PRESIDENTIAL SERIES

BEST OF THE BEST!

NATIONAL
Made in the USA
Customer Ratings and Reviews (187)
NEW FEATURE!
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
5 Star Reviews:
 
171
4 Star Reviews:
 
13
3 Star Reviews:
 
1
2 Star Reviews:
 
0
1 Star Reviews:
 
2
Customer Star Rating
Excellent gun and home safe
written by Tom
April 16, 2014
Absolutely the only safe to buy. The fire rating is wonderful and the safe is just dynamite. Plenty of storage and great service from Gander Mountain.
Customer Star Rating
Flawless process from research to delivery
written by Windswept One
April 15, 2014
Just had my presidential delivered.

Hard to imagine how the process could have gone better. Starting with research, the dealer here knew all the safes in detail. I had also done research online. The Presidential features for security and fire safety met my needs. Liberty safes seemed to have a good to great service reputation. All added up to a "buy" decision.

The delivery team was on time and very knowledgeable about how to move 1200 lbs of steel. Knowing what I know now, I would do it again...except not wait so long!
Customer Star Rating
Made in USA
written by WhiteEagle
April 9, 2014
You can buy what you want but when it comes to safes buy the best. I have had a Liberty Safe since 1997. My first break in was in 2014 and all they did was damage the paint, star wheel and dial. Safe was toppled over and shelves broke and the interior lamp broke but ... they didn't get in!

I called Liberty and they handled a replacement safe with no hassle. A fine company and a great testament to a lifetime warranty.
Customer Star Rating
Excellent safe.
written by Love This Safe!
April 4, 2014
Safe arrived with no damage and a beautiful, flawless finish. Interior customizability is very good, as are the built in lights. Mechanical lock and bolt mechanism work great, but there is a bit of a squeak heard when the bolts are nearly closed. I'm sure a bit of adjustment or lubrication would resolve the issue. Overall quality is excellent. If we ever outgrow the Presidential 25, we'll probably purchase a 2nd, perhaps larger, one.
Customer Star Rating
VERY PLEASED, ONLY TIME WILL TELL
written by BILL
April 2, 2014
ONLY TIME WILL TELL, HOWEVER DUE DILIGENCE DICTATES I'VE SIMPLY PURCHASED THE BEST.
MADE IN USA IS KEY.
Customer Star Rating
Great investment
written by Tony
March 30, 2014
I was recommended this gun safe through a friend and it is the best investment for my guns that I have ever done. I would recommend every gun enthusiast get this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Quality product and great customer service
written by John B.
March 30, 2014
This is one of the best safes on the market. The quality is superb and the buying experience was just as good.
Customer Star Rating
Worlds #1 gun safe
written by gasman5630
March 30, 2014
Excellent quality, nice fit and finish, great assortment of colors and options, dependable.
Customer Star Rating
Garry's review
written by Gilbert B
March 22, 2014
This was a replacement safe for my original safe. There was a screeching noise (from the locking mechanism) of the original safe. Liberty replaced the safe with a new one, it took about five months for the replacement safe to arrive, but that is fine, they stood behind their warranty and replaced the safe. They had the original safe removed from my house and installed the new safe, with no charge to me.
Customer Star Rating
presidential 50
written by j
March 20, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 40
written by Ben
March 17, 2014
Just got the safe and am very pleased. I expect this safe to provide a valuable service in my home and last a lifetime!
Customer Star Rating
A heck-of-a safe
written by Michael Morin
March 12, 2014
This is a great safe. Ain't no fool going to break into this thing!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
presidential 50
written by mark peterson
March 5, 2014
excellent safe
Customer Star Rating
Better Than An Insurance Policy
written by Thomas Jefferson
March 4, 2014
Insurance companies have a million excuses to not pay you for a loss so why not "self insure" with a large safe that protects against fire, hurricanes and theft.
Customer Star Rating
AWESOME SAFE - Liberty Presidential
written by Houston Sailor
March 1, 2014
It took +1 year to make the decision on brand a few months on style, and 8 weeks for delivery and installation, but it was well worth the wait. The quality, functionality, and security of a Presidential level safe is truly satisfying. I believe that the [Gander Mountain + Liberty] alliance truly brings value to the consumer and I am very pleased with the whole transaction - thanks LIBERTY!!!!!!!!!
Customer Star Rating
presidential 50
written by BLC
February 24, 2014
Exellent safe with superior fire & theft protection.
Customer Star Rating
Mostly happy customer, but not happy with shelving in safe.
written by Typical Southern guy
February 20, 2014
I looked for a safe for a long time, I read everything I could get my hands on, but one thing kept bringing me back to Liberty - fire rating. I liked everything I saw, but if your rating and time isn't that high, you're basically putting all of your guns in one location to melt them down. I recommend you guys beef up the shelving support for the upper shelves. If you plan on putting your ammo in the safe, it won't hold up to the weight if you have boxes of ammo for every gun that this safe will hold.
Customer Star Rating
The Presidential Patriot
written by Donny Oliver, USN, Retired
February 20, 2014
This safe is a piece of art and is on display in our family room. I was in awe when I arrived home from Afghanistan and my wife unveiled my surprise gift .....my new top of the line Liberty Presidential Safe! I can tell you that it is my new toy along with my new 1911 Commerative Kimber, and it was the first weapon that I put into this beautiful safe. My sweet wife was right on with this gift and it will keep on giving as we continue to shop and fill it with additional weapons and ammo.
Thank you to Liberty for building it in our great country ....American Made is the way to go!
Customer Star Rating
Quality American made product
written by Texas Tea Party
February 19, 2014
I own a Mfg. Company and know quality when I see it. So comparing apples to apples I could not ask the Liberty salesman to come down to the competitors price because the quality of the Liberty Safe was unmatched. Keep up the good work Liberty, you have a brand that will stand the test of time.
Customer Star Rating
HANDS DOWN BEST SAFE ON THE MARKET
written by NGODSHANDS
February 18, 2014
NOTHING BEATS THE QUALITY OF LIBERTY...SECOND TO NONE.
Customer Star Rating
Memphis
written by Mike
February 10, 2014
Had a small Liberty safe for 15 years and when it came time to get a larger safe, the choice was clear...get another Liberty.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty Presidential 25 Safe
written by Porkman 44
February 10, 2014
I was looking for a safe that I could store business papers and guns in that I felt they would be safe in . The Presidential has a 2.5 hour protection longer than others I looked at. Also a very good warranty. They also had a good delivery service available.
Customer Star Rating
written by Me
February 8, 2014
Customer Star Rating
Quality
written by Happy in Ohio
February 2, 2014
We have owned other safes but the superior quality of this Liberty Presidential safe is evident. Cost issues associated with premium products aside, if you purchase a safe like this you will not be disappointed (except for the inevitable feeling that you need another or larger safe!).
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 25-Black Cherry
written by D-Rock
January 29, 2014
Very well built, beautiful, American-made safe.
Customer Star Rating
New safe outstanding!
written by DLIFLC
January 23, 2014
I really enjoy this product, which is in excellent shape and I am confident that it will last for many years to come. Thanks.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 25
written by rick
January 22, 2014
Customer Star Rating
perfect
written by *******
January 20, 2014
i have had many other safes this one you can tell is built with such Quality. To purchase was so easy and i was in and out in no time at all.
Customer Star Rating
Wish I had purchased one sooner.
written by Anthony Anderson
January 19, 2014
I received my Presidential 40 from Hamblen Safe in Fort Collins, CO today. I pulled the trigger on a gun safe after my home was burglarized in early December, and the local police couldn't solve the case of footprints in the snow leading to my next door neighbor's house. After losing $30,000 in watches, let alone cash, pistols, and other items nothing has made me feel more secure than a quality safe. Thanks for the peace of mind in a crumbling society.
Customer Star Rating
Everything Expected and Some
written by N. Diller
January 15, 2014
I have purchased a few safes so far and the Liberty Presidential safe is by far the best in quality, function and warranty. This was everything I expected from Liberty and the extras included are a nice touch. Will recommend Liberty Safes to all friends and family.
Customer Star Rating
written by JOE
January 10, 2014
I am very happy with my Presidential series safe. I love the lighting! The fire rating was a key factor in the purchase of this safe. The door panel is wonderful. The safe was a Christmas/birthday gift from my wife. What a wonderful gift! Thank you Liberty, and my wife!
Customer Star Rating
LIBERTY EXCELLENCE
written by Satisfied
January 8, 2014
I am very pleased with my new Liberty safe. I would recommend this product to anyone that is exploring the idea of purchasing one.
Customer Star Rating
Liberty is the best!
written by bobc
December 30, 2013
This safe is excellent in quality and the best overall for value compared to all other safes. It's American made!
Customer Star Rating
HLJCPA
written by HLJCPA
December 28, 2013
High quality safe and very professional transaction.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 50
written by Dave
December 27, 2013
I got the presidential 50. It was delivered professionally. I got the Seargent & Greenleaf 6120 lock on it. It was smarter than me at first, I got great customer service from Liberty and had it figured out in 20 minutes. I'm very happy with the safe
Customer Star Rating
Presidential Safe
written by American Patriot
December 24, 2013
Not only is this safe beautiful and the functionality wonderful, but I now have a sense of security for my firearms and valuables that I haven't had until now.

Thank you Liberty for my peace of mind.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 40
written by MHH
December 23, 2013
Five Star beauty.
Customer Star Rating
Presidential 50
written by JohnGalt
December 17, 2013
Five Stars for the Presidential
Customer Star Rating
Presidential
written by pistol shooter
December 9, 2013
Great safe with lots of room. Great fire rating
Customer Star Rating
Presidential safe worth the wait
written by sal
December 9, 2013
Excellent quality and well worth the wait
Customer Star Rating
Graet Safe
written by Patrick
December 8, 2013
Overall is the best deal out there. What is different is that I could have bought the lower series safe they sell and get a great deal compared to others. This safe is very nice and secure. Compared to Fort Knox this safe is a steal. The customer service is awesome and the warranty is the best out there. You can't go wrong with this safe.
Customer Star Rating
Quality
written by John
December 3, 2013
This is a impressive safe; quality and well-constructed.
Customer Star Rating
My new presidential model Liberty safe
written by C C Mitchell
November 29, 2013
It's a heavy, secure, beautiful safe with great inner arrangement capabilities...great guarantees and fire safety...a worthy lifetime investment that can be transferred...a great buy!



Customer Star Rating
A beautiful looking Presidential Liberty safe
written by Walt and Cheryl
November 26, 2013
I feel that my valuables are safe and secure and I can leave my home with peace of mind that if I were ever to have someone enter my home while we were away, my valuables would be protected. This safe looks like a nice piece of furniture in my home. I thought I would have to build a cabinet to enclose it but it is too nice looking to hide. I also feel that the fire rating is such that my valuable would also be protected if a fire were to occur. This was an investment but well worth the price for us.
Customer Star Rating
Loose door now probably not fire proof. Liberty ignored my probl
written by COAL MINER IN WV
November 25, 2013
I bought a Liberty Presidential 50. Was real happy until a few years ago when it would't open. The lip that the left side bolts rested behind swelled and wouldn't let the door open. Finally after applying pressure against the door, I got it open; then the bolts wouldn't seat back in place. Therefore, the door wouldn't lock. Now I have a coated 1/2" cable around it holding door closed (real pretty mess), especially when someone sees it. Not a good selling point for Liberty. I called Liberty several times, with no satisfaction under warranty unless something happens then your on your own. I'M IN THE MARKET FOR A SECOND SAFE BUT UNLESS LIBERTY STEPS UP IT WON'T BE A LIBERTY. THOUSANDS OF $$$$$$ SPENT ON THIS ONE...NOT REAL HAPPY. If Liberty makes it right, I WILL POST IT FOR SURE. THEY HAVE MY E-MAIL.
11-25-2013
Liberty's Response:
Coal Miner in WV,
You definately should not have been neglected. We pride ourselves in making happy customers. I have passed your information on to the Customer Service Manager. He will look into it and we will correct the problem and get you taken care of. We want your next safe to be a Liberty!
Customer Star Rating
Career Law Enforcement Officer on Liberty Safes
written by An Ol' Ranger
November 25, 2013
As a career law enforcement officer with 25 years of experience, I worked many burglary and theft cases where the victim either had no gun safe at all or a cheap flimsy sheet metal "safe" bought at a big box retail store. Texas is a gun friendly state where most honest and law abiding folks own firearms. I have seen many cases where families lost valuable guns which were often irreplaceable due to the sentimental value of the firearms. I never worked a case where a thief successfully defeated a Liberty Presidential Series Safe. As a result, I trust my guns, my wife's jewelry and our valuable personal papers to my Liberty PX-40 Safe.
Customer Star Rating
Lost the door handle screw! How do I get another one, quickly!
written by Needs a screw.
November 23, 2013
We purchased our Presidential safe in 2007. It's been the best investment yet; however, we have run out of room inside and my husband want's another one. Just yesterday, in the heat of bear hunting; the screw fell out of the door handle and we can't find it. I'm afraid someone will damage the screw hole trying to get that big door open with a screwdriver. Please help, I don't know where to get another.
Liberty's Response:
We will have a member of our customer service team contact you today to help you find a replacement screw. Or you can call in at 1.800.247.5625
Customer Star Rating
Great product!
written by Harold
November 19, 2013
Pleased with your product.
Customer Star Rating
The FBI could not open a Liberty Presidental without the combo.
written by Field Tested By The FBI.
November 16, 2013
The FBI tried to open my used Presidential 40. A locksmith hired by the FBI could not open the safe...This is my story... I saw the safe in the back of a gun store in Milford, Connecticut. It was from a terrorist cash house. There were five other safes that the FBI got open. The FBI could not get open this Presidential Safe. It looked like they tried to eat this safe. Chain marks and gun powder burns on the safes door. Shotgun wedges were used to try to open the door. All that did was slightly bend one of the door bolts. They drilled a one inch hole thru the rear to access the lock from the inside. They had to stop or activate the relocker. The FBI somehow got the combo to the safe. The gun store repaired with bondo and repainted the safe. I had the combo changed. The Liberty warranty is voided when the FBI tries to open a Presidential Safe. The gun store in Milford, Connecticut has moved to Texas since Connecticut now has the worst gun laws in the United States of America.
Customer Star Rating
Great quality and peice of mind
written by Bubble head
November 15, 2013
After doing a lot of research online, and seeing some lesser safes in person at local places, I settled on a Presidential from Liberty. From the time I placed my order, to the date of delivery was about a month and a half due to the local shop that would be doing the delivery not having the color I wanted in stock. The shop did let me know how long it would be, and offered me the same safe in a different color they had in stock, but I declined.
On delivery day, it showed up in the back of an unmarked truck, and the safe stayed wrapped up until it was in the house. I like that, since I don't really want everyone to know I have a huge safe. I can't say all delivery services will be like that, but mine was.
Anyway, the safe was put in place, and the guys were great!
Very happy with the quality of the safe build, paint, and overall finish.
I would definitely go through Liberty again if I need another safe.
View More »