PRESIDENTIAL SERIES

BEST OF THE BEST!

NATIONAL
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (226)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
208
4 Star Reviews:
 
15
3 Star Reviews:
 
1
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
2
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 40
written by Pam
October 21, 2014
We looked at several safes before we purchased ours.
The ease of using it as a consumer is Great. The inside of the safe is far above the other safes that we compared it to.
I would highly recommend this safe to anyone.
Customer Star Rating
written by Jason Crow
October 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Our little Liberty
written by uncle popum
October 14, 2014
We are very pleased with our safe and thank you for making a very good product.
Customer Star Rating
Thomas
written by Thomas M
October 12, 2014
Simply the BEST
Customer Star Rating
Excellent product for Non gun owners
written by Somerset
October 9, 2014
Made in the USA, excellent features, a little pricy, but well worth it. I bought this safe for keeping valuable documents, and this is perfect. I would highly recommend you do extensive comparitive shopping ,once you have done your home work you will come to the same conclusion I did. Buy a Liberty safe!
Customer Star Rating
Three times is a charm.
written by Proud to be an American.
October 7, 2014
This is the third safe we have purchased over the years and by far and away is the best in every way. When you one of these babies in the house and start loading it up, you know you have a first class piece of equipment on your hands. To be an owner of one of these safes make you feel proud to be an American. Good job liberty, good job.
Customer Star Rating
My Safe-est Choice
written by The Presidential of our family!
October 4, 2014
We have been looking for a safe for the home with a reasonable fire protection rating and finally made the plunge with a Presidential PX33. I hope it never has to be put to the test but the quality & craftsmanship is superb and we will be able to pass this down to our children and then their children, via the warranty they offer.
Customer Star Rating
Great safe
written by Dog Crazy
October 4, 2014
This safe is well built and secures your assets from fire/theft. The ability to move the shelving system around gives plenty of flexibility.
Customer Star Rating
written by Proud Owner
September 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
2nd Liberty Safe
written by Chris
September 26, 2014
This is my 2nd Liberty safe. My first one I bought in 1996 is still going strong so when I needed more space their wasn't much to think about, it would be another Liberty. So far it's been just as good as my old one and I don't see why it wouldn't last a lifetime.
Customer Star Rating
satisfied customer
written by safety 1st
September 19, 2014
Customer Star Rating
EXCELLENT
written by Jerry S.
September 15, 2014
BEST SAFE EVER . KEEPS GETTING BETTER.
Customer Star Rating
Pres 40
written by Brian
September 3, 2014
5 star
Customer Star Rating
Rock solid
written by CP
September 3, 2014
I recently purchased a Presidential PX 40 safe and it is as advertised, rock solid and secure. It's pretty awesome.

Only challenge is the number of rifles that actually fit. I'm getting about half what was advertised ... Of course, YMMV. Wish there was some way to "test load" the safe
Customer Star Rating
My Wife's new jewelry box
written by Wendell Carter
September 1, 2014
My wife and I were victims of a home invasion during a vacation. The call came on a Monday and trip 900 miles away was reined with worry of the impacts. Upon our return we found missing heirloom jewelry that would be irreplaceable, important financial and personal documents missing including passports, bonds and diplomas taken from a small fire box.

The items have never been recovered. We were fortunate in that damage was minimal and the thieves took a smash and grab approach missing more expensive jewelry and guns. My wife and I quickly evaluated that a safe was necessary. We visited Blythe's showroom where we were quickly educated on safes value for fire and theft protection. We bought the Liberty and my wife uses it everyday. The door handle and electronic lock make for easy access. The beveled corners make for a smoother more furniture appearance and the black chrome makes for a blended color scheme that does not scream "safe". The interior makes for a good back drop and interior lighting is superior. We have the peace of mind to know our valuables are now safely stored in our safe forever more.
Customer Star Rating
Fantastic safe, fantastic buying experience
written by Mike
August 29, 2014
Wonderful doing business with Liberty Safe of Richmond. Great selection, price and expertise.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes Should Be Your First Choice
written by Happy In USA
August 22, 2014
I spent several days looking at the safes carried by both a local gun store and a national sportsman's chain store. I researched on the internet the most secure configuration in a gun safe. I found the Liberty website was the best place to build a safe within the parameters I required for my personal choice in a safe. I was pleased with the options afforded by Liberty and the final product exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to anyone interested in protecting their guns, jewelry and other valuables. Liberty, in my option, outshines any other product available.
Customer Star Rating
It is awesome!
written by PJ
August 19, 2014
It is a great product. I am very happy with my purchase.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Product
written by Albert D J.
July 31, 2014
This is my second Liberty Safe. I wouldn't purchase anything else after everything I had in it, guns, jewelry, important papers were all saved in a house fire we had in February, 2014. The safe looks pretty rough now, but the lock still works. My son wants to clean it up and use it. Very happy with Liberty Safe.

Albert D J.
Customer Star Rating
Les Smith
written by Dubber
July 22, 2014
I like the way it looks. I like that it is easy to work. I like that it make me feel like my valuables are safe & secure. I don't worry about them.
Customer Star Rating
Invaluable for Your Valuables
written by Barak Obama
July 21, 2014
Presidential safes provide quality, protection, convenience and peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
excellent top quality
written by gladwemadepurchace
July 21, 2014
I looked for a year and Liberty is best of the best. Save yourself time and order one.
Customer Star Rating
Beautiful and great experience
written by Happy Couple
July 18, 2014
We used the web and recommendations from others to make our decision. Our sales person was extremely helpful and the delivery crew was the same. Love the safe and I feel more secure. Thank you Liberty Safes.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential Series Safes
written by Gator Doc
July 18, 2014
The safe is very functional. The size is great It hold a lot guns and valuable personal items. I feel very comfortable with the fire rating. The look and feel of this safe display the quality that when into the manufacturing of this safe. It would be nicer if the door pockets could be rearranged to personal preference.
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE
written by SEMPER FI
July 11, 2014
Great quality, Mike Ward's in Mobile AL. His staff are very helpful and friendly.
Customer Star Rating
Second Liberty Safe, First one given to Son in Law
written by Festus Hagan
July 11, 2014
Liberty makes a great dependable product. I owned another brand and had to cut into it due to locking mechanism jamming. The Jam + the cheap manufacturing found inside warranted spending the money on a quality safe. Fire rating on this safe is excellent.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential Review
written by Old Fogie
June 17, 2014
From purchase to installation, the dealer was excellent. The safe is extremely well made, attractive and the shelving can be installed to meet the buyers needs. My wife and I are extremely happy with this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Happy with Presidential Safe
written by Linda and Phil
June 7, 2014
Customer Star Rating
The improved sleep alone is worth the price
written by Ship Builder
June 6, 2014
I was debating among the various series and sizes. The largest, Presidential 50 just seemed like overkill (initially). I have a dozen longs and a few hand guns. I don't own 39 long guns and doubt I ever will. Certainly, I had no need for the Presidential 50. I was wrong. Ok maybe I didn't "need" it, but I have certainly put it to good use. An insurance check simply cannot replace some "valuables". With all my long guns and handguns stored, I still have sufficient room for all the remaining 'valuables' that a fire would destroy. Even my most important documents are safe from fire. The peace of mind has improved my sleep and that is worth the price. All this and the safe looks great as well!
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Safes are the best you can buy
written by Matt
June 4, 2014
Absolutely love everything about my Presidential, well other than moving it. If it took 5 people to move it into my house i feel confident that it will keep everything i have in it safe. The fire rating is amazing and looks good anywhere you put the safe. Its a great thing to converse over with a bunch of other buddies. Wouldn't recommend any other safe company out there.
Customer Star Rating
GREAT SAFE, LIKE THE LIGHTS INSIDE THE SAFE
written by BIGFOOT
June 2, 2014
I REALLY LIKE THE SAFE
Customer Star Rating
Excellent Value
written by DoD
May 12, 2014
My brother was burned out in one of the 2012 Oklahoma wildfires. His safe saved his collection from serious damage ... I wanted better than what I had. The Presidential filled the bill. An overall excellent value.
Customer Star Rating
Best Safe Made!
written by R Hales
May 8, 2014
I've known for some time I would buy a Liberty safe. I have three older Liberty safe's that I inherited. I'm very pleased with the purchase and reputation of the dealer I bought from and tell everyone I know if there looking for a safe to purchase ONLY a Liberty safe and to see Randy Lawson at Randy's Pawn Shop in Trenton, GA.
Customer Star Rating
Love it.
written by bisonrancher
May 7, 2014
Love the safe, size and strength, my only gripe would be is the particle board crap they use for shelves, other than that I love it.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 50
written by Happy Presidential Customer
April 29, 2014
The presidential 50 I purchased was delivered in a professional manner. The safe's quality was as expected. I would highly recommend this safe to anyone considering purchasing a safe.
Customer Star Rating
written by PC
April 28, 2014
Customer Star Rating
written by Skyranger
April 27, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Relieved
written by Ed Boone
April 23, 2014
I own an appliance business & work with many customers that have lost everything in house fires. Many had cheaper gun safes & thought they were protected but lost it all in a fire. I feel safe with the 2 1/2 Hr fire protection.




















Customer Star Rating
Awesome Safe
written by Sam R
April 18, 2014
The quality, durability and useable space can not be beat.
Not only is it beautiful it is very reliable and functional.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent gun and home safe
written by Tom
April 16, 2014
Absolutely the only safe to buy. The fire rating is wonderful and the safe is just dynamite. Plenty of storage and great service from Gander Mountain.
Customer Star Rating
Flawless process from research to delivery
written by Windswept One
April 15, 2014
Just had my presidential delivered.

Hard to imagine how the process could have gone better. Starting with research, the dealer here knew all the safes in detail. I had also done research online. The Presidential features for security and fire safety met my needs. Liberty safes seemed to have a good to great service reputation. All added up to a "buy" decision.

The delivery team was on time and very knowledgeable about how to move 1200 lbs of steel. Knowing what I know now, I would do it again...except not wait so long!
Customer Star Rating
Made in USA
written by WhiteEagle
April 9, 2014
You can buy what you want but when it comes to safes buy the best. I have had a Liberty Safe since 1997. My first break in was in 2014 and all they did was damage the paint, star wheel and dial. Safe was toppled over and shelves broke and the interior lamp broke but ... they didn't get in!

I called Liberty and they handled a replacement safe with no hassle. A fine company and a great testament to a lifetime warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe.
written by Love This Safe!
April 4, 2014
Safe arrived with no damage and a beautiful, flawless finish. Interior customizability is very good, as are the built in lights. Mechanical lock and bolt mechanism work great, but there is a bit of a squeak heard when the bolts are nearly closed. I'm sure a bit of adjustment or lubrication would resolve the issue. Overall quality is excellent. If we ever outgrow the Presidential 25, we'll probably purchase a 2nd, perhaps larger, one.
Customer Star Rating
VERY PLEASED, ONLY TIME WILL TELL
written by BILL
April 2, 2014
ONLY TIME WILL TELL, HOWEVER DUE DILIGENCE DICTATES I'VE SIMPLY PURCHASED THE BEST.
MADE IN USA IS KEY.
Customer Star Rating
Great investment
written by Tony
March 30, 2014
I was recommended this gun safe through a friend and it is the best investment for my guns that I have ever done. I would recommend every gun enthusiast get this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Quality product and great customer service
written by John B.
March 30, 2014
This is one of the best safes on the market. The quality is superb and the buying experience was just as good.
Customer Star Rating
Worlds #1 gun safe
written by gasman5630
March 30, 2014
Excellent quality, nice fit and finish, great assortment of colors and options, dependable.
Customer Star Rating
Garry's review
written by Gilbert B
March 22, 2014
This was a replacement safe for my original safe. There was a screeching noise (from the locking mechanism) of the original safe. Liberty replaced the safe with a new one, it took about five months for the replacement safe to arrive, but that is fine, they stood behind their warranty and replaced the safe. They had the original safe removed from my house and installed the new safe, with no charge to me.
Customer Star Rating
presidential 50
written by j
March 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 40
written by Ben
March 17, 2014
Just got the safe and am very pleased. I expect this safe to provide a valuable service in my home and last a lifetime!
View More »