Made in the USA

PREMIUM 20

Tons of Features • Compact Design


When space is at a premium, look no further than the best safe to meet that need... Liberty Safe PREMIUM 20! Specifically built to fit within a 24 inch deep closet or any custom location, this safe has 75-mins of fire protection and ample security. Beautifully trimmed and fully customizable interior. Packed with features like an electronic lock and 2 jewelry doors...the Premium 20 is a sweet safe in a compact package. 

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 


PRICE: Starting at $2,149
Payments starting as low as $48.89 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Premium 20

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Premium 20 Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 318 customers ratings and reviews


written by The Trapper on August 24, 2018
Don't know yet sittin on the pallet still!!!!

Premium 20
written by S on August 22, 2018
Have only had for 1 week - but was delivered promptly and set up was as expected. Very happy with all of the shelving options. Can fit a variety of needs

The perfect home safe
written by Ray on July 29, 2018
The Premium 20 is the perfect home safe for me, so much so that I purchased a second one. In the event that I would have to move, I'd rather have two smaller safes rather than a much larger and heavier one. It fits conveniently in small spaces. I like the way it is designed with no hinges on the outside, and the fact that it is made in America is a huge plus!

feel secured and safe
written by El Brody on July 2, 2018
Never had a safe before, The Liberty Safe is a great investment to save our valuables and guns and rifles.
My wife has some very special jewelry that needs to be guarded and kept in a safe place. This Liberty safe has so much room and space .
I strongly recommend this safe for anyone who wants to be and feel secured with family valuables , documents and cash.
You will feel safer and sleep better at night.

written by N/A on June 12, 2018

straight to the point
written by Mel Wilson on May 4, 2018
I like the No BS sales staff other stores started adding to the invoice for delivery, service call and also installation, the lag bolts were extra. Koonz said here is the cost of the safe here is the delivery charge everything included.
I said can you deliver it Thursday am they said yes!
They did. I payed case closed.

written by Vance B. on April 11, 2018

Happy Customer
written by Mr Wonderful on April 5, 2018
We selected this safe because of the ability to configure the interior to fit our needs, and the space available to place the safe. Love that they are made in the USA.

Nice safe, if you can find it
written by Joe in Florida on March 3, 2018
I recently purchased a Premium 20 safe. I had searched the Liberty website, but didn't find this one, as it is under the "Specialty Safe" tab. I wanted a safe that could go into a standard depth closet. After failing to find this one on the website, I went to The Bullet Hole store in Sarasota, Florida to see if they knew of a safe that would meet my requirements. They showed me the brochure for this safe and I ordered one. I am very happy with this safe. I trust that over time it will live up to the Liberty reputation for quality.

Liberty - it would be nice if you asked about depth restriction in your "Which safe is right for You?" section of your website. If I had known about this safe, I would have made my purchase much sooner. Overall though, your website is much better than average.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks for the feedback!  We'll pass it along for consideration. 

Just Right!
written by Mike in CraziCali on February 24, 2018
Bought this safe to replace an older safe that the manufacturer was bought out by someone else. The electronic lock failed on the old safe and the new company would not take care of my problem, so I looked at Liberty safe and was obviously the right company to go with for the long term investment. I feel very comfortable now and I am sure there will not be this issue again or when it gets passed down to someone in my family.

Quality Safe!
written by Old Timer 64 on February 8, 2018
Just had safe delivered and placed today. Nice size if space is limited and looks very nice. Changed the electronic lock combination all by myself! ( 64 Yrs old ) Looking forward to many years of enjoying greater peace of mind.

Great Quality and Lifetime Warranty!
written by G. Green on January 26, 2018
Great safe interior with many compartments for storage.
Flex interior is a great additive.
The life time warranty is great, and the delivery service was outstanding!

Excellent
written by TJ on January 11, 2018
This product if of incredibly high quality. I feel I got the right safe for the right price.

written by hdc on January 3, 2018

Money Well Spent
written by HJK on December 29, 2017
Really nice safe, however it's not particularly friendly for trap guns due to their length and stock configurations. Also, securing the extra barrels on combo sets requires a little creativity. It does lend itself well to a myriad of uses in addition to firearms which was a consideration in my purchase. Overall, very satisfied.

Safe for coat closet
written by Tom on December 27, 2017
If you need a smaller safe for a coat closet, don't overlook the Premium 20. It fits nicely in a 30" wide coat closet.

safe
written by GENE on December 24, 2017
safe was as expected from retail store. staff was great/polite/knowlegeable. delivery was a snap- delivered on time. perfect size for my needs and MADE IN THE USA

Chuck G Review
written by Chuck G on December 13, 2017

First time owner
written by Nick R on October 27, 2017
This is my first time owning a safe. After much "talk" with the wife, she/we decided we needed to have one. Now that I have it I could not be happier. I would say the Premium 20 is a great first safe for a newly married couple with no kids, couple guns, irreplaceable items they want safe, passports, checkbooks, and other personal files. It fits perfectly in my closet, but I am more than happy to let it be seen as it is beautiful. Thank you for making a great product. I will be buying again for our next home.

Boulder Pass
written by Ed K on October 26, 2017
I was very pleased with the product and the delivery person was excellent. He reviewed the locking features of the safe and i could see how secure the safe can be.
Thank you

Solid construction
written by Southern Hunter on October 22, 2017
This safe is a quality product and can fit easily in a small space. The inside is designed to give great flexibility. This is my second Liberty Safe.

written by JENJOM on September 5, 2017

written by Owen Wayne Smith on September 1, 2017

Great space saving safe.
written by Vincekov on August 23, 2017
To be honest, this wasn't the safe I initially wanted. We tried and tried to get the one I wanted in the space I had to have it in, but it wouldn't fit (too big). Jason at Independence safe gave me other options, and felt that I would like this one the best. For the sacrifice of space that I had to make, I am very happy with this safe. It is not an "entry level" safe, at least in my opinion. But it is not as nice as the bigger ones. If I have to I will buy another like it to make up for the lack of space. Yes, I would recommend this safe to those who are tight on space.

Butch
written by Butch on August 22, 2017

written by HBox on August 4, 2017

Premium 20
written by Premium 20 Buyer on July 22, 2017
Love this safe!
High quality, well-made and good fit and finish.
Especially like the high fire protection rating.

Great safe!
written by Lando Calrissian on July 5, 2017
The safe is very well built and arrived in perfect condition.

Closet safe
written by Jerry on June 28, 2017
Quality is excellent fire protection very good for closet safe how can you go wrong with a Liberty Safe

Good Safe for lower security requirement
written by Mech-Engr on June 21, 2017
If you have a monitored security system and a need to keep your lower values item safe, while the police respond, this is a great option. It would be difficult to break into this safe in under 10 mins, if bolted to floor. Appearance is good too, for a large safe, it looks pretty good and easily fits in my closet. The power hub is really cool too. With this device, you have 3X 120V outlets, 1X USB, 1X CAT-5, and 1X cable pass-thru inside your safe (this is great for storing a network drive or security camera back up drive).

Premium 20 Safe
written by new safe owner on June 16, 2017
We are now able to organize our important documents, guns, and other valuables. This safe has a great layout. Fit perfectly into our closet.

new safe
written by sam adams on May 24, 2017
this is a new safe and the first one we have purchased from liberty. so far we love our safe. thanks to liberty for making this model which fits our needs.

Excellent Quality, Fit & Finnish
written by Louis, Sandpoint on April 21, 2017
This safe was all I expected and more. It is highly configurable and provides the important accessories such as lighting, dehumidifier and entry monitoring. Very good value for the money.

Ultimate Quality
written by Bill Carroll on April 21, 2017
I've had this safe for about six months and I'm sooooooo glad that I didn't get one of the cheaper safes that I looked at. The dealer here in Ft. Myers , Koons Locksmiths, was very helpful when I was looking over all of the selection that he had in his showroom. He answered all of my questions and I never felt hurried or rushed while I was there. The quality is flawless and the features are well above anything else that I looked at. I had read a lot of reviews about the company beforehand and I didn't read a bad one at all. It was really more than I was expecting to pay, but now that I have it I would do it all over again if need be. The installation was done by total professionals. I was very impressed by the entire experience. Five stars should go to the dealer and their crew as well. You can't go wrong buying a Liberty safe. By the way, the fire rating on this safe is excellent also.

Great Product!
written by B & B Cole on April 18, 2017
So glad we purchased this safe. It gives us peace of mind that we can lock up the guns, our important papers and sentimental/valuable jewelry out of sight. We like the fact that the safe has a 75 minute fire rating. It fit perfectly in a closet and was just the right size for us.

Excellent Safe!
written by J Mike on April 15, 2017
Just what I needed to fit into the closet. Small enough to fit but large enough to get my valuables organized.

The Best!
written by DFish on April 12, 2017
From purchase to install, very professional.

written by Alf 1964 on March 25, 2017
Excellent safe and well made, good price for value. Excellent reputaton

Liberty20
written by dbs on March 22, 2017

Aaron VanDyke Premium 20 Gray Marble
written by Aaron VanDyke on March 22, 2017
Very nice safe, very easy to set up

Premimum 20
written by ranger88 on March 18, 2017
Excellent safe, good quality and perfect size.

Great features at a great price!
written by Utah Geo John on March 11, 2017
Thrilled with my Liberty Premium 20 Safe purchased through A1 Safe & Vault Services! Big features in a nice size Safe.

Perfect Size Safe
written by ROF on March 10, 2017
I've done a ton of research before purchasing a safe. I settled on the Premium 20 for a number of reasons, the first being it fit perfectly where I wanted to put it...in a closet. Out of the way, not visible, but yet convenient for everyday use. It easily holds everything I wanted to put in it and still gives a level of security (albeit an RSC Rating) and a great fire rating. The fit and finish are amazing with this safe. The included accessories are also great.
Liberty is top notch from sales to customer service, to delivery and installation. A+ all around.

Liberty Safes-Excellent Choice
written by Charlie M on March 7, 2017
The D-20 was our choice from the many available. We did not require a large one, however we wanted a good solid safe. From all of the research and reviews we settle on the D-20. It is compact, however, it is the right size for us. It comes with complete. Has do extra pockets on the door, comes with 9 locking bars in the door for extra protection. This was a really good choice for us. Takes very little room. Highly recommended..

...all secure!
written by one picky dude on February 25, 2017
Solid build. Fit and finish has exceeded all expectations. The price to feature ratio worked perfect for our budget. The warranty, reputation, and customer service sealed the deal.

Quality
written by Docholiday on February 4, 2017
Solid Quality made with USA steel. Fire rating is genuine. Liberty safes go beyond the minimum requirements for RSC ratings designated by UL.

Professional and Knowledgeable Representatives
written by The Lopez Family on February 3, 2017
The representatives were approachable, professional and very knowledgeable about a variety of safes. Very helpful to decide which was best suited for us. Thank you!

Awesome Safe
written by Jason R on January 26, 2017
A no brainier for a closet. Comes with many accessories including jewelery boxes lighting, door accessory and electrical supply for additional gadgets. Kudos. Highly recommended.

written by Chris on January 26, 2017

Great Purchase
written by Annie Oakley on January 23, 2017
The whole process from research of the product through delivery was so easy! The representatives from the retail store and representatives from Liberty who answered my many questions were wonderful. The delivery and setup was made very easy by the two very professional delivery men. The safe is a beauty and we feel so much safer.

View More »