Live Chat

Liberty Import

PREMIUM LX HOME SAFES

Home Safes for Serious Protection


Liberty's imported PREMIUM LX FIRE HOME SAFES are the top selling home safes, along with our Liberty Home Safes. Premium LX Home Safes feature higher security and fire protection along with contemporary styling to fit in any home or office environment. Engineered by Liberty, all Premium Home safes are built to Liberty's specifications--including 90 minutes of fire protection, thicker steel body, bigger bolts, UL Listing and other valuable amenities make these safes a great investment. SecuRam's UL Listed electronic lock allows for easy and quick access. These home security safes have a 180° door opening, making access to valuables easy.;

Lifetime Warranty

PRICE: Starting at $1,099
Payments starting as low as $25 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Premium Home

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Premium Home Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 756 customers ratings and reviews


Added Another Home Safe
written by Merbs Gumford on March 22, 2019
Slightly Disappointing in only One Combo Code on new safe compared to old ones

Good Safe
written by Bob B. on March 17, 2019
Overall I am very happy with the safe.

REVIEW FOR THE HOME SAFES
written by JK on March 11, 2019
OVER ALL THE SAFE IS WELL MADE. NICE AND HEAVY. ONLY HAD IT FOR A SHORT TIME THO. I GUESS TIME WILL TELL. THE PART MADE IN CHINA WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT. THEREFORE REASON ONLY GIVING 4 STARS.

Even old fokes need to be SAFE
written by A boy named Suerhae on February 24, 2019
My wife and I moved to a Senior Living community and left our BigBoy safe behind with the big house. Guns went to relatives but investment papers, coins and other valuables would not fit in the tiny safe that came with the rental. The shelves work out well and are adjustable as well as the cool pocket is helpful with important papers.

a little disappointing
written by homeowner2018 on February 20, 2019
was told safe was made the in USA , our model was not

Owner
written by Paul Curren on December 26, 2018

Ok Safe
written by Clayton Innsbruck on December 22, 2018
This safe suffers from having thin 11 ga. steel surrounding the entire body. That's not much protection from a serious intruder but enough to keep the kids out and the typical smash and grab burglar who doesn't come with any tools. It does offer 90 minute fire protection which seemed sufficient. The electronic lock is very easy to access making the safe enjoyable and easy to use. I chose this safe for its size and the fire protection was sufficient for the low value goods being stored. If I was securing more valuable items, I would have chosen a custom-built Ft. Knox safe with much thicker steel -- of course that would cost a lot more too.

Pleased . . .
written by NoVette on October 6, 2018
Overall a very nice safe. Perfect size and flexible interior. IMy wife likes the door pockets for special items. Overall fire protection is very good,with the thermal pouch somewhat better, under most circumstances, spec's at 1.5 hours at 1200 degrees, which the salesman argued that inside a city, that is plenty good enough. (Competition as high as 2 hours at 1700 degrees, but at a higher price.) I would definitely buy this safe again. Now if Liberty could make this safe with the same fire rating that was truly waterproof, that would be fantastic.

So far so good.
written by Penn Name on September 21, 2018
Just received the safe and do not have any experience yet, but I think I will be happy with it. I was very satisfied with the delivery. I gave this a 4 star rating only because the safe was made in China not the USA.

Dan's H12 review
written by Hal on September 11, 2018

Replaced my old safe!
written by EZED on August 31, 2018
It will take time to get a more accurate rating, just got it, hope I never have to see if the test the fire rating is accurate. I wish it came with an over-ride for the electronic entry, like the more expensive ones do. This particular models requires me to install the shelves, but I can live with that.

Excellent Safe, Make in USA!!!
written by MoreSafeNow on August 15, 2018
Premium home safe was made in China, should be made in USA, they're already making the larger safes here. Would help reputation. Otherwise excellent safe, a little high $$ considering it's a smaller home safe, not a gun safe. Website was marketed as S&G lock, but the safe arrived with a SecureRam lock. Kudos to Customer Service, they offered to send a locksmith to switch out considering the incorrect advertising.

Satisfied so far
written by Little Jay on August 7, 2018
Hadn't had it long enough for a honest review

rick
written by rick on August 7, 2018
way too many questions for a warranty,, and I was told this safe was made in the USA but theres two made in china stickers on it

Good so far
written by Safe Monster on July 3, 2018
I like the safe a lot so far. Only design flaw is buttons are too difficult to push.

It meets my needs
written by eelstrebor on June 8, 2018
It meets my needs but I'm disappointed that it was made in China and for having to wait so long (14 weeks) to have it delivered.

written by JEE on May 8, 2018

Premium Home 08 Series Safes
written by SM on March 25, 2018
We purchased the Premium Home 08 series as a night stand. When purchasing the safe we were nervous because this series is manufactured outside of the USA. The only issue was a small paint chip on the front that appeared to be caused by someone closing the door while the bolts were extended. Although this was disappointing, we were excited to see the quality and styling compared to my Lincoln safe. I am hoping Liberty safe supplies me touch paint to correct this issue.

BMR
written by BMR on March 14, 2018
So far, we are very happy with the safe. But, the warranty questionnaire is irritating.

Just Got It!
written by Rambling on February 16, 2018
Very pleased with the experience of shopping for my safe, suggestions, helpful ideas, answers to my questions, etc.

Ask me again in a year and i can tell you from experience.

One thing you might consider is offering a Veteran or Active duty discount to military and Vets. Many own guns because they are comfortable around them.

LarrySafe
written by Larry on January 1, 2018

Premium Home 17
written by Stephen on December 18, 2017
Nice safe, easy to use key pad and adjustable shelves. Wish this line of safe came in white and was just a little bit wider. Biggest HOME safe they sell.

New Safe Owner
written by Bob R on December 18, 2017
Product look good, finish is great, size is perfect for our needs. Easy to order, have installed, and also easy to operate.

Second Liberty Safe
written by William Penn on November 9, 2017
Safe is fine, though I was surprised to see the "Made in China" label on the door. You ought to be building them in the USA.

written by SSW on September 19, 2017

Liberty 12 Premium Safe
written by Ace Gearhardt on September 19, 2017
Very well made and high temperature threshold. Safe tracking system and a warning mechanism (like call your cell phone) if the safe is tipped, or if the temperature elevates above a certain level would be a nice improvement. The Dungarees store in St. Charles, MO does a nice job with your safes.

written by Rojas Family safe on September 18, 2017
I cant open the safe after one month there is something wrong with the battery system

LX12 Home Safe
written by Scott on September 3, 2017
Definitely recommend this product for first time safe buyers. Safe was easy to setup and space was more than I anticipated from the smaller showroom model. Retailer talked me up a size and was a great suggestion as we will have more room to grow into this safe over time. Only issue during installation was shelves were not fully trimmed out along the front edge but is a detail I can overlook given the great condition of the interior/exterior. I evaluated several safe brands and glad I landed with a liberty safe based on family suggestion. Great safe for the price and highly recommend.

Good safe
written by safePal on August 15, 2017
The safe is very nicely built and looks great. Would have given 5 stars if it is made in USA.

First time safe owner.
written by CPT Jack on August 1, 2017
Too early to make an informed review.

Great Home Safe
written by Bob and Sal on July 31, 2017
With this Liberty Premium Home Safe, we feel our documents and firearms are protected.

Good Safe
written by Ms. Wilson on July 25, 2017
Liberty Safe has good reputation and is affordable. Wanted a safe made in the USA but this was made In China. That's my only disappointment.

Very Good Safe for the price
written by None on June 18, 2017
The safe seems to very well made, and is a good value for the price.

Premium 17 Safe
written by M25-LibertySafe on May 18, 2017
I just purchased and installed the premium 17 safe from Liberty Safes. From the initial look on construction, it seems well made and things fit well together. The only reason I have not given it 5 stars is because I haven't gotten any use on the safe (keypad, handle, etc) over time. A long time of use will determine how well the safe holds up.

Good quality
written by Lively Sam on May 10, 2017
Adequate safe for fire protection. Simple to use. No obtrusive center permanent divider. Irritating door squeak. Will await arrival of Houdini lubricant to solve issue.

Great product
written by Ron K on May 9, 2017
I would certainly recommend this product to others for business and home.

Liberty home safe 12
written by New Premium Home Safe 12 owner on May 4, 2017
Just bought this safe so far so good. I like that it has a false bottom and adjustable shelves. Dealer also gave me 2 of the LED lights for free and it really does well in the safe it seems. No issues with the safe so far like the 90 minute fire rating wish it was made in America but I knew before I bought it the safe was not so I will not complain about it. If you are looking for a nice safe this one is worth considering.

President
written by Mr Whitman on April 24, 2017

Not American
written by American on April 5, 2017
So far I like the safe. Heavy. seams very strong. Would have been much happier if it was made in America.

written by Bunnara on March 8, 2017

written by M on February 14, 2017

written by jw on November 5, 2016

written by OO on October 19, 2016

Liberty Home Safe
written by H. Smith on October 1, 2016
The Liberty Home Safe has met my expectations. It will provide excellent security and safety for my handguns, ammo, important documents, etc. My wife and I are very satisfied with our purchase.

Nice safe for home use
written by John M on September 12, 2016
Very nice safe and good size. I wish this one was made in the USA, but the price was good for this safe and other shortcomings would just raise the price into another level. Would buy this again and feel much better with my valuables. Buy bigger than you think you need. This is full, but the place I needed to have it had size limitations.
Liberty's Response:
Our home safes are imports but all our gun safes are made in the USA.

written by Ken on September 2, 2016

SAFE
written by CINDY on August 10, 2016
WILL HAVE TO WAIT I JUST GOT IT THAT WHY A 4 SO FAR

written by Alishchao on July 30, 2016

Great home safe, still needs lighting.
written by Chuck J on May 31, 2016
Love the new Home Premium 12 safe. Love the pockets in the door as well. I have a Liberty Lincoln safe also, and i miss the lighting that came with it in the new safe.

Good safe
written by Gary L on May 21, 2016
Good safe however the battery is loose and requires me to hold the battery compartment while the code is being put in on the electronic safe.

View More »