Live Chat

Made in the USA

PREMIUM 20

Tons of Features • Compact Design


When space is at a premium, look no further than the best compact safe to meet that need... Liberty Safe PREMIUM 20! Specifically built to fit within a 24 inch deep closet or any custom location, this safe has 75-mins of fire protection and ample security. Beautifully trimmed and fully customizable interior. Packed with features like an electronic lock and 2 jewelry doors...the Premium 20 is a sweet safe in a compact package.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA


PRICE: Starting at $2,049
Payments starting as low as $46.61 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 18 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

Build your Premium 20

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Premium 20 Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating View All Ratings

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 336 customers ratings and reviews


Great safe good price.
written by Fonzi on February 2, 2019
Can't beat this safe for the money.

written by The Trapper on August 24, 2018
Don't know yet sittin on the pallet still!!!!

written by hdc on January 3, 2018

Money Well Spent
written by HJK on December 29, 2017
Really nice safe, however it's not particularly friendly for trap guns due to their length and stock configurations. Also, securing the extra barrels on combo sets requires a little creativity. It does lend itself well to a myriad of uses in addition to firearms which was a consideration in my purchase. Overall, very satisfied.

Great space saving safe.
written by Vincekov on August 23, 2017
To be honest, this wasn't the safe I initially wanted. We tried and tried to get the one I wanted in the space I had to have it in, but it wouldn't fit (too big). Jason at Independence safe gave me other options, and felt that I would like this one the best. For the sacrifice of space that I had to make, I am very happy with this safe. It is not an "entry level" safe, at least in my opinion. But it is not as nice as the bigger ones. If I have to I will buy another like it to make up for the lack of space. Yes, I would recommend this safe to those who are tight on space.

Good Safe for lower security requirement
written by Mech-Engr on June 21, 2017
If you have a monitored security system and a need to keep your lower values item safe, while the police respond, this is a great option. It would be difficult to break into this safe in under 10 mins, if bolted to floor. Appearance is good too, for a large safe, it looks pretty good and easily fits in my closet. The power hub is really cool too. With this device, you have 3X 120V outlets, 1X USB, 1X CAT-5, and 1X cable pass-thru inside your safe (this is great for storing a network drive or security camera back up drive).

Liberty20
written by dbs on March 22, 2017

Aaron VanDyke Premium 20 Gray Marble
written by Aaron VanDyke on March 22, 2017
Very nice safe, very easy to set up

Liberty Premium 20
written by Kirk on January 14, 2017
Spent a considerable amount of time researching a gun safe that would fit in my master bedroom closet. Researched variations in ratings/testing, fire safety, weight, and size.

In the end, I chose Liberty for its design, build quality, reputation, independent testing, Fire protection, and overall value for the features desired.


D-20
written by Texas Proud on October 5, 2016
This was the perfect safe for limited space. I got great features and a small footprint.

written by Mr_Hypnos on June 25, 2016

Liberty Review
written by GoldenT on March 14, 2016
Nice safe overall. Would be nicer if it were a bit thicker on the metal, but then the cost would greatly increase. The safe serves it's purpose.

Great closet safe
written by Mr. D. on March 12, 2016
Had a couple minor quality issues but overall it's great! I would recommend this made in a he USA safe!

Great Safe!
written by Steve O on December 5, 2015
A great safe overall!

Great Option for Tight Spaces
written by Franklin E. Beans on November 20, 2015
Nice option for tight spaces and closet placement. Fits perfectly in a standard closet.

Premium 20 Review
written by Joe on September 19, 2015

TRIKE RIDER
written by TRIKE RIDER on April 2, 2015
MOSTLY PLEASED WITH MY SAFE HOWEVER I FEEL THAT THE METAL THAT THE ANCHOR BOLTS GO THROUGH COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE THICKER. THE BATTERY OPERATED LIGHTS ONLY LASTED 4 MONTHS WITH LITTLE OPENINGS OR OPEN FOR OVER 3 MIN. EACH OPENING. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOCKING MECHANISM AND THE OTHER FEATURES OF THIS SAFE. OVERALL A VERY GOOD SAFE.

Quality safe at a reasonable price
written by Retired Navy "Doc" on March 18, 2015
My first Liberty safe. Just got it today. Look forward to many years of service. Excellent dealer (Triangle True Value Hardware, Greenwood, SC).

Andy Review
written by Andy B. on March 18, 2015
Very adaptable, many features

Good product
written by Stewart on January 30, 2015
This product will more than likely be tested out by criminals at some point as I live in one of Americas most dangerous places...Stockton, Ca. A good safe was needed. I think we found one at a fair price with the liberty premium 20. The safe only has one problem found after delivery. The fit of a closed door just doesn't seem right. The other problem is involving the add on accessory Safelert. It didn't communicate after door closed so I installed the antenna, which it came with. The unit doesn't work well as it attaches to material or fabric surfaces which dampen out shock or sound detection. The only time it functions well enough was door open or close. Additionally, their needs to be clear installation instructions for the antenna or the wire coax will get ripped out of the antenna when the door is being closed. Very annoying to have to readjust this wire assembly during each door closing. You'll get your fingers pinched eventually. Other than that I believe it's going to be a great product for us!

Exactly what I paid for
written by Travis in Dallas on October 9, 2014
Safe was delivered up two flights of stairs, installed, and setup in very painless fashion. Size of the safe is great with a great price point. I'm not an avid collector so the right mix of storage size for four long guns, then private documents (titles, passports, etc...) and jewelry was a necessity. Great quality with a great fire rating.

Great safe for the price!
written by LibSafTheftFire Duo on September 16, 2014
We just received our safe and we are pleased. It fits in our closet which was a must. We actually purchased a Franklin Liberty safe but had to return because it was too large to fit through our closet door. Thank goodness we realized before delivery. Suggestion: Always measure door ways before settling on a safe!

This safe has great features. Fire protection was very important and this one offered 75 min of protection.

The only draw back is the interior felt seems to be a little loose in some places.

Premium 20
written by very satisfied Liberty safe owner on September 13, 2014
I worked at a local hardware store that sells Liberty safes. I sold a few safes and educated myself on Liberty's products. I also helped deliver a few safes time to time. After selling and looking at Liberty safes, I decided to purchase one when the time was right. I like the Premium 20 because it's not too big and its manageable to move, I also like the color. I'll probably end up getting a bigger Liberty safe in the future, but I'll just worry about that when it gets there.

Premium 20 Safe
written by Premium 20 Owner on May 17, 2014
Liberty makes a very nice safe with excellent exterior paint and finish. Their fire ratings, sizes, interior options, and varying price points make them one of the better safe choices. I purchased a Premium 20 safe because I had a specific safe placement size constraint, and I've found it to work well in those tight space scenarios. My only suggestion for improvement would be increased assembly/inspection quality. For a safe of this $$$ (and made in the USA), you wouldn't expect to find issues such as misaligned interior shelf racks, interior fabric coming undone, etc...yet I did find those types of issues in some areas of my Premium 20.

premium safe
written by born to travel on April 21, 2014
Good size, sturdy and heavy. Needs more shelves that are moveable for jewelry. Fits easily into closet.

Mr Rusty Barnes president Taylor Barnes Distinctive homes inc
written by Calico Sonny on April 18, 2014
Very pleased so far. Loved Donnie the salesperson and both installers were very good.Very pleased at this point!

Premium 20 safe
written by Elias Weiner on April 17, 2014

Investment in peace of mind
written by Sgt. Dave on April 8, 2014
After looking at safes in a number of locations I found the most knowledgeable sales people at a Liberty safe store. The quality of the product, price, accessories, and ease of transaction made my decision easy. The premium 20 met my needs and was within my budget.

well-appointed, smaller, full size safe
written by born in the USA on February 21, 2014

Great safe
written by Safety John on January 2, 2014
Overall, this safe is really nice. The size is perfect for our closet and holds a ton of stuff. The integrated door panel is solid. My only issue is that the shelves are not level. The two inner wall tracks are about 1/2 lower than the two outer wall tracks. Still not sure if its worth the hassle to unscrew the tracks and adjust them.

Good quality safe
written by Liberty owner on November 5, 2013
Excellent safe. Only issue is that one set of shelf mounts is off about 1/4" so shelves end up slightly tilted on one side. Overall, very happy.
Liberty's Response:
We will have a member of our customer support team contact you today to see if we can help you with the shelfing issue. We appreciate your business.

Great safe, but needs better interior
written by satisfied Safe owner in Missouri on September 22, 2013
This is a quality safe that I wish I could have purchased a larger one, but due to the location of getting it down some stairs, had to go with this size.
Only two issues I have with this safe.
One is my longer barrel shotgun, which is of an average length, would not fit right in this safe. It wants to go up higher into the top shelf, I had to cock it to the left or right to get it under the shelf.
Second, the interior is a little cheap, the vinyl on the jewelry drawers is glued on and coming loose at the corners. The shelf fabric could be done in a better way too.
But it serves its purpose and it is functional.
I'm confident the contents are protected is what matters.
Liberty's Response:
We'll have one of our customer service reps call you with possible solutions to your longer rifle and interior. We can help here to make things work. Let us know how it goes.

finally
written by birdman on August 19, 2013
Took forever to get the safe. Seems good so far.

My 1st Safe
written by Karl Salmonson on July 3, 2013
I am very pleased all around with my first gun-safe purchase. Took my time, asked a lot of questions over a period of years (along with saving up some $$$) and ended up with a safe that really fits my needs, along with a confident sense of security.

Good Value for the price
written by Michael P. on June 6, 2013
Although this safe is a good deal for the price, I almost wish I would have purchased a safe body with a thicker gauge steel than the 12 gauge on the Premium 20.

The size is perfect for a hall closet and the 4 bolt holes in the corners allowed me to thru bolt this safe to the sub-floor and hold from below - and tighten from above. Thus fully integrating the safe into the floor for security.


Happy with this
written by na on April 22, 2013
It is not cheap for the size. However for small spaces it is a solid offering.

I am happy with the safe but I wish it had some additional features for the money.

A small internal/built in digital media safe would be a nice addition.

I also with the drawers were a little wider so they used all the space they take up.

Other then that I am very happy. The small size and premium features make reasonable for the money but not amazing.

new premium 20 owner
written by Don in Seneca S.C. on April 5, 2013
happy with the purchase, other than paint job. poor quality control, must have been in a hurry to ship.

Very nice safe
written by Greg on March 28, 2013
This safe is near perfect in what is offered. My two complaints are minor, and one of them I could quickly fix myself if I cared enough (but I don't). Thanks for a great safe.

PM20
written by Dennis on February 23, 2013

Interior fitting needs detail
written by Service on February 1, 2013
The safe is great no discussion. But to the people that are looking for a large safe for personal items you fail. We are here.

My Impressions
written by Willow on January 30, 2013
Seems to be a good safe. Only exception was the bottom fire strip was not securely attached and had to be replaced. Additional gaps were present at the top-side corner and had to be filled in. Wrong manual was included that caused frustration in trying to change the default combination. Had to refer to the web video to determine which lock we had. Wasted about an hour with this. Other than that, it seems to be solid and fits our needs.

Premium 20
written by joe on January 30, 2013

Perfect fit
written by Michiganiac on January 3, 2013
The Premium 20 is a fantastic value for a closet safe. The small dimensions fit into a shallow closet easily and the D-Drive Lock makes getting into the safe fast. The included jewelry drawers are nice, but do not allow full access to the drawer without pulling it out at an angle. They are stapled excessively to a shelf and are difficult to remove and place in the correct spot so they slide completely out of drawer to allow full access to all contents. The two included lights are a great addition, although one more would be really nice as my long guns are blocked from light by the top shelf. There is a spot for a light above the rifles and I will add a light there. Overall the Premium 20 is a great first safe. It allows a lot of function and flexibility in how to store your valuables, fits in a small place and is very affordable for the fire protection and security that is delivered. I would highly recommend this safe to anyone looking for their first gun safe or in need of a closet safe. Great product.

Fire safety for personal property.
written by Bob R Too on December 17, 2012
The size of the Premium 20 Liberty Safe is well suited for placing in a closet as well as any area in your home. Often time a good quality safe will fit in a large open area but is too large to go through a standard size closed door.

4 stars only compared to other Liberty Models
written by Jnograce on December 13, 2012
This safe is definitely a value safe. Not as luxurious as Liberty's top line. For the value, far better than other makes. And, it's a Liberty.

4 stars only compared to Liberty's top end.
Again, this is not a luxury safe. But far above the rest.



*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.