechanism were certainly influential in my final decision. But honestly, the large jewelry drawer, probably was the final touch resulting in the purchase! Our dealer (Locksmith Services of Tyler) delivered our safe when promised, in perfect condition and ensured set-up was completed and we were completely happy! Liberty, National and Locksmith Services of Tyler are a perfect combination

This is a beautiful extremely high quality safe
written by James on October 4, 2017
This is an amazing safe with all the bells and whistles. I feel very content with my purchase after considering other brands such as Pendleton, along with other brands.

Excellent quality!
written by Liberty_for_Life on October 3, 2017
Outstanding construction quality. Great look and feel. Love the adaptable interior and the lights / dehumidifier. Really excellent product!!

written by Ry on September 26, 2017

Built like a brick S@*T house
written by Michael on September 19, 2017
Love the safe. Built for the long run!!!


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.