PRESIDENTIAL SERIES

BEST OF THE BEST!

NATIONAL
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (207)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
190
4 Star Reviews:
 
14
3 Star Reviews:
 
1
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
2
Customer Star Rating
Les Smith
written by Dubber
July 22, 2014
I like the way it looks. I like that it is easy to work. I like that it make me feel like my valuables are safe & secure. I don't worry about them.
Customer Star Rating
Invaluable for Your Valuables
written by Barak Obama
July 21, 2014
Presidential safes provide quality, protection, convenience and peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
excellent top quality
written by gladwemadepurchace
July 21, 2014
I looked for a year and Liberty is best of the best. Save yourself time and order one.
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful and great experience
written by Happy Couple
July 18, 2014
We used the web and recommendations from others to make our decision. Our sales person was extremely helpful and the delivery crew was the same. Love the safe and I feel more secure. Thank you Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential Series Safes
written by Gator Doc
July 18, 2014
The safe is very functional. The size is great It hold a lot guns and valuable personal items. I feel very comfortable with the fire rating. The look and feel of this safe display the quality that when into the manufacturing of this safe. It would be nicer if the door pockets could be rearranged to personal preference.
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE
written by SEMPER FI
July 11, 2014
Great quality, Mike Ward's in Mobile AL. His staff are very helpful and friendly.
Customer Star Rating
Second Liberty Safe, First one given to Son in Law
written by Festus Hagan
July 11, 2014
Liberty makes a great dependable product. I owned another brand and had to cut into it due to locking mechanism jamming. The Jam + the cheap manufacturing found inside warranted spending the money on a quality safe. Fire rating on this safe is excellent.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential Review
written by Old Fogie
June 17, 2014
From purchase to installation, the dealer was excellent. The safe is extremely well made, attractive and the shelving can be installed to meet the buyers needs. My wife and I are extremely happy with this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Happy with Presidential Safe
written by Linda and Phil
June 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
The improved sleep alone is worth the price
written by Ship Builder
June 6, 2014
I was debating among the various series and sizes. The largest, Presidential 50 just seemed like overkill (initially). I have a dozen longs and a few hand guns. I don't own 39 long guns and doubt I ever will. Certainly, I had no need for the Presidential 50. I was wrong. Ok maybe I didn't "need" it, but I have certainly put it to good use. An insurance check simply cannot replace some "valuables". With all my long guns and handguns stored, I still have sufficient room for all the remaining 'valuables' that a fire would destroy. Even my most important documents are safe from fire. The peace of mind has improved my sleep and that is worth the price. All this and the safe looks great as well!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes are the best you can buy
written by Matt
June 4, 2014
Absolutely love everything about my Presidential, well other than moving it. If it took 5 people to move it into my house i feel confident that it will keep everything i have in it safe. The fire rating is amazing and looks good anywhere you put the safe. Its a great thing to converse over with a bunch of other buddies. Wouldn't recommend any other safe company out there.
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE, LIKE THE LIGHTS INSIDE THE SAFE
written by BIGFOOT
June 2, 2014
I REALLY LIKE THE SAFE
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Value
written by DoD
May 12, 2014
My brother was burned out in one of the 2012 Oklahoma wildfires. His safe saved his collection from serious damage ... I wanted better than what I had. The Presidential filled the bill. An overall excellent value.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe Made!
written by R Hales
May 8, 2014
I've known for some time I would buy a Liberty safe. I have three older Liberty safe's that I inherited. I'm very pleased with the purchase and reputation of the dealer I bought from and tell everyone I know if there looking for a safe to purchase ONLY a Liberty safe and to see Randy Lawson at Randy's Pawn Shop in Trenton, GA.
Customer Star Rating
Love it.
written by bisonrancher
May 7, 2014
Love the safe, size and strength, my only gripe would be is the particle board crap they use for shelves, other than that I love it.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 50
written by Happy Presidential Customer
April 29, 2014
The presidential 50 I purchased was delivered in a professional manner. The safe's quality was as expected. I would highly recommend this safe to anyone considering purchasing a safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by PC
April 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Skyranger
April 27, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Relieved
written by Ed Boone
April 23, 2014
I own an appliance business & work with many customers that have lost everything in house fires. Many had cheaper gun safes & thought they were protected but lost it all in a fire. I feel safe with the 2 1/2 Hr fire protection.




















Customer Star Rating
Awesome Safe
written by Sam R
April 18, 2014
The quality, durability and useable space can not be beat.
Not only is it beautiful it is very reliable and functional.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent gun and home safe
written by Tom
April 16, 2014
Absolutely the only safe to buy. The fire rating is wonderful and the safe is just dynamite. Plenty of storage and great service from Gander Mountain.
Customer Star Rating
Flawless process from research to delivery
written by Windswept One
April 15, 2014
Just had my presidential delivered.

Hard to imagine how the process could have gone better. Starting with research, the dealer here knew all the safes in detail. I had also done research online. The Presidential features for security and fire safety met my needs. Liberty safes seemed to have a good to great service reputation. All added up to a "buy" decision.

The delivery team was on time and very knowledgeable about how to move 1200 lbs of steel. Knowing what I know now, I would do it again...except not wait so long!
Customer Star Rating
Made in USA
written by WhiteEagle
April 9, 2014
You can buy what you want but when it comes to safes buy the best. I have had a Liberty Safe since 1997. My first break in was in 2014 and all they did was damage the paint, star wheel and dial. Safe was toppled over and shelves broke and the interior lamp broke but ... they didn't get in!

I called Liberty and they handled a replacement safe with no hassle. A fine company and a great testament to a lifetime warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe.
written by Love This Safe!
April 4, 2014
Safe arrived with no damage and a beautiful, flawless finish. Interior customizability is very good, as are the built in lights. Mechanical lock and bolt mechanism work great, but there is a bit of a squeak heard when the bolts are nearly closed. I'm sure a bit of adjustment or lubrication would resolve the issue. Overall quality is excellent. If we ever outgrow the Presidential 25, we'll probably purchase a 2nd, perhaps larger, one.
Customer Star Rating
VERY PLEASED, ONLY TIME WILL TELL
written by BILL
April 2, 2014
ONLY TIME WILL TELL, HOWEVER DUE DILIGENCE DICTATES I'VE SIMPLY PURCHASED THE BEST.
MADE IN USA IS KEY.
Customer Star Rating
Great investment
written by Tony
March 30, 2014
I was recommended this gun safe through a friend and it is the best investment for my guns that I have ever done. I would recommend every gun enthusiast get this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Quality product and great customer service
written by John B.
March 30, 2014
This is one of the best safes on the market. The quality is superb and the buying experience was just as good.
Customer Star Rating
Worlds #1 gun safe
written by gasman5630
March 30, 2014
Excellent quality, nice fit and finish, great assortment of colors and options, dependable.
Customer Star Rating
Garry's review
written by Gilbert B
March 22, 2014
This was a replacement safe for my original safe. There was a screeching noise (from the locking mechanism) of the original safe. Liberty replaced the safe with a new one, it took about five months for the replacement safe to arrive, but that is fine, they stood behind their warranty and replaced the safe. They had the original safe removed from my house and installed the new safe, with no charge to me.
Customer Star Rating
presidential 50
written by j
March 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 40
written by Ben
March 17, 2014
Just got the safe and am very pleased. I expect this safe to provide a valuable service in my home and last a lifetime!
Customer Star Rating
A heck-of-a safe
written by Michael Morin
March 12, 2014
This is a great safe. Ain't no fool going to break into this thing!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
presidential 50
written by mark peterson
March 5, 2014
excellent safe
Customer Star Rating
Better Than An Insurance Policy
written by Thomas Jefferson
March 4, 2014
Insurance companies have a million excuses to not pay you for a loss so why not "self insure" with a large safe that protects against fire, hurricanes and theft.
Customer Star Rating
AWESOME SAFE - Liberty Presidential
written by Houston Sailor
March 1, 2014
It took +1 year to make the decision on brand a few months on style, and 8 weeks for delivery and installation, but it was well worth the wait. The quality, functionality, and security of a Presidential level safe is truly satisfying. I believe that the [Gander Mountain + Liberty] alliance truly brings value to the consumer and I am very pleased with the whole transaction - thanks LIBERTY!!!!!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
presidential 50
written by BLC
February 24, 2014
Exellent safe with superior fire & theft protection.
Customer Star Rating
Mostly happy customer, but not happy with shelving in safe.
written by Typical Southern guy
February 20, 2014
I looked for a safe for a long time, I read everything I could get my hands on, but one thing kept bringing me back to Liberty - fire rating. I liked everything I saw, but if your rating and time isn't that high, you're basically putting all of your guns in one location to melt them down. I recommend you guys beef up the shelving support for the upper shelves. If you plan on putting your ammo in the safe, it won't hold up to the weight if you have boxes of ammo for every gun that this safe will hold.
Customer Star Rating
The Presidential Patriot
written by Donny Oliver, USN, Retired
February 20, 2014
This safe is a piece of art and is on display in our family room. I was in awe when I arrived home from Afghanistan and my wife unveiled my surprise gift .....my new top of the line Liberty Presidential Safe! I can tell you that it is my new toy along with my new 1911 Commerative Kimber, and it was the first weapon that I put into this beautiful safe. My sweet wife was right on with this gift and it will keep on giving as we continue to shop and fill it with additional weapons and ammo.
Thank you to Liberty for building it in our great country ....American Made is the way to go!
Customer Star Rating
Quality American made product
written by Texas Tea Party
February 19, 2014
I own a Mfg. Company and know quality when I see it. So comparing apples to apples I could not ask the Liberty salesman to come down to the competitors price because the quality of the Liberty Safe was unmatched. Keep up the good work Liberty, you have a brand that will stand the test of time.
Customer Star Rating
HANDS DOWN BEST SAFE ON THE MARKET
written by NGODSHANDS
February 18, 2014
NOTHING BEATS THE QUALITY OF LIBERTY...SECOND TO NONE.
Customer Star Rating
Memphis
written by Mike
February 10, 2014
Had a small Liberty safe for 15 years and when it came time to get a larger safe, the choice was clear...get another Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Presidential 25 Safe
written by Porkman 44
February 10, 2014
I was looking for a safe that I could store business papers and guns in that I felt they would be safe in . The Presidential has a 2.5 hour protection longer than others I looked at. Also a very good warranty. They also had a good delivery service available.
Customer Star Rating
written by Me
February 8, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Quality
written by Happy in Ohio
February 2, 2014
We have owned other safes but the superior quality of this Liberty Presidential safe is evident. Cost issues associated with premium products aside, if you purchase a safe like this you will not be disappointed (except for the inevitable feeling that you need another or larger safe!).
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 25-Black Cherry
written by D-Rock
January 29, 2014
Very well built, beautiful, American-made safe.
Customer Star Rating
New safe outstanding!
written by DLIFLC
January 23, 2014
I really enjoy this product, which is in excellent shape and I am confident that it will last for many years to come. Thanks.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 25
written by rick
January 22, 2014
Customer Star Rating
perfect
written by *******
January 20, 2014
i have had many other safes this one you can tell is built with such Quality. To purchase was so easy and i was in and out in no time at all.
Customer Star Rating
Wish I had purchased one sooner.
written by Anthony Anderson
January 19, 2014
I received my Presidential 40 from Hamblen Safe in Fort Collins, CO today. I pulled the trigger on a gun safe after my home was burglarized in early December, and the local police couldn't solve the case of footprints in the snow leading to my next door neighbor's house. After losing $30,000 in watches, let alone cash, pistols, and other items nothing has made me feel more secure than a quality safe. Thanks for the peace of mind in a crumbling society.
Customer Star Rating
Everything Expected and Some
written by N. Diller
January 15, 2014
I have purchased a few safes so far and the Liberty Presidential safe is by far the best in quality, function and warranty. This was everything I expected from Liberty and the extras included are a nice touch. Will recommend Liberty Safes to all friends and family.
View More »