Made in the USA

Lincoln Series

#1 Rated Safe in America!


One of our mid-level safe lines, the Lincolns are an easy way to get excellent protection and features in an affordable price range. Those features include:

  • 90 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Sleek 5-point handle
  • 24 color options
  • Up to 15 - 3/8” thick locking bars
  • Beautiful upgraded 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Lincoln models also include these accessories: 

  • Clearview LED wand light kit
  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Jewlery drawer
  • Premium door panel
  • 12" dry rod dehumidifier

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA


PRICE: Starting at $2,549
Payments starting as low as $57.98 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 18 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Lincoln

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Lincoln Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 4963 customers ratings and reviews


Doesn't work out of the box
written by MIssourian on August 14, 2017
We were unable to reprogram a new combination from the default it was delivered with. Can't speak to their customer service because we are in the process of contacting them.

Caution: They don't follow through on their website promises.
written by Disatisfied on April 11, 2016
They promised a feature that did not come when the safe was delivered, I was told by the distributor's delivery personel that Liberty would send it to me when I registered. I registered right away but never received it. When I called 6 months later to tell them that I never received what was promised on the website when I ordered they told me it was now too late. All I wanted was what I was promised I would get when I ordered and paid them, I wasn't looking for any freebies! They probably won't post this which is why I never trust reviews on company websites!

High price poor quality
written by twodoggies on March 21, 2014
The doors in the Lincoln's are a poor fit. The box openings are out of square. The interior shelving is made out of the cheapest of materials. It is the top shelf where this makes a difference because it is at eye level and cannot even support it's own weight and comes pre-bowed down-looks bad. The person that installs the fire board in the floor of the safe cuts holes for the bolts and leaves a surprise mess of dust and debris that just gets covered with floor boards. Liberty does not reply to e-mails. Sent a few emails to customerservice@libertysafes and get no reply. When I call a week after sending e-mails I get pretty good service. Liberty stands behind it's product. I was unhappy with Lincoln LX50 and they very quickly and happily shipped me a replacement. For the quality the Lincoln 50 is over priced.

Liberty's Response:
Our Liberty Lincoln is the Highest rated safe in the industry. We pride ourselves in making the best safes on the planet. Our doors can easily be adjusted to provide a tight, even fit. Occassionally, we do have an issue with a shelf; usually a result of high-humidity, but generally our shelves perform very well. With all that said, if you are still not satisfied, we will do what we need to do to make you happy.

Door adjustment
written by Liberty on March 17, 2014
The door on the safe is not adjusted correctly for tightness, liberty installs these cheap metal adjuster to adjust tightness, these do nothing for security and helps in getting a purchase with a tool to force open door.
When you look at a safe ask about them. on my Lincoln there one about a 1/3 down from the top and 1/3 up from the bottom on the left side of the doorjamb (none hinge side) both have two screws each. If I know this, I would have not purchase a Liberty.

Liberty's Response:
It sounds like we need to help you get your door adjusted correctly. The door adjustment works great and we can help you with that. There is always a gap in safe doors. This does not affect safe security, but does help with fire. We will be in touch.

Poor Service
written by Very Unhappy on February 7, 2014
First I ordered the Safe from Gander Mountain on August 3rd 2013 and the safe finally showed up and was delivered on January 27th 2014. When it showed up the lock wiring was all chewed up and needed replaced called customer service and they said they would get the wiring out to me right away I asked overnight she said as soon as they can. Still have not seen it, safe is locked open 1200lb paper weight. You would think spending $3000 on something would be better taken care of, still no word on the wiring waited 6 months for the safe now will have to probably wait another 6 months for the wire. I will continue to write reviews wherever I can and also file a complaint with the BBB. I spent a lot of money on this and I am not pleased at all with this company.
Liberty's Response:
Carl,
We had a very busy year last year, so the Lincoln Series Safes were taking that long to work through the backlog. Some folks were having to wait up to 9 months.

On to the lock...not sure how it got damaged and I am not sure why you haven't seen it yet; but I assure you we will get to the bottom of it today and get ahold of you to get you taken care of. We want you to be happy with your Lincoln Safe, it is an incredible safe.  A member of our customer service team will be in contact with you today.
UPDATED REVIEW: February 21, 2014
Follow up Review
Another person contacted me from Liberty and did get the lock battery wire sent to me over night I installed it and it works great now. This is truly a great safe I am happy with it now that it is working properly. I would recommend this safe I did a lot of homework looking into many brands and the Liberty Lincoln stood above the rest. I just wish Gander Mountain would have been honest in the time frame of getting it.

And the problems continue
written by Aiden's Dad on April 30, 2013
I purchased my Lincoln 50 back in February. In my original review I noted that the left floor piece was dirty. I contacted the salesman that I purchased the safe from. He was very helpful and ordered a new floor piece. He also came to my house to try to clean it but ended up discoloring the carpet. It took several weeks for the new piece to come in and it was the wrong size. Again, I contacted the salesman and provided pictures to be sent to Liberty. Again, Liberty took several weeks to send a replacement piece. Once again, the 2nd replacement piece was the wrong size. So now I have three floor pieces (one dirty and two the wrong size. I contacted the salesman and told him the wrong piece was sent. The salesman had me measure my safe's floor. I may be wrong but I think all Lincoln 50 safes have the same demensions therefore it should not be difficult to send the right piece.
It is not in my nature to complain but considering I spent over $4,000 for the safe I want it to be without flaws.
Liberty's Response:
Let's see if we can get this right. We will contact you again today. Thanks for letting us know. 

Not very happy
written by Papa Vinnie on March 14, 2013
After one week of receiving my Lincoln 35, I noticed 2 of the bolts, on left side of the door, would spin loosely when I was wiping grease off them. I contacted Liberty. They sent a locksmith out to look at the safe. He could not tighten bolts as this was a manufacturer problem. He was told the pins that hold the bolts where not pushed in far enough. I was also told that it would take 6 months to send me a new side bar, and that it was OK to leave it like it is. I am not very happy after spending $3,000 on a safe and being told the pins on the bolts where not pushed in far enough and it is OK to leave it like it is. I feel it cheapens the safe to have bolts loose. After reading so many reviews on liberty safes service, I expected them to fix problem and make it right, not tell me a 6 month wait and it is OK like it is. (I would look at a different brand of safe.)
Liberty's Response:
You're right, 6 months is way too long to wait for a replacement part. This is very unusual to have happen. Our customer service will check into this first thing tomorrow and let you know. Thanks for the update. We'll get you taken care...not in 6 months!

UPDATE 4/15/2013:
This review is a follow up for service I requested on March 15,2013. I am giving Liberty 5 stars, they where great and met all my expectations. A special thanks to Jamey and Evan who did everything to make sure I was happy with my safe. Great service! Another reason to buy made in the USA. Thanks Liberty.  
--Papa Vinnie