Live Chat

PRICING

(10792) $109.99
(10793) $129.99

Clearview Electrical LED Wand Light Kit Ratings and Reviews



WAS happy with lights until a year later
written by Safe owner on December 30, 2018
Led lights were great and was very useful when opening your safe! However now that I am used to having them when I open the safe, I cannot get them to shut off. I have to get on my back and plug/unplug them every time I want to use them. I understand they won't last forever and have nonproblem replacing them once I get my use out of them. I may open the safe 2-3 times a month. With that being said, I have only had this safe for a year and lights are a problem already. Safe is great but I bought it because it was big and had space and the lights were real handy. But they may have been on and off a total of 50 times now for a total of 4 hours. I am really frustrated that they are out. They could have at least put the plug up high so I don't have to lay down to get to plugs.

Purchased march 2018,8 months later they stop working
written by Matt on December 26, 2018
Purchased march 28,2018 by December they stopped working. $150 for 8 months that's crazy

Installed and they worked for 2 minutes and quit
written by Stephen K on June 15, 2018
I installed these lights in my colonial 50 extreme today after I plugged them in and tested them first. Around the time I mounted the last bar of my six bar kit the whole kit shut off. Now it will just flicker every once and a while and not turn on fully. Kit and safe was just delivered this morning. Again as stated before by others ,with the amount of money spent on this safe the lights should be of better quality and last much longer than just two minutes of use before dying.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry to hear about this.  We will have someone from customer suppport reach out to you.

Disappointing product
written by Keg in Alabama on April 18, 2017
Got my new Colonial 50 and the dealer added the lights as a bonus. Not much of a bonus in my opinion. Installed the lights and right off the bat the motion sensor doesn't seem to work properly. They would light up if I actually put my hand on the sensor but then they wouldn't turn off. After reading the reviews I'm glad I didn't pay for these cheap lights. Come on Liberty, you can find better quality lights than these.
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry to hear they are not working as they should. A member of our customer support will be in contact with you.

It's great when it works; after a year It won't go out
written by Be the safe on February 1, 2016
I bought a Lincoln a little over 1 year ago; the LED system was part of the package. Recently, the light remains lit and will not shut off; even after 2 hours with the door shut. The lighting system is great if it functions properly, but at this point it appears the sensor lasted a little over a year. I guess I'm better off as many of the others have no lighting at all.
Liberty's Response:
It sounds like your sensor isn't working like it should. We will be in contact to determine a solution. We will replace it if needed. 

Quit working in two weeks.
written by Tgrauer on January 26, 2016
These lights didn't last long, but while they did work, they were nice. Easy to install, adequate lighting, price wasn't too bad.
Liberty's Response:
These are great lights...not sure what your problem is. We will contact you and get them working again or replace them. 

Clearview Electrical LED Wand Light Kit DOA
written by Tom on January 19, 2016
My wife hated me holding a flashlight in my mouth to see in the safe, so for by birthday she bought the light kit 5 days ago at Cabelas. Once I got the best location they installed fairly easy and very bright. She just told me this morning the lights no longer come on. Checked all the connection but didn't help. She's pretty disappointed:( I guess it's back to using a flashlight! I could only rate it 2-stars but when it worked, it worked very well...
Liberty's Response:
Not sure what is going on, but I assure you we will contact you and get to the bottom of it. If needed, they will be replaced at no charge to you. 

QUIT WORKING
written by SJS on December 9, 2014
THESE LIGHTS CAME STOCK IN MY LINCOLN 50. YESTERDAY I WENT AND OPENED MY SAFE AND IT WAS DARK NO LIGHTS!I HAVE NOT EVEN HAD MY SAFE A YEAR YET AND WOULD HOPE THAT THE LIGHTS WOULD LAST LONGER THEN THAT! FOR SPENDING $3700 ON A SAFE IM VERY DISAPPOINTED! I LOVE MY SAFE AND WOULD RECOMMEND ANY LIBERTY SAFE!
Liberty's Response:
We will be in touch today. Probably a connection came loose...as that happens every once in a while.

Not happy especially with the high cost
written by JVG on July 23, 2014
The long string of lights doesn't always illuminate. Sometimes I have to wiggle the wire to get it to work. Double checked the flimsy connectors and its fully seated. The instructions leave more to be desired and the double sided tape to install is disappointing with the high retail cost. Once installed it looks more DIY then and expensive add-on for a high end safe. Expected a lot more for $160.
Liberty's Response:
Sounds like we need to contact you and get the lights working the way they should, or replace them. We will be in touch today.

OVER PRICED AND LOW QUALITY
written by Discouraged! on April 3, 2014
Pros: I must admit the LED lights are bright and illuminate the safe adequately.

Cons: Expensive and poorly constructed. Wiring is exposed and connections are flimsy. Should be installed in a wiring conduit for this price. The double back tape will not stick the lights to the fabric lining material. I purchased Velcro strips and installed them on the lights and they work great now.

Just not what I would have expected from Liberty
Liberty's Response:
We have had great results with our adhesive. The only problem we have seen is if the lights are placed, then removed and attemped to restick. When you remove them, they lose a lot of thier stickiness. Please contact customer service and we will get you taken care of. 1.800.247.5625



*Free standard shipping on accessory orders over $25 is available in the contiguous 48 U.S. states only.