Live Chat

Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


Top-tier safes rivaled only by our Presidential line, the National Magnum series combines Old West styling with state-of-the-art protection, including:

  • 2.5 hours of certified fire protection
  • 7-gauge steel safe body
  • 5-spoke handle
  • Up to 18 - ½” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The National Magnum models also include these features and accessories:

  • Clearview LED wand automatic on/off interior lighting
  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Jewelry drawer
  • Premium door panel
  • PEET Air-Circulating Dehumidifer
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $4,599
Payments starting as low as $104.62 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 18 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 691 customers ratings and reviews


NICE SAFE BUT ISSUES WITH LIGHTS
written by FISHBREW505 on August 23, 2019
GREAT SAFE BUT THE LIGHTS HAVE NOT WORKED SINCE THE INSTALL. FOR THE PRICE EVERYTHING SHOULD BE CHECKED BEFORE DELIVERY FOR AN ERROR FREE PROCESS. DISAPPOINTED BUT NOT THE END OF THE WORLD

National magnum 50
written by Kyle Schmits on May 12, 2019
Great safe for the money! I finally have peace of mind when I leave home that all my valuables are secure and protected from fire and theft. I really wish they made a bigger version in the National magnum, that's my only complaint. I will definitely be buying another!

Almost everything you could want/need
written by MC 8541 on December 12, 2018
Over a year of research and shopping.....and saving!!! Good balance of features, protection level and looks for the price point. This safe was just delivered and installed....so we shall see how it functions in the years to come. Could be more creative/functional design wise to accommodate "Long guns"

They got me
written by DidntknowaboutChampionSuperior on November 25, 2017
but I like the Prezzie just the same

REGISTERING MY FIRST SAFE
written by DROD on November 20, 2017
SO FAR THE GUN SAFE IS GREAT AND LOOKS CLEAN AND STURDY

My Liberty Safe Experience
written by Mark Twain on September 16, 2017
The staff of Mike Ward's liberty safes was very knowledgeable on the safes. Also, Liberty safes are very well built and I am proud to buy a product built in the United States.

AWA Pro Ray Scott
written by AWA Pro Ray Scott on May 15, 2017
This is all you could ever want in a gun safe.
The appearance, quality and fire rating is second to none.

Magnum 50
written by Crowe on February 27, 2017
Solid unit. A little lighter on the walls and door plate than I would ideally wish for, but for a RSC rated unit and the price point there is not a better way to protect your valuables, considering the costs of some of your commercial grade units. Drill bits longer than 6" should be used to mount unit as holes are near the sides and some hammerdrills may have trouble reaching depth required for anchors.

National Security 25
written by LJK on December 10, 2016
The only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is that the dealer didn't honor the Glenn Beck $100 instant dealership rebate.

Beyond that, all looks good and as advertised. Perhaps ask me in six months to a year from now and I can write a more objective review.

written by DH on October 12, 2016

Incredible Looks (Feathered Champagne) - Good Security (For a G
written by MikeE on August 31, 2016
Truth be told, the Magnum is incredibly handsome and has a very functional interior. Though it took me well over a year to finally decide what safe to buy, I finally settled on the magnum because of the look/price point combination. My safe is in a very visible place in my house and I needed a good looking finish with a good sense of security. There is a small paint flaw on one of the corners but considering that this is sprayed by hand I feel it was done very well.

I'm personally storing over twenty firearms in this safe, but wont be putting many valuable as I feel they're better locked away in a security deposit box. If I had to be critical of the safe, I would hope that there be more steel in the body and change up the fire insulation to fiberglass or something other than Gypsum board (Drywall) - Especially considering this is Liberty's top tier safe. Honestly, It would be really great if they offered a B-Rate safe that had a UL fire rating.

I don't see myself ever selling this safe; however, in the future, I'll be buying a different safe that has a better burglary and fire protection in order to secure my family heirlooms and valuables.

Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase and EXTREMELY satisfied with any customer service interaction I've had over the phone with Liberty Safe employees.

Cheers!

R Taylor of Atlanta
written by Robert Taylor on March 30, 2016
The quality of the Liberty Safes are great. However, I have bought two safes the NS50 and the NS40. Delivery service was good. However, both safes were delivered with chipped paint on the bottom of the front frame below the door. There were also a few spots of paint missed on the safes. the quality of the painting process can and should be improved.

THIS SAFE WILL MAKE ME BREATH EASIER
written by MC on March 5, 2016
Vance's was awesome on the sale. They did all they promised. This safe is large in stature and appears well made. Glad I went with National Security because of the 180 degree opening door. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I haven't seen if the warranty application process is successful yet. If you buy one of these safes, you better make sure you register it quickly both online and the warranty card because the fine print says you better do both within 30 days of purchase. " FAILURE TO REGISTER THE PRODUCT SHALL VOID ANY WARRANTY". I think for an almost $5000.00 safe this is pretty crappy! We'll see what happens?

Magnum 33
written by JPB on February 1, 2016
I have just purchased this safe so at this time I can not give an honest review other than it's a great looking safe that seems extremely functional.

Good safe and functional product
written by Satisfied New Safe Owner on January 27, 2016
Overall we are very pleased with our purchase. Color selections were good which made the wife happier about the decision to get a safe. The combination lock is easy to use but at times wish we opted for the electronic lock. It's not a big issue as it is not accessed everyday and it is probably more reliable than an electronic one in the long run. Plus there is something classic about it.

The interior design is very functional and flexible. I would rate it 5 stars if the price point was a bit lower and it was delivered in December like we were told it should have been available. We also have not received the free personal vault I sent in before the end of the year so our experience is not perfect.

If you are planning on putting a live backup drive or NAS inside to protect your photo's and documents from a possible fire it does get rather warm inside the safe when it is shut so you will have to find an alternative solution for storing heat sensitive items.

I am sure it will be a great safe over the years and Liberty has a good reputation so we don't expect any issues. In the end I am glad we finally have one. I have been wanting to do this for years! Good piece of mind leaving for the day and not having to worry much about what might be missing someday when we come home.

Beautiful Safe...
written by Andy on October 24, 2015
Took Delivery of a National Magnum 50 a couple of weeks ago, and love the safe. It's extremely well finished, and probably has more space than my wife and I will ever need. The interior is easily and highly configurable. We got the champagne paint with feathered edge, and it's simply stunning. The sheer size and beauty of it makes it a conversation piece for guests. Love it!

So why not 5 stars? Two issues...

First, it was delivered with two fairly deep scratches/scrapes in the paint near the bottom of the safe, both about 1" long. One of them went down to bare metal. Our mover noticed them when he went to pick up the safe from Gander Mountain, where we bought it. Frankly, it looks like someone got careless with a forklift while moving it, because the cardboard box protecting it was also peeled open in the area of the damage. Gander swears that the safe arrived that way, but regardless, it was definitely a downer. To Gander's credit, they compensated us for it (after some hassle).

The other issue is that the interior LED lights don't work. They flicker briefly about once every 20 seconds, but other than that, they stay off. Have checked power and all connections, and can't figure it out. Will likely require warranty work for this.

Great safe -- just check it over carefully for issues at delivery.

Magnum 50 safe
written by Matthew Yee on October 15, 2015

Nice safe at a great price point
written by Satisfied customer on August 13, 2015
This safe would have 5 stars if it had stainless steel lining and redundant locks option. Also, when I recieved the safe some of the boards showed wear on the sides from being taken out and put back in for what I imagine. Overall my experience has been pleasant. Also would be nice if the manual was in a seal envelope so you and only you had the combination to your safe.

Safety first.
written by Just Me.... on July 31, 2015
Very strong and reliable gun safe....

Home Investment
written by J & M Simerly on June 26, 2015
Waited a long time for this beautiful and functional investment for our home. A year's worth of research, now to test it out.

Good looking safe!
written by Benny on May 31, 2015
Would have given this safe a 5 star Rating if it had more long gun capacity

Magnum 50
written by Chris on May 19, 2015
I like that this safe is made in the USA and that it comes outfitted fully loaded with LED lights, dehumidifier, accessory panel and jewelry box. The fit and finish seems really nice as well. I also like how adjustable the shelving is and how you can configure it to meet your individual needs.

Great Looking and Functional Safe
written by D Taylor on October 19, 2014
I really like the size of this safe. It has a great interior. The LED lighting is spot on. The fact that it comes standard with all the important options was was an influencing factor for me. At the moment, its far more safe then I can use, but I don't plan on ever buying another one. I only have one complaint, I noticed that if i pull on the handle, the bottom of the door opens about a quarter inch. That was disappointing.
Liberty's Response:
There is a door adjuster on the bottom of the inside of the door frame. Using the hex key in the STOP packet, it can ge adjusted out to tighten the door. Try that. If that doesn't work, contact our customer service at (800) 247-5625. 

National Security 50
written by Chip on June 29, 2014
Very nice safe, VERY Heavy, Shelves are particle board and manual lock dial very sloppy and hard to read (shiny brass with black numbers). Like the power center but it is large. The interior lighting is awesome. The folks at Flora Ill.were great to work with. I am proud to have this safe in my home. It looks awesome.

National Security Magnum 40
written by steve on June 23, 2014
beautiful safe but liberty needs to step it up on the quality of workmanship on the interior.

written by disappointed on June 4, 2014
Not until the matter is settled on the minor damage to this safe.
Liberty's Response:
We have sent you some touch-up paint for the scratches on your safe. We apologize you had to deal with this issue. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. Thanks.

written by duane on April 10, 2014

interior
written by Mark Twain on February 16, 2014
Safe is well made except for the material on the inside. Material is rough and the shelves are not supported on the top shelf.

Beautiful Safe, excellent quality
written by Tim L on February 8, 2014
Our safe was delivered and looks great! Quality appears to be excellent. Only a small flaw in the National Security logo (some wrinkles in the graphic) is the only thing that I have found so far (@$5200 I'm particular, so it loses a star for it) Seems very solid. Haven't put anything in it yet as I am waiting for it to dry out. Gander Mountain stored it outside in -15 temps with -35 wind chills, so when it was delivered, it instantly filled up with condensation. Let it sit overnight with the door open, now have the PEET dehumidifier running to dry it out, will start filling it next week.

The New Safe
written by Chip Bogosian on January 29, 2014
Never having purchased a safe before, it became obvious that with the current social situation that we needed to have not only our firearms secured but also our papers. Recently our assistant fire chief was robbed and not only were his firearms taken but also his birth certificates and passports. We live on an island which has minimal law enforcement so this was our best option. After reviewing the current volume and styles of safes, we elected to go with a group of professionals at NW Safe Company of Enumclaw, Washington. Our neighbor had recently used them and was very satisfied. After inspecting his safe and installation we sized what we needed in accordance with the items we felt needed protection and wound up with the National Security Magnum 50. So far so good---looks great and is easy to operate and has a heater which is necessary since it's location is in our garage. The only this I would change would be to make the shelving out of high grade plywood instead of particle board which would support more load over longer periods of time---but again I've only had the safe for one day so what's there may be perfectly adequate.

Electric plugin
written by Bodegaman on January 21, 2014
The plugin for the lighting out of the back of this safe needs to be recessed for close installation. With the set up that is installed now you must leave the safe an inch or more away from the wall to accommodate for the electric cord that sticks out the back.

National Security 56 - Liberty brand rifle/gun security Safe
written by Ready to retire here in the "Show-me" State (Missouri) on January 14, 2014
Lighting kit is space saving; recommend the EZ out shelf option; Peet convection dryer-dehumidifier was my choice over the 12" dry stick. I use the 12" in my smaller 24-gun Cannon Safe, which is effective there (Ounces of prevention vs pounds of cure after the fact). Anchor bolts (Cement-sleeves and wood lags) supplied for stability, essential with this safe as the door is wide (great access and view) but can get "tippy" when door open and safe was empty. Once loaded I am sure it isn't an issue but I like the idea of another layer of resistance by bolting into cement. Locking mechanism smooth and provides ability to close bolts w/o locking...keeps humidity even when frequent trips into and out of the safe. Recommend to first-time buyers as a first safe, because I thought 24 gun Cannon was more than adequate and the family/ business out-grew the capacity in less than 5 years.

First large safe
written by Bowkow on December 19, 2013
Safe was delivered in great condition set up and bolted down, very impressed with the delivery people. Only down side that I see is the use of particle board for shelving. In the future, I will replace large top shelf with plywood for more strength.

Overall it's a nice safe.
written by Kylito on December 18, 2013
I really like the National 56, but there are a few things I'm not pleased about. I do not like the gap around the door that allows for pry bars to fit in. This shouldn't be an issue at all, especially with external hinges. The locking bolts are also not even, meaning, some stick out more than others. Also, the first top bolt seems to be leaning backwards, not sticking straight up. It also has a small scratch on the top, which went unnoticed until after the movers left. The paint in the middle of the external hinges is missing, and is showing exposed steel. Honestly, I expected a lot more from a safe in this price point.

Other than that, the safe is quite large and the interior is nice. Overall, I feel much better having a safe the will provide much better security than my previous selection. I'm sure this safe will work very well for quite some time to come. I just hope to get the small issues resolved.
Liberty's Response:
Kylito,
It sounds like we need to help you out. I will have a member of our Customer Service team contact you in the next 24 hours. The National Security Safe is an incredible safe and we want you to be fully satisfied.

Four Star
written by R weaver on November 13, 2013
Adds class to the room and a safe feeling to my house. Looks great and now my kids cant get to any of my guns plus we can keep our things at home instead of a bank, so now we have all our papers and money on-hand at anytime . Thank you .

Short time owner
written by pencil pusher on September 16, 2013
I have only had my safe for 2 days and am satisfied thus far.

MAG 40
written by Me on August 7, 2013

Great Safe
written by Dakota Nick on July 16, 2013
After some minor confusion with the biometric lock setup, the safe is real quality.

Looks good
written by anonymous on July 12, 2013
Overall pleased with this product. Fit, finish and quality was as expected. I went with a Liberty safe because of their reputation. It would be nice if they had a little more flexibility in the interior options like the Browning Axis system offers. Overall very pleased.

Looks nice shame about the inside
written by Neil100 on June 18, 2013
I would recommend to a friend but not if they were looking for a hi end safe. There is no doubt that as a safe this is a top brand and offer superior protection but needs work on the interior to justify the price.

Magnum 50
written by J.W. Blair on May 6, 2013
Chose this safe because of size, features, quality, fit and finish (Many compliments on how beautiful it is). Smooth operation of lock and bolts and of course Made in the USA lifetime warranty. Look forward to a lifetime of continued safe storage.

NewBee
written by DF5152 on March 26, 2013
This is my First Quality Safe I have owned. Initial impressions are fit and finish are excellent. I Purchased a more expensive safe for the fire rating to protect paper valuables. I open and close the safe on a daily bases to store and retrieve items and so far no issues but its only a month old. Ask me again in a year or two about quality and then I might up it to five stars.

Beautiful
written by August West on December 21, 2012
Love the feathered champagne color against the black chrome hardware. Value was good against other high end safes



*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.