Live Chat

Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


Top-tier safes rivaled only by our Presidential line, the National Magnum series combines Old West styling with state-of-the-art protection, including:

  • 2.5 hours of certified fire protection
  • 7-gauge steel safe body
  • 5-spoke handle
  • Up to 18 - ½” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The National Magnum models also include these features and accessories:

  • Clearview LED wand automatic on/off interior lighting
  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Jewelry drawer
  • Premium door panel
  • PEET Air-Circulating Dehumidifer
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $4,599
Payments starting as low as $104.62 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 691 customers ratings and reviews


professional first class sales customer service and delivery ins
written by Christopher & Annabell on November 8, 2019
professional first class sales customer service and delivery installation!!!

very pleased
written by chuck conley on November 7, 2019
looks awesome, folks were very helpful

Quality Safe
written by Hughes993 on November 6, 2019
Very impressed with quality and workmanship! The people at H&H were great as well.

written by GeorgiaDave on November 3, 2019

Great Product
written by C on October 22, 2019

written by MAP on October 22, 2019

National Security--Magnum 40
written by California--The Broken State on October 21, 2019
I absolutely love this safe!.It is a functional show piece. Mountain living requires multiple llayers of protection. My Magnum 40 is the last line of defense. The cost of this safe should not be a deterrent...many financing options are available! Don't waste your time or money with anything other than a Liberty Safe...money well spent!!!

NW safe purchase
written by Todd Howe on October 7, 2019
Great people to work with. From sale to installation and setting up. Highly recommend them.

Great Safe and customer servise
written by SBaldwin on October 1, 2019
I lost my safe in the Camp Fire, most of the stuff in my safe survived. When I reported it to Liberty they replaced my safe and helped me through the replacement process.

written by Vince on September 20, 2019

Best available
written by Vince on September 20, 2019
These safes are the best available. I previously owned one and was sorry when I sold it with my ranch. I've now purchased two new ones and they are better than ever.

excellent product
written by Bman on September 4, 2019

Liberty Magnum 25
written by Brint on September 3, 2019
Very well please with the product and would recommend this safe and very well built. Thank you Liberty for my safe and the awesome color. Thank You, Brint

written by B Mellon on August 31, 2019

Above and beyond awesome customer support and quality
written by Peace of mind on August 31, 2019
The sales teams at NW Safe and Liberty Safe and Security Co. are the best in the industry
Kael and David at NW Safe are amazing, they take the time to explain all that the customer needs to know about safes and the difference in industry standards. They understand it's a major purchase with a lifetime of quality. Their combined customer service is outstanding when fulfilling our needs for home safe security. Delivery and set up by Chad and Danny was very professional.

Liberty Safe's team was extremely helpful during the manufacturing process, answered all of our questions and concerns.

I highly recommend Liberty Safe for any and all security purchases; they stand behind their product to insure that you are happy with your purchase no matter what.

awesome product
written by steve on August 28, 2019
safe is beautiful as well as functional

Manual Combination Dial
written by Ranch41 on August 28, 2019
I purchased my first safe in 2004 and then I purchased a Mag 50 in 2016 and submitted that the combination dial felt light and flimsy. My first safe was damaged by fire recently so I purchased another Mag 50 as a replacement. Upon inspection and use, this new safe's combination dial feels stout and well made. EXCELLENT job Liberty. I have no negative comments or criticisms with the quality of this safe. Also, the customer service, delivery, and installation of my two safes by the Sacramento store was outstanding. I will continue to be a loyal customer.

Best safe on the market.
written by Hunky2x's on August 24, 2019
Magnum series safe is one heavy duty safe with a 2.5 fire rating. Has the new military style locking bar. I got the safe installed with the SafeLogic Xtreme lock system worth every penny. I would recommend this safe if you want a high level of security.

written by PaulB on August 13, 2019

Very well built safe
written by OldFarmer on August 11, 2019
This is an excellent safe and really built to last. Many great features as well.

written by John MacDOUGALL on August 5, 2019

Great Product
written by RC2121 on August 5, 2019
Very happy with purchase, excellent construction and looks great.

Very Happy Customers!
written by Jamie Payne on July 25, 2019
Made the right choice all the way around! Go big people, you will wish you had later...

First Class Model, I Absolutely Love My National Magnum
written by Chooch from Bel Air on July 7, 2019
What a beautiful safe, inside and out. The security features are 2nd to none. There's not one bad thing I can say about the safe other than I wish it was bigger, and thats a little bit of a joke. This thing is massive, almost 1600#. But what they say about a safe is so true, you can never get too big.

GREAT SAFE
written by Dave on July 4, 2019
BEST SAFE OUT THERE WITH A WARRANTY

I love my Liberty Safe!
written by Chris M on June 11, 2019
I couldn't be happier with this safe! I owned a Liberty Fatboy 64 before but wanted to upgrade to Liberty's best security available. The National Magnum is just that! The ultimate in security from Liberty. The steel is thick, lots of bolts, great fire protection, and it looks beautiful in my home. The interior is very easy to organize and looks very high quality as well. Couldn't be happier with my purchase and will continue to buy Liberty in the future!

This safe is beautiful
written by sgc on June 8, 2019
I love the appearance of this safe. The feathered burgundy is beautiful. Very happy with quality of safe and ability to adjust storage

Best safe you can purchase.
written by Dabbler on May 22, 2019
I have the Largest Magnum you can purchase. it is already full and it is a great safe. I would only recommend Liberty safes and particularly the National Magnum series. Classy and incredibly well made. The warranty is bar none the best in the industry. I had purchased the original safe several years ago, and when a problem occurred the Liberty safe company thought that they could not repair it to the level of the quality they were after and so gave me a new safe without ANY hassle at all. It was installed free of charge and they even let me upgrade to a larger model with a very fair price for the upgrade to the Magnum. Don't mess around if you want the best safe on the market with the BEST company in the industry just buy the Magnum. It will be the best money you can spend.

Jewelry Box
written by Jilebean on May 11, 2019
Once I saw this safe, there was no comparison to others. I have experienced 1 home burglary, and it is heartbreaking to loose items that are valuable, but more importantly, things that you are emotionally attached to. Now I feel confident when I leave my jewelry, firearms, and documents will be there when I come back- and if I don't return, everything is where my heirs can find it.

A great prduct
written by Casey B on April 30, 2019
We are quit pleased with our Liberty Safe. It is a great product that meets all of our needs. The sales and delivery service were fantastic for this great product.

Great American Made Safe
written by D. Busche on April 25, 2019
We were looking for a safe to protect our families guns and valuables. We are so glad we found an American Made safe that we can trust! We love the heavy weight and great make of the safe as well as the premium exterior. We couldn't be happier!

Great cutomer service.
written by Birdhog on April 5, 2019

great service and quality safe
written by safe guy on April 1, 2019
built like a tank, feel great knowing I have my stuff protected

GREAT SAFE AND QUALITY AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
written by ALEX on March 31, 2019
EASY TO OPERATE AND GREAT LOOKING SAFE. SECURITY LEVEL IS GREAT..

NW Safe is an model for what Customer Service should be! They se
written by Big Dick McGee on March 30, 2019
I'm the proud owner of a National Magnum 40 in Blackout! Way cool. So cool, I may have to charge admission to see it. And if you want to feel the craftsmanship, that'll be an additional charge. American Pride in craftsmanship!!

written by William Leavitt on March 30, 2019
We really were treated well with the people we bought the safe from Northwest safe Company in Enumclaw Washington.
The quality of the safe is remarkable

GREAT SAFE!
written by Bill V on March 16, 2019
This is my 4th Liberty safe, we have purchased the Lincoln series in the past and love them! This is my largest purchase yet and have no regrets!
I love the automotive finish and it will serve me well!

best safes around
written by A. Lewis on March 13, 2019
I can't be happier with my new National Magnum Liberty safe. The quality and security is top notch and was one of the best lifetime purchase I have made. I looked at online companies, costco, etc.... I kept coming back to this Liberty safe because of its reputation and security features along with the warranty that Liberty safe offers. You wont regret it.

Best gun safe available
written by Clyde Clearwater on March 4, 2019
Safe is not for everyone. The finish is beautiful and I could have opted for a much less expensive but the safe had a sale price because it was last years version. I added an electronic lock which i believe makes the safe more accessible. It also means you will lock it each time you leave it and with a dial lock you may not. The safe is very heavy and requires at least four men and a pallet jack to move. the interior i very nice. As I stated in my warranty interview I would have liked some additional options but for the most part this safe is beautiful. After looking at other brands, there were some options I would have liked like the rubberized shelves in the Browning safes and the interior design of the doors on other models I had to decide on what the real reason for the safe was and that was security. I talked to several locksmiths and the both said the Liberty was the best security for the money and told me what I would have to spend to get better. It was out of my budget. When you start comparing the safes with other manufacturers you will note the price is high but the security is just that much better. BUY THE SAFE AND QUIT WORRYING ABOUT YOUR VALUABLES!

Show quality paint.
written by J. Harman on February 27, 2019
We are very happy with the appearance and finish of our Magnum series safe. I believe it will be in my family for generations to come.

Julio's review
written by Julio on February 12, 2019
Just received my safe and can't wait to start organizing all my guns and important valuable items.

Jet-Eye
written by Jet-Eye on February 7, 2019
Excellent quality and workmanship.

Magnum 56
written by Sac Prepper on February 1, 2019
A very heavy and strong secure safe.
Bolted down and it's not going anywhere

Very High Expectations
written by Bill and Darla P. on January 29, 2019
I personally feel extremely relieved to have purchased a Liberty Safe product (National Security 40 series in Champaign with the frosted edges). I've waited a very long time until this purchase. Now I can relax and know that when I'm not at my home, everything I value is in a very safe place. It took some time to evaluate which size I would need but it always makes sense to buy a large one the first time but Liberty don't mind selling you another one either. The locking system (SecuRam Pro Logic) is an upgrade that I didn't mind paying the extra for because of the ease of battery replacement. Lighting, electrical outlets for Peet Dehumidifier, USB port, and the SAFeLERT monitoring system are invaluable compared to the predecessor safes. Most of all, you can see AND feel the quality in this safe that will out perform any other manufacturer, HANDS DOWN! No matter what the cost, you just can't put a price on peace of mind, not to mention Made in the United States of America! Thanks Liberty!

You get what you pay for
written by Chris on January 22, 2019
Ive always wanted one of these safes and finally found one on sale and jumped on it, and Im glad I did! The quality is impressive. Ill be sore after getting this 1300lbs beast into place, but it was worth it.

Amazing safe
written by Wren on January 17, 2019
We really like this safe. It holds what we need it too with plenty of expansion room. The moveable shelves are a real plus. Highly recommend.

The safe you need
written by RS on January 4, 2019
Without a doubt the reason a person makes a safe purchase is to protect resonance possessions and important documents, but a secondary reason is this safe is attractive to look at both inside and outside. It has effective interior lighting, ample storage space, a dehumidifier, and easy to set, change and use the combination lock.

Don't hesitate. Buy and bask in the peace of mind.
written by Chris - North Carolina on January 4, 2019
I just had my safe delivered today. It was an amazing feat of engineering marvel watching my 1500lb+ safe maneuvered into just the right spot. It looks amazing and is honestly the center piece of the room. I'm going to sleep better tonight knowing that my firearms and valuables are going to be locked away in safe that's 10% art piece and 90% kleptomaniac's nightmare. Do your research if you want, or just take it from me. Buy and don't second guess your decision. You'll thank me for it later.

Paradise California gun safe for me
written by Mc Kay Family on January 1, 2019
After the fire we realized the need for a safe that Works! We saw mass distruction of most all safes in the area. Only a few safes survived.... the 2.5 hour rated Liberty's were the main safes to survive this fire! With that in mind we started our search and found our liberty safe dealer in Sacramento to be fantastic.. We got what we wanted without spending money on unwanted features as well as great service and installation. Clean and respectful installation staff. Very proud of the Made in the USA sticker as i am a Verteran! Proud to be a Liberty owner!

Magnum 50
written by Oregon Homeowner on December 21, 2018
Everyone said get as big a safe as you can so my wife and I got the National Security Magnum 50, and they were right. I keep finding things to put in it. A beautiful safe and a joy to have in the house.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.