Live Chat

PRICING

(HD250) $249.99

HDX-250 Smart Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 579 customers ratings and reviews


Great for my bedside nightstand.
written by Berkley on November 12, 2019
Works perfectly. I love it.

Great
written by Ginger on November 7, 2019
A very good product easy to set up just need to follow the owner manual

My second HDX-250
written by Larry LaPine on November 5, 2019
This my second Biometric Smart Vault HDX-250. I got my first one in November 2018 and have liked it so well that I have bought a second one.

Great Safe
written by Jason on October 31, 2019
Great Safe

good to go
written by none on October 30, 2019
seems to work pretty good so far

Smart Vault HDX-250
written by Kelly on October 16, 2019
Works great, I scanned multiple times on each finger so I don't have to be as precious on the scanner sensor. The result is that it opens on the first scan every time.

Excellent customer service
written by Kingranch on October 15, 2019
Had a problem with the biometric on my original safe. Liberty didn't hesitate and replaced it immediately! Very impressive response time and professionalism of the reps at Liberty. This is my 3rd safe and they have definitely secured me as a lifetime customer.

Made in USA and Built like a Tank!
written by William D on September 22, 2019
Exactly the bedside handgun safe I was looking for. Well built and easy to set up the biometric feature. With the mounting bracket I don't have to worry about trying to reach for it and risk pushing it away. Holds my handgun, extra magazine and flashlight with room to spare.

Awesome safe quick access great protection
written by Pauly on September 21, 2019
Buy it, the safe is kick ass!!

written by Jeff on September 18, 2019

written by Dj on September 13, 2019

Awesome
written by Richard on September 10, 2019
Great little safe. Bigger than I thought it would be.

written by Bob on September 8, 2019

Happy customer
written by JesseL on September 5, 2019
We Really love the biometric feature of this safe.

Awesome
written by Will Brown on September 5, 2019
Been very reliable. Love the speed and accessibility

Well made
written by JR on September 4, 2019
The unit was easy to program and the mounting plate was a cinch to mount. Very simple to mount to vault.
Seems well made and works great.

Tremendous Customer Service and Quality Product.
written by G. W. on September 3, 2019
I have the pleasure of owning two HDX-250 Smart Vaults and one of the smaller 150s.. I often need to secure a firearm briefly while loaded, or longer term when unloaded. The security of these biometricly locked vaults is astonishing. Coupled with the option security plates to bolt them into a particular space they are prudent, safe, and tactically productive. They are well made and thoughtfully constructed of very fine, capable material. I highly recommend these to anyone needing total firearm security while enjoying immediate access.

Excellent
written by Shernie on August 23, 2019
Love the 2 ways to open.

2nd HDX-250 smart vault
written by Ox Young on August 14, 2019
I've had one for a year or two and it has worked flawlessly. Bought a second one and I'm glad I did. Thanks Liberty!

Awesome products
written by Gregory on July 31, 2019
Top quality of of this handgun vault, easy to set up and use

Absolutely Gorgeous
written by Corey on July 26, 2019
Great safe, however I havent really used it yet, but love the biometrics and United we stand graphics on top.

Liberty safe
written by Mike on July 12, 2019
Excellent safe with quick access

Perfect
written by Duckman1 on July 11, 2019
I needed a safe place to store my HD handgun while away, this fit the bill perfectly. Easy to use and program, made in the USA and Liberty's warranty and outstanding customer service made the rest easy.

written by Steven Weiss on July 10, 2019

Excellent Smart Vault
written by SeniorFrog on July 9, 2019
Excellent product and exactly what I was looking for. I'd definitely recommend this gun safe to anyone looking.

Its so cool
written by Velisa on July 9, 2019

Great Purchase
written by JDF on June 29, 2019
Works as advertised. Quick and easy set up. Opens quickly.

written by ToonPeople on June 15, 2019

Tough safe & sturdily built
written by Christopher with Grassroots North Carolina on June 15, 2019
I have an SO with a 7-year old and I wanted her to have access to a firearm for the house when I wasn't there. However I couldn't afford a major safe at this time but I could easily swing $200 for a good pistol safe.

I wanted a safe with a fingerprint scanner since I don't know if she could remember a combination in a panicked emergency, or leave keys laying around that a curious child might find.

I went to the local gunshop, "Proshots" in Rural Hall, NC where I knew the staff and they had a few of these on display. I've heard numerous good reviews on Liberty safes, and the "made in America" part sealed the deal. The safe is heavy but not too much so. Now I just have to figure out where to bolt it to... ;)

After getting it home, I was able to fairly easily set up the safe to take several fingers from both myself and my SO. Be sure to run the same finger over the scanner at least 5 times to ensure it's read well.

Tested: 100 fingerprint swipes
written by JSK on May 30, 2019
This was delivered today. I read all the reviews and was worried about the biometrics working properly. I set it up and followed the instructions to a T. I programmed my fingerprint and went on to test it 100x. To my pleasant surprise it never failed. Perfect 100 for 100. I'll report back in 6 months. Not sure if Liberty changed anything or if I was lucky but I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this pistol vault.

written by Josh C on May 30, 2019

Warranty replacement
written by Marc on May 28, 2019
original safe would not latch and biometric did not work. Called Liberty and they sent a replacement immediately! Thanks!

Awesome
written by Marc on May 28, 2019
This vault is reasonably priced, very attractive and well built!
The fingerprint scan is so easy to program and when using it opens very fast
I am going to buy another for my tool box at work!

written by krp on May 27, 2019

written by Luis on May 26, 2019

Liberty safes are Excellent and reliable!
written by Daniel Smith on May 11, 2019
Very well programmed and secure, fast access very satisfied thank u Liberty!

written by William H. on May 10, 2019

quality
written by kimurabean on May 1, 2019
quality

Exactly what I was looking for
written by Ivan on April 30, 2019

The HDX-250 is a Perfect Handgun Vault
written by Skyburner on April 26, 2019
I wanted a handgun vault that was secure and had quick access. I also wanted it to be movable from vehicle to vehicle and into the home. The HDX-250 with the accessory mounting plate was perfect for this use. I am very happy with it and its performance so far.

Scott J
written by Scott J on April 25, 2019
Awesome

Liberty HDX-250 Smart Vault
written by Grady Neal on April 17, 2019
I was very impressed with the amount of consideration for security in the making of this safe. Along with the options available not available in slightly cheaper brands. Liberty's craftsmanship and the stamp that says Made in the USA was the final reason i had to go with this product. It utilizes safety and quick accessibility to make the perfect product.

Safe
written by Kyle on April 13, 2019
Great product and easy to do the fingerprint

Easy to open
written by Scott on April 7, 2019
Opens very quickly

written by Kyle on March 30, 2019

Quick Access
written by BIG JAKE on March 30, 2019
The HDX-250 is solid construction with frontal access door. This was important to me in which the way it is stored.
Quick access, lighted interior, backup features all make for a safe that's second to none. Liberty's warranty is No-hassle.

Satisfied Customer
written by Warrick23 on March 29, 2019
Just bought a Smith and Wesson M&P 40 after Christmas and was looking for something to store my handgun in and out of reach of my daughter. Went to my local gun shop and looked at all their handgun safes and decided on the HDX-250 due to its biometric opening with key back up.

Very happy with my purchase it was everything I wanted to keep my daughter out of it. It was real easy to set up and it has a great warranty with it

Top notch
written by Brandon Hopkins on March 15, 2019
Like all liberty safe products I would highly recommend any and all of their safes. This is my 3rd safe

Great Quality.
written by Go Navy Beat Army! on March 11, 2019
Set up was easy. Access is easy. Quite pleased.

Quality build
written by Jayw on March 9, 2019
Just bought two so I haven't used it much. Good build quality

View More »
For more instructions on setting up your safe, view our Programming the Liberty HDX-250 video.

*Free standard shipping on accessory orders over $25 is available in the contiguous 48 U.S. states only.

**Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.