USA Safe Series
Made in the USA

USA Series

Made In USA


Liberty introduces one tough entry level safe-The USA Series. Built right here in America, our USA safes were recently tested against the competition by dropping a 1000 pound block of cement on top of each safe. Check out the results by viewing the video below. Toughness is built in with Liberty's newest defense system, our Patent-pending 4-inch wide Military Style Locking Bars coupled with Liberty's engineering marvel--the 2-piece roll form body--and you have one heavy-duty safe! These American made gun safes are available in 3 sizes--the 23, 30 and 48--with textured black powder coat finish and New TopLit SecuRam E-lock. 3-in-1 flex interior and economy door panel offers extra storage capacity. Liberty's heavy-duty gun safes include 40 minutes of fire protection.


PRICE: Starting at $999

Build your USA

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

USA Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 862 customers ratings and reviews


Great Safe with excellent reputation and warranty
written by Wilson on February 28, 2019
I own a Fatboy Jr safe already, I was in the market for a smaller safe for my bedroom. Upon research, I could not find another company that provides a Lifetime warranty with the security that Liberty has. I am happy with my safe purchase other than some minor interior damage to the fireboard/accessory mat on the door. It seems as if a bolt was hit or smashed upon installation causing the fireboard to crumble. This could not have been accomplished by transportation or moving of the safe as it was on the inside and directly over a bolt that is used to attach accessory panel to the safe door. I am disappointed with this finding, however I should have looked inside the safe before purchasing.
I would still always recommend Liberty Safes and will purchase a Liberty again in the future.

Good value for the pric
written by Podie69 on February 25, 2019
Quality product, a few minor things such as double sided tape on the inner door seals was not sticking properly to the door frame. Overall a good product for the cost

written by sparky on February 12, 2019

Quality Control needs some work
written by Wild on February 12, 2019
Shelf's need better tolerance fixing so you don't need to use a rubber mallet to remove and reinstall.....This should be double checked at dealer.....????
Out side of this problem, a vary good quality item. Needs intermediate gun storage for shorter barrels.....

Quality Control needs some work
written by Wild on February 12, 2019
Shelf's need better tolerance fixing so you don't need to use a rubber mallet to remove and reinstall.....This should be double checked at dealer.....????
Out side of this problem, a vary good quality item. Needs intermediate gun storage for shorter barrels.....

Liberty Safe
written by Duke on January 29, 2019
Wonderful addition to our home.

Looks great, but haven't set up yet.
written by Ron B on January 27, 2019
I need more information. How to change the factory code.
The safe did not come with instructions/manuals of any kind.

Well made
written by mason on January 23, 2019
Liberty safes are great deal for the price along with their lifetime warranty and assistance. My only complain is the upon delivery of our new safe the leather stripping on the shelves were already lifting. They should look into a better solution for this.

written by Skid mark on January 22, 2019
I like my safe, would like lights to be for no additional price

jay
written by jay on January 10, 2019

Best Bang for the Buck
written by Matt on January 8, 2019
Just installed. Great safe size compared to the cost of others. Lots of features available to add to customize the safe to meet my needs.
The 48 was just right for my guns, valuables and need to store an additional Sentry safe for valuable documents.


Good safe for the money
written by WLowery on January 8, 2019

written by J Eubanks on January 5, 2019

First safe
written by Rhite on January 4, 2019
This safe was my first one, could not afford one of the more expensive ones, but for my needs this fit the mold. Sturdy well built safe, plenty of versatility inside. Great USA built safe.

Liberty Safe 30 Gun Manual Lock
written by Willow on January 2, 2019
Searched for a couple years for a quality gun safe. I purchased this safe because the size was perfect for my needs and it was a manual lock. The interior is high quality and being able to adjust everything to my needs is perfect. I would have given this safe 5 stars but the door is just a little sloppy. Liberty does include a tool to tighten it and I am currently working on it. Very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.

Seems great so far
written by T. Henry on January 2, 2019
Seemed like the best deal and quality for my money. Have only just begun filling the safe up but no quality/craftsmanship issues so far.
Only complaint I have is that the safe will tip over when the door is opened if not bolted down. I would suggest designing the safe in a way where this potentially dangerous situation doesnt happen.

USA 36 Good Value
written by BG on January 1, 2019
Well made heavy metal safe with Fire protection.

USA Series
written by First Safe on January 1, 2019
Decent safe for the price. Wish the you could store long guns on the interior door.

Excellent product; But
written by Poppies56 on December 29, 2018
This is an excellent product: But I was a bit disappointed when I notice the cheaper door seal instead of the premium door seal. The cheaper seal doesn't allow the door to close tight, which means water and smoke will get in in case of fire. then there's the fact the door banging while entering code.
However this is a minor issue in comparison, I will buy this brand again in the future

written by Noble on December 27, 2018

Been looking for years
written by Iwiegian on December 25, 2018
Finally broke down and bought one. I Like it a lot but no safe is perfect. Mine is a 30 gun but dont plan on it holding 30 long guns if you have scopes and AR-15's. Would have liked a swing out section but as far as I know Liberty doesnt use them. Maybe in a more expensive model. Great looking safe though and like the flat locking bars.

written by Randy on December 23, 2018
Already Have a smaller Liberty safe and Needed a bigger safe and was pleased with this size and cost.

Great value and quality
written by vandeheie on December 19, 2018
After shopping around I ended up with the Liberty USA series. It has all the features of the others, a competitive price, and available add-ons. After receiving the product and using it I continue to be impressed with the quality and functionality. I would definitely recommend Liberty to others.

USA48 w/Manual Lock
written by CDE on December 15, 2018
Good Safe for the money. Exterior finish is very good. Interior fit and finish is acceptable. The interior could use a little more attention to detail, with things like the fit of the carpet over the shelves, the inner door cover with the pockets and pistol holders was a little sloppy, etc. But again, good enough for the money spent. I will likely modify a few things to suit my needs, but I knew that when I purchased.

I do not like the combination lock much. It functions fine, but it just feels cheap. The combo lock I had on a previous liberty safe was much more smooth operating and didn't feel so light and herky jerky. I will probably upgrade the combo lock as my first upgrade. But again, it still is a good product for the price.

With just a tiny bit more attention to fit and finish I'd have given 5 stars. I would definitely recommend this safe for someone who wants a base level safe and a LOT of storage room.

Be advised, this model is HEAVY! And I wanted it to be!!

CE

not bad
written by Rafi on December 14, 2018
I think it's too soon to review. I purchased it because it was made in the USA, and has great warranty; also my buddies from Precision Outdoors Gun &Archery from Indiana suggested it. It seems to be a decent safe.

Great safe
written by Rick on December 9, 2018
Great for the money

It's a nice gun safe for the price I paid
written by gun safe on December 3, 2018

John Marrocco's Review
written by John Marrocco on December 2, 2018
So far so good. I have had good luck with my other safe.

Liberty 36 gun safe
written by BJ on November 28, 2018
This seemed to be a good safe for the size and price. The fire rating is good and the research on the internet is good. We are able to buy accessories for this safe.

Great safe for the money
written by REUBEN on November 27, 2018
I picked this safe with 2 factors in mind. Size and budget. This us the biggest safe I could find for the money that wasn't flimsy and cheap fealing, like what you can find a budget retailers. I would have loved it to be about 3-6 inches deeper, that's what she said. Because with having as many scopes rifles as I do, you cant even use the back row.

This safe is sturdy and strong, and big for the money. I would buy it again if I was in the same position.

Liberty Review
written by Jacob on November 23, 2018
I am happy with the safe so far, I have only had it a few days. Price point was good. Time will tell.

By the powers of youtube and the internet vested in me
written by Buy the biggest safe you can! on November 14, 2018
Ok review trolls, this is a veteran reviewer and multiple safe owner. You cannot buy a better safe in the same price range period. This is great safe for the price, if you want a plush interior stop being a tight ass and spend the money. Who cares what the inside looks like, its not like you leave the door hanging open!! Sad to see they are no longer equipped with Sargent & Greenleaf locks, that would have given 5 stars easily. ***DO NOT BUY THE JUNK ANCHOR KIT, GO TO YOUR LOCAL HARDWARE STORE AND GET THE GOOD STUFF.

My second Liberty Safe
written by HLM on November 13, 2018
Good, well made safe for the normal hunter..............

30 Gun USA Safe
written by Mike on November 12, 2018
Just purchased the Liberty 30 Gun USA safe. The fire rating at the price point and the flexibility of design was what sold me. So far the safe is exactly as promised.

USA Series
written by pkat67 on November 11, 2018
I am quite pleased with the safe thus far. The only downside has been the installation for the electrical lighting in the location where we had the safe installed. There has to be an easier way to prepare the safe in that regard.

Otherwise, the safe is easy to operate, including the password set up. I feel much better having it installed and my firearms stored in it.


GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT DEALER SERVICE
written by Stan on November 6, 2018
After looking at about 4 locations and 6 brands of safes, I decided that the Liberty safe was the best value and size for my needs.
This is my second safe and my first Liberty. My dealer made shopping very easy and was very helpful. Salesman's name is James. (can't remember last name) but safe was purchased at Evans Firearms and Archery, Regency Road, Lexington, KY.
Great people to do business with.

Great Safe for the money
written by B B B on October 21, 2018

Perfect size to feature to price ratio.
written by Jay Pea on October 13, 2018
Function and fitment of the metal outer parts, and door parts are excellent. Inside seems to be constructed a little sloppy. Carpeting and shelves are just okay quality and the fronts of the self are needed to be glued back on. It's more annoying then anything, but over all the rest of the safe is great. the USA series is the best combination, of size, features and cost that I was able to find with not just Liberty's options but any other company. I would buy one again and it fits my needs perfectly!

New Safe
written by Ken M. on September 19, 2018
I have not had enough run time on this safe to adequately comment.

Very Good Safe!
written by Mike D. on September 14, 2018
I needed a safe for ammo and a few guns that wouldn't fit into my Colonial 50. The Ammo Can wasn't large enough and didn't support long guns. The USA 48 is perfect for my second safe!

written by Lucas on September 8, 2018

written by Carman01 on September 3, 2018

written by safeuser on August 31, 2018

Good Value
written by Hoosier on August 23, 2018
The Liberty USA 30 safe is a good value for the money, it is sturdy and well built with plenty of room and versatility for storing guns and ammunition, it is pre-cut for easy installation of the Liberty electrical accessory kit, and can be configured to fit most anyone's needs. I would recommend to a friend or anyone else looking for a good value.

Liberty USA 30
written by K61 on August 20, 2018
Bought this safe and arrived within a few days, great safe for my gun collection and a few other item of value, passport etc...

Love it!
written by JasonV on August 12, 2018
My 1st safe. So far it's great.

USA 30
written by Rick N on August 8, 2018
Wanted a 1776 but settled for the USA 30 due to availability , very happy with my new safe.

Alot of safe for the money
written by Weasel the maladjusted on July 23, 2018
Seems to be a good solid safe. I do know it is very heavy compared to some of the compitition. Alot of safe for the money

Marcia T
written by Harleys for ever on July 21, 2018
We bought our Liberty USA 23 gun ???? safe about a week ago and we love ???? it !!

This is my third LIBERTY safe
written by Rocky on July 15, 2018
I love the Liberty safes, this is my third one. I keep moving to a new home and the safes are just to heavy to move. So I include the liberty safe in the sale of my home, and I think that is a big selling point!

View More »